You are here

Woodland Lodge

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 8

Description

This newly built, 1,900 square foot log cabin is located on Terry Peak, just a few blocks from the ski slopes.
There are 3 bedrooms (1 king bed in master bedroom, 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, and a queen-size sofa sleeper) along with 2 full baths. This log home features a wood-burning fireplace, satellite TV, deck, BBQ grill, patio with hot tub, and log furniture.

You'll enjoy sitting back and relaxing on the spacious deck with your friends after a long day of skiing/snowboarding or riding the local ATV trails. You'll love the feeling of living in the forest in this wonderful log cabin!

Come stay with us at Woodland Lodge and you won't ever want to go home!

Amenities

Living

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace
  • Woodburning Fireplace
  • Poker Table

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/09/18 - 11/20/18$250$1,750
11/21/18 - 11/25/18$250
11/26/18 - 12/19/18$250$1,750
12/20/18 - 01/02/19$300$2,100
01/03/19 - 01/17/19$250$1,750
01/18/19 - 01/21/19$300
01/22/19 - 02/14/19$250$1,750
02/15/19 - 02/18/19$300
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$250$1,750
04/01/19 - 05/23/19$250$1,750
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$300
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$250$1,750
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$300
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$250$1,750
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$300
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$500$3,500
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$250$1,750
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$300
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$250

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Woodland Lodge for a Fun Family Affair

Reviewed on 2018-08-14 by Peggy W. of Aberdeen, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-17
Review of stay from 2018-07-26 to 2018-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Woodland Lodge was fabulous, the cabin was beautiful and had toys for kids, exercise bike, and everything you needed in the kitchen. I would highly recommend this to everyone! For an enjoyable family vacation!
Manager response on 2018-08-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Peggy! We're happy to see you enjoyed the cabin and the kids like the toys! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again next time!

EXCEPTIONAL HOME! A SLICE OF HEAVEN!

Reviewed on 2018-08-07 by Denise W. of North Royalton, OH United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-29 to 2018-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were blown away upon entering! It didn't stop there. The kitchen cabinets & closets were filled with everything we could possibly need for our stay! The house was very clean & beautifully decorated.
The beds were even more comfortable than home. The only minor issues were that 2 of the jets in the hot tub did not work & the goldenrod/ragweed was tall & in full bloom outside of the hot tub.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay felt very spoiled! We would never choose to stay anywhere else in Lead ever again! Thank-you for opening your beautiful home to us to enjoy!
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Denise! We appreciate your kind words and we're so pleased to see you enjoyed Woodland Lodge! Thanks for bringing the hot tub jets to our attention, we'll take a look and get them working! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Last fling before the ring serene weekend in The Hills!

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Unknown of Lincoln, NE United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental was beautiful with a gorgeous view from all windows in the house especially off the deck! It was amazing to wake every morning early with my coffee and a blanket out on the deck and watch the fog roll in. Sitting in the hot tub downstairs felt like I was right in the trees! Calling for a taxi to get downtown Deadwood was so easy and the driver could get to the cabin with no troubles.
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Channing! We really appreciate the review. We're so happy to see you enjoyed the cabin and amenities. Thanks again for staying with us.

Nice Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Unknown of Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Updated on 2018-06-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-05 to 2018-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Woodland Lodge. Cabin was very accommodating for the four of us. Location was beautiful near the top of the mountain. We loved sitting on the deck with our morning coffee, and in the evenings after a day of sight seeing.
Manager response on 2018-06-15 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Andrea! Glad to see the cabin worked well for you guys! Thanks again for staying with us.

Winter get away trip

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Marc B. of Bismarck , ND United States
Updated on 2018-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-30 to 2018-04-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
AMAZING! We were surprised at what a beautiful clean wonderfully decorated cabin the spots very pleased can't wait to come back again
Manager response on 2018-04-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Marc! Glad to see you enjoyed the decorations at the cabin and your vacation. We appreciate you choosing us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-10
Review of stay from 2018-07-20 to 2018-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our time at the cabin. Unfortunately the things we ended up going to see were in the southern hills so ended up doing more driving than we wanted. Would have enjoyed more time at the cabin...but was a really nice place to stay. We would recommend it!
Manager response on 2018-08-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Patricia! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation! Come back and see us again soon!

