You are here

Saloon Cabin

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 12

Description

Step into your next home-away-from-home on your Black Hills vacation. Saloon cabin is a wonderful modern rustic home located in the heart of the northern recreational corridor of the Black Hills National Forest. You're just minutes to Terry Peak, just 8 miles to Deadwood (which has taxi service), you can ride your ATV/snowmobile directly from the property to the local trail system, and only a 5 minute drive to the start of Spearfish Canyon. It's centrally located with great access to all your favorite adventures!

You'll be hard pressed to find another wonderful vacation home like Saloon Cabin! This "Old West" decorated 3-Level Home, Sleeps 12 Guests, has 4 Bedrooms - one of which is an open loft area (5 Queens, Set of Bunk Beds), and 2 Full Bathrooms. It's located on all paved roads in the highly sought after Gilded Mountain Subdivision and comes complete with modern amenities like central air condition and has parking! You can relax in this amazing home in open kitchen/dining/living room and a gas fireplace. There's patio doors to the Covered Deck to enjoy the private hot tub and gas grill. The lower level of the cabin has a family room with flat screen TV, DVD Player, and a walk out patio that's easily within walking distance to the clubhouse.

The community clubhouse comes complete with 2 hot tubs, exercise room, heated pool that's open all year, WIFI, sauna, pool table, living room withTV, wet bar, and fireplace. With all these added amenities, your group will have their best vacation yet! We welcome you to Saloon Cabin on your next Black Hills vacation!

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Internet in Nearby Clubhouse

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool

Entertainment

  • Pool Table

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$195$1,365
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$195
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$195$1,365
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$300$2,100
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$275$1,925
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$300
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$275$1,925
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$300
02/18/20 - 03/31/20$275$1,925
04/01/20 - 05/21/20$195$1,365
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$300
05/26/20 - 07/01/20$275$1,925
07/02/20 - 07/06/20$300
07/07/20 - 07/30/20$275$1,925
07/31/20 - 08/06/20$300$2,100
08/07/20 - 08/16/20$700$4,900
08/17/20 - 09/03/20$275$1,925
09/04/20 - 09/07/20$300
09/08/20 - 09/19/20$275$1,925

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great quick getaway

Reviewed on 2019-08-29 by Unknown of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2019-08-29
Review of stay from 2019-08-11 to 2019-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Brought all the visiting family here for a few days. We all lived it
Manager response on 2019-08-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Melaine!! Glad to see you guys had a great vacation! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

sturgis

Reviewed on 2019-08-27 by David M. of Northern Cambria, PA United States
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-08-04 to 2019-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a nice place to stay for the Sturgis rally.
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback David! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and had a great vacation. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Sturgis trip

Reviewed on 2019-08-22 by Unknown of Medora, IN United States
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-07-28 to 2019-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time!! Our cabin was in a great location to everything. We had a minor issue with the washer not working but Budi sent someone up right away to fix it. The only thing I think the cabin needed was just some new updates on the furniture and hot tub cover.
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Connie! So glad to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and we were able to resolve your issue quickly. We appreciate the suggestions as well! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Bachelorette party weekend.

Reviewed on 2019-05-01 by Unknown of Casper, WY US
Updated on 2019-05-01
Review of stay from 2019-04-26 to 2019-04-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was wonderful. Very nice for the weekend getaway. The heating wasn’t very good down stairs. It was hot upstairs in the loft and very cold down stairs. The rugs were dirty throughout the cabin. Also there needs to be more window treatments. We could see the neighbors and they could see us. Everything else was very nice.
Manager response on 2019-05-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback, Peggy and glad to see you guys had a good trip overall! Sometimes with the heat especially this time of year, some vents need to be shut on the main floor in order to keep the warmer air towards the basement. Also, if the fireplace is running on the main floor where the thermostat is, it can reduce heat to the basement. We appreciate you letting us know of this and we'll see about making it easier to control the temperature. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great property in close proximity to all attractions

Reviewed on 2019-08-07 by Unknown of Fort Collins, CO US
Updated on 2019-08-08
Review of stay from 2019-06-25 to 2019-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was a great deal. The size of it for the price you couldn’t beat. All attractions are within an hour drive and easily accessible. A couple maintenance issues when we stayed but were brought up to management and hopefully will be addressed. The pool and club house on site were also very nice to have especially if you are bringing children. Will definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2019-08-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Mark! Glad to see you guys enjoyed the cabin. We did address the things we spoke about, so thanks again for letting us know. Hope to see you guys back again soon.

Saloon

Reviewed on 2019-06-18 by Karen U. of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2019-06-20
Review of stay from 2019-06-14 to 2019-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect!
Manager response on 2019-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Karen! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin! Hope to see you guys back again soon!

Vacationer

Reviewed on 2018-08-23 by Unknown of BLACK HAWK, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-08-17 to 2018-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the house. Had lots of room for our group of 6.
Manager response on 2018-08-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Angela! Great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great cabin in the woods!

