You are here

Woodland Lodge

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 8

Description

This newly built, 1,900 square foot log cabin is located on Terry Peak, just a few blocks from the ski slopes.
There are 3 bedrooms (1 king bed in master bedroom, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, and a queen-size sofa sleeper) along with 2 full baths. This log home features a wood-burning fireplace, satellite TV, deck, BBQ grill, patio with hot tub, and log furniture.

You'll enjoy sitting back and relaxing on the spacious deck with your friends after a long day of skiing/snowboarding or riding the local ATV trails. You'll love the feeling of living in the forest in this wonderful log cabin!

Come stay with us at Woodland Lodge and you won't ever want to go home!

Amenities

Living

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace
  • Woodburning Fireplace
  • Poker Table

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
02/20/18 - 03/31/18$250$1,750
04/01/18 - 05/24/18$250$1,750
05/25/18 - 05/28/18$300
05/29/18 - 06/29/18$250$1,750
06/30/18 - 07/06/18$300$2,100
07/07/18 - 07/28/18$250$1,750
07/29/18 - 08/02/18$300
08/03/18 - 08/12/18$500$3,500
08/13/18 - 08/30/18$250$1,750
08/31/18 - 09/03/18$300
09/04/18 - 12/19/18$250$1,750
12/20/18 - 01/02/19$300$2,100
01/03/19 - 01/17/19$250$1,750
01/18/19 - 01/21/19$300
01/22/19 - 02/14/19$250$1,750
02/15/19 - 02/18/19$300
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$250$1,750

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Feb 8-11th 2018

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Joey E. of Yankton, SD United States
Updated on 2018-02-16
Review of stay from 2018-02-08 to 2018-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is great! Cozy and comfortable for all 8 of us that weekend. The wall decorations make it feel like an actual backwoods experience. Definitely looking forward to coming back next year!
Manager response on 2018-02-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Joey! Great to see you enjoyed the accomodations on your vacation! Thanks again for choosing us - we look forward to seeing you next year!

Better than advertised!

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by Casey C. of Cody, WY United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-27 to 2017-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is one of the most difficult reviews I have written. I am not sure where to start with all of the outstanding attributes of this cabin. We arrived close to midnight, so the surrounding area was covered in darkness. When we walked into the cabin, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The cabin was way beyond our expectations! My family had no idea where we were staying so they were very excited to see our living arrangements for the 3 nights we stayed. Everything inside was excellent, clean, neat and well built. I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is planning on having 5 or 6 guests which will all be very comfortable. We ate all of our meals on the upstairs deck overlooking the beautiful trees and view of the surrounding forest. Budi was extremely helpful with every stage of our stay from reservations to assisting us during our stay. I would absolutely recommend staying here to all people that are visiting the Black Hills!!!
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for this detailed feedback Casey! We really appreciate your kind words and great to see Woodland Lodge worked so well for you guys - the views really are fantastic! Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation - look forward to see you back again soon!

Great Cabin!

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Amanda C. of Yoder, WY United States
Updated on 2016-09-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for a weekend getaway and had a great time!
Manager response on 2016-09-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate the feedback Amanda! Thanks so much for staying with us for your weekend getaway! Come back soon!

Great Weekend Stay

Reviewed on 2017-02-07 by Kiefer M. of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-09
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great home. Would stay here again
Manager response on 2017-02-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Kiefer! Glad you enjoyed your stay and come back again soon!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-07-05 by Michelle H. of Fargo, ND United States
Updated on 2017-07-08
Review of stay from 2017-06-15 to 2017-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our experience at the Woodland Lodge. The cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The hot tub was an added plus for us. The owners/management were super easy to work with and very accommodating during our stay. Thank you!
Manager response on 2017-07-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Michelle! Great to see you guys had fun. Hope to see you back again soon!

Woodland Lodge review

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by Elizabeth B. of Sunbury, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-29 to 2017-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The first night the hot tub would not heat. The rental company was very responsive and it was repaired the next day. Sadly, it was not hot enough to use the second night. I expected a partial refund with the return of my deposit, but received none. Disappointing. Nice place despite that.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you very much for your review Elizabeth. We're sorry to hear the hot tub wasn't hot enough on the second night. We were unaware of this until we saw your feedback and sent back your security deposit without knowing the hot tub was still not warming up from our fix the first night. Please give us a call or email us and we will work with you on this. Thank you again for your feedback.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you very much for your review Elizabeth. We're sorry to hear the hot tub wasn't hot enough on the second night. We were unaware of this until we saw your feedback and sent back your security deposit without knowing the second night the hot tub was still not warming up from our fix the first night. Please give us a call or email us and we will work with you on this. Thank you again for your feedback.