Great Cabin!

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Amanda C. of Yoder, WY United States
Updated on 2016-09-21
Review of stay from 2016-09-17 to 2016-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for a weekend getaway and had a great time!
Manager response on 2016-09-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate the feedback Amanda! Thanks so much for staying with us for your weekend getaway! Come back soon!

Great Weekend Stay

Reviewed on 2017-02-07 by Kiefer M. of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-09
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great home. Would stay here again
Manager response on 2017-02-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Kiefer! Glad you enjoyed your stay and come back again soon!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-07-05 by Michelle H. of Fargo, ND United States
Updated on 2017-07-08
Review of stay from 2017-06-15 to 2017-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our experience at the Woodland Lodge. The cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The hot tub was an added plus for us. The owners/management were super easy to work with and very accommodating during our stay. Thank you!
Manager response on 2017-07-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Michelle! Great to see you guys had fun. Hope to see you back again soon!

Woodland Lodge review

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by Elizabeth B. of Sunbury, OH United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-29 to 2017-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The first night the hot tub would not heat. The rental company was very responsive and it was repaired the next day. Sadly, it was not hot enough to use the second night. I expected a partial refund with the return of my deposit, but received none. Disappointing. Nice place despite that.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you very much for your review Elizabeth. We're sorry to hear the hot tub wasn't hot enough on the second night. We were unaware of this until we saw your feedback and sent back your security deposit without knowing the hot tub was still not warming up from our fix the first night. Please give us a call or email us and we will work with you on this. Thank you again for your feedback.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you very much for your review Elizabeth. We're sorry to hear the hot tub wasn't hot enough on the second night. We were unaware of this until we saw your feedback and sent back your security deposit without knowing the second night the hot tub was still not warming up from our fix the first night. Please give us a call or email us and we will work with you on this. Thank you again for your feedback.

Better than advertised!

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by Casey C. of Cody, WY United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-27 to 2017-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is one of the most difficult reviews I have written. I am not sure where to start with all of the outstanding attributes of this cabin. We arrived close to midnight, so the surrounding area was covered in darkness. When we walked into the cabin, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The cabin was way beyond our expectations! My family had no idea where we were staying so they were very excited to see our living arrangements for the 3 nights we stayed. Everything inside was excellent, clean, neat and well built. I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is planning on having 5 or 6 guests which will all be very comfortable. We ate all of our meals on the upstairs deck overlooking the beautiful trees and view of the surrounding forest. Budi was extremely helpful with every stage of our stay from reservations to assisting us during our stay. I would absolutely recommend staying here to all people that are visiting the Black Hills!!!
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for this detailed feedback Casey! We really appreciate your kind words and great to see Woodland Lodge worked so well for you guys - the views really are fantastic! Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation - look forward to see you back again soon!

Feb 8-11th 2018

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Joey E. of Yankton, SD United States
Updated on 2018-02-16
Review of stay from 2018-02-08 to 2018-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is great! Cozy and comfortable for all 8 of us that weekend. The wall decorations make it feel like an actual backwoods experience. Definitely looking forward to coming back next year!
Manager response on 2018-02-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Joey! Great to see you enjoyed the accomodations on your vacation! Thanks again for choosing us - we look forward to seeing you next year!

Woodland lodge

Reviewed on 2018-03-09 by Unknown of Beresford, SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-12
Review of stay from 2018-03-04 to 2018-03-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great place for staying while skiing. The driveway was little steep when the snow became ice after some warm days. We managed by parking close to the road. The cabin itself was very cozy.
Manager response on 2018-03-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Eileen! Great to see you had fun skiing! We appreciate your feedback related to the driveway. We received a lot of snow and cold temperatures before and during your stay, so the driveway can be a bit icy when the snow melts and freezes at night. Thanks again for staying with us!