Reviewed on 2018-08-31 by Amy S. of Dallas Center, IA United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-24 to 2018-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in the Saloon Cabin. It had plenty of room for our family of 5. We enjoyed the hot tub every night! We wanted a full kitchen so we could save on having to eat out for every meal and the grill was very handy. The location was great, close to Deadwood and an easy drive to Custer, Devils Tower etc. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2018-09-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Amy! So great to see your family enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! It's always great to eat together on vacations! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Saloon Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-08-29 by Robert H. of Renner, SD United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-20 to 2018-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was great . Very nice cabin and it had more then enough room for my eight family members . The location was good and easy to find.
Planning on using it again next year
Manager response on 2018-09-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Robert! So great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and location! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

A Great weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by Kelly O. of Urbana, IA United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-21 to 2018-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Over all the cabin was very nice and definitely welcomes you in to feel right at home. Would definitely rent this property again
Manager response on 2018-09-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Kelly! Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and accomodations. Thanks again for staying with us! Come back and see us again soon.

Great Family Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Joe K. of Rock rapids, IA United States
Updated on 2018-12-03
Review of stay from 2018-11-16 to 2018-11-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great weekend vacation, except for the fact we couldn't get one vehicle up the hill with the fresh snow that fell the first night we stayed. And a little upset that there weren't very many cable channels on TV, with us being there while it was cold it would have been nice to have more choices while we were stuck in the cabin, and we noticed when we got there one of the couches was broken, we sank as soon as we sat down. But other than that we all had a great time, being close to Deadwood gave us something to do at night when it was nice out. We spent one day in the Hill City area. We did the black light mini golf and had a blast, as well as saw Mount Rushmore. We are already planning a trip in the Gilded Mt. area in the summer so we can enjoy more things in the area. We would also recommend this to anyone considering it!!
Manager response on 2018-12-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the feedback Joe. We appreciate you letting us know of some of the things that need to be repaired. Unfortunately when we get rain and snow over that, the drive up the hill can be difficult. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you back again next time.

Saloon Family Christmas Stay

Reviewed on 2019-02-06 by SHEILA S. of mott, ND United States
Updated on 2019-02-20
Review of stay from 2019-01-18 to 2019-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our family stay in the Hills. Location was great!. Only concern was the furnace would not heat up the first night (furnace problems) Took all evening to warm up to 61 degrees. Brrrr!
Manager response on 2019-02-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Tank you for your feedback Sheila! So great to see you had a great Christmas stay. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation!

Great Cabin!

Reviewed on 2019-04-26 by Unknown of Alamosa , CO US
Updated on 2019-05-24
Review of stay from 2019-04-19 to 2019-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was perfect and very cozy.
Manager response on 2019-05-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Casey! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

65th Anniversary Party

Reviewed on 2016-11-21 by Unknown of Custer, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-14
Review of stay from 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect, checkout should be later in the day. 12:00 noon would better then 10:00 am.
Manager response on 2017-02-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Dawn!

Family getaway

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by Unknown of Dimock, SD United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our rental cabin. It was nicely located for all of the things we wanted to do in the Hills. It was beautifully decorated and had all the necessary things for us to use and very clean. We really enjoyed when the deer came up in the yard in the evening. We would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again.
Manager response on 2017-08-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Donna! Great to see you were able to see some deer. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back soon!

Nice little cabin for our family

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Larissa V. of Orange City, IA United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Saloon cabin met all our needs for this trip! It was cute, clean, had plenty of beds and bathrooms. The kids loved the hot tub on the deck, as well as the pool at the clubhouse!! The pool was not very big and it was a busy area- so it filled up fast! But it was still a nice option to have on a hot day! We loved how the cabin was set in the trees and gave us the feeling of being in the woods. We even saw some deer wander by on occasion! All in all, it was a wonderful stay and location!
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Larissa! Great to hear the cabin suited you well and you were able to see some wildlife! Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation and come back soon1

Great family vacation cabin

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Corey P. of Loveland, CO United States
Updated on 2017-07-26
Review of stay from 2017-07-06 to 2017-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was perfect. The cabin was huge, clean, nicely decorated, and the kids loved the hot tub.
Manager response on 2017-07-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Corey! Great to see you enjoyed the hot tub! Thank you for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

It only snowed three times on our summer vacation.

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by Kenneth K. of Aberdeen, SD United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-19 to 2017-05-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was wonderful. We never could get access to the clubhouse, which was the only disappointment.
Manager response on 2017-06-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your review Kenneth! The weather sure was crazy out here in May. So sorry for the lack of access to the clubhouse - the floors inside had to be sanded and refinished and the contractors had to block access for a few days to complete the project. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Wonderful cabin

Reviewed on 2018-01-03 by Unknown of Ainsworth , NE United States
Updated on 2018-01-04
Review of stay from 2017-12-26 to 2018-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was in a great location to enjoy all the hills have to offer!
Manager response on 2018-01-04 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Bart! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin and had a good New Years! Thanks for choosing us for your vacation!

Saloon

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by Chris K. of Hull, IA United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-19 to 2017-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful
Manager response on 2017-06-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Chris!

Fall Atv Trip 2017

Reviewed on 2017-11-17 by George S. of Sioux City, IA United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Worked very well for our ATV trip. Close to good riding and civilization at the same time. Have been doing this fall trip for 17 years. Previously stayed by Nemo and more recently by Rochford.
Manager response on 2017-11-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback George! Great to see you guys enjoyed the weather and got some time on the ATV trails! Thank you for choosing us - hope to see you back again next Fall!

Lovely home in the hills!

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by Michael P. of Aberdeen, SD United States
Updated on 2017-10-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-21 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thanks for allowing us to use this home for a memorable vacation! It's truly a lovely and cozy home in the hills.
Manager response on 2017-10-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Jessi! Great to see you enjoyed your time at Saloon Cabin and liked the cozy setting. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again soon!

Family weekend at the Saloon Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-11-15 by Unknown of Hill City, SD United States
Updated on 2017-11-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-13 to 2017-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed our stay. Great area with plenty of things to do with our family. A hike to Mt. Roosevelt, the Adams Museum, and Mount Moriah Cementary.
Manager response on 2017-11-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sheila! Great to see you were able to hike Mt. Roosevelt! and see some local sites! Thanks for choosing us for your vacation!

Saloon Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-01-23 by Unknown of BLACK HAWK, SD United States
Updated on 2018-01-24
Review of stay from 2018-01-05 to 2018-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
No complaints at all. Everything was clean and the location is perfect if your wanting to spend the day up at Terry Peak.
Manager response on 2018-01-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Cody! Glad to see you enjoyed Saloon Cabin and Terry Peak! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you back again soon!

Loved our family reunion here!

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by Annette B. of Ralston, NE United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation in the Black Hills! The Saloon cabin suited our needs and fit our family nicely. A couple of things we would have changed—the silverware was dirty in the dishwasher when we got there so we had to run before unloading, the stools by the table were not very comfortable for hanging out around the table for long—chairs would be better, and the bed next to the bunk beds was not comfortable—and the waterproof mattress pad was tacky as we were trying to use it as adults. We later switched with our nephew to a different bed and rested much better! The hot tub was wonderful, as well as the grill! We also had a chilly, rainy Sunday so made use of the fireplace!
Manager response on 2018-06-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Annette! We appreciate the detailed feedback and will work to update the items you mentioned. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation!

Perfect Fit for our Family

Reviewed on 2018-07-11 by Unknown of Wauwatosa, WI United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-28 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was awesome! We absolutely loved the cabin and all of it's amenities. The kids loved the hot tub and the heated pool that we had access to at the club house. We couldn't figure out the kitchen TV and the loft fan didn't work, but otherwise everything was in wonderful condition and who needs TV when you are on vacation!! Close proximity to Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon (our favorite for hiking), and a short drive to Mount Rushmore and Custard State Park. It was a perfect balance of Nature and Comfort. Thanks for a wonderful stay, I will recommend you to everyone I know who vacations in the Blackhills.
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Nicki! We appreciate you bringing the couple things to our attention. So great to see you guys enjoyed the local attractions. Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Unknown of Pierre , SD United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for a friend trip/getaway. It was perfect for us! We loved hanging out, getting to cook/grill meals, and of course the hot tub! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. There were 8 of us that stayed there and could have comfortably had a few more. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Manager response on 2018-05-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Nicole! You guys were great, and we're so happy to see you guys enjoyed your stay at Saloon Cabin! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Great week at the Saloon Cabin!

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family spent a week at this rental property. We had 7 adults and 3 small children. We all had our own space, while spending time together. We loved having the hot tub on the deck. We did tons of outdoor activities, including hiking. We highly recommend this cabin and rental company.
Manager response on 2016-08-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you Lea! So happy you guys enjoyed your stay at Saloon Cabin! Hope to see you and your family again next year!

Mountain Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Opey T. of Herrick, SD United States
Updated on 2016-09-27
Review of stay from 2016-09-06 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best place to stay in the Black Hills!
Manager response on 2016-09-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Opey! We greatly appreciate you choosing us and see you back again soon!

Saloon Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-09-29 by Shelly L. of Lusk, WY United States
Updated on 2016-09-29
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great, enjoyed the location, hot tub, accommodation arrangement, wildlife near the cabin, just great. A couple of the queen beds and the sofas are due for replacement, but that is the only idea I have for you.
Manager response on 2016-09-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate the feedback Shelly! So glad to hear you enjoyed Saloon Cabin so much! Thanks for letting us know about the beds, we'll check them out! Hope to see you back soon!