You are here

Powder Ridge

Beds/Baths

6 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 16

Description

Powder Ridge/Sleeps 16 in Gilded Mountain Recreational Development, All Paved Roads, Located 8 Miles from Deadwood!

3-Level, Custom-Built Black Hills Cabin Located southwest of Terry Peak, Minutes from the Ski Slopes, Snowmobile Trails & Mickelson Trail

6 Bedrooms (6 Queens, 3 Twins,) plus 3 Full Baths

Main Level of Cabin has an Open Kitchen with Granite Countertops/Dining/Great Room with Gas Fireplace, Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Laundry Area, and Walk-Out Deck with Gas Grill that overlooks the Clubhouse.

Lower Level of the Cabin has a Large Family Room with Gas Fireplace & Walk-Out to Hot Tub, 2 Bedrooms w/ Queen Beds, Full Bath, along with Access to the Patio (within walking distance of the Clubhouse)

Loft has 3 Bedrooms with 3 Queen Beds & 3 Twin Beds, plus a Full Bath.

Wi-Fi at the Cabin, Flat Screen TV’s, Central Air Conditioning

Fully Paved Roads with Plenty of Room for Parking along with Extra Space for your Trailers

The Gilded Mountain Subdivision also offers a “Shared Clubhouse” with Gold Mining Décor & Log Accents.

For larger groups, be sure to check out nearby properties - The Outback, Gold Camp Lodge, Lazy Bear Lodge, Copperhead Cabin, Whiskey Barrel, Coach House, Claim Jumper, Cash's Sluice, Stemwinder, Lookout Tower or Saloon Cabin.

Clubhouse Amenities:
Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool
Game Room (Pool Table/Air Hockey)
Wi-Fi
Living Room with Wet Bar & Fireplace
Large Screen TV
Exercise Room
Steam Room
2 Hot Tubs
Sauna
2 Gas Grills
Fire Pit
Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)
The Clubhouse is available to anyone who stays at the cabin.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$370$2,590
04/01/19 - 05/23/19$289$2,023
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$525
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$475$3,325
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$525
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$475$3,325
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$450
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$1,200$8,400
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$475$3,325
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$525
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$475
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$289$2,023
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$289
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$289$2,023
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$525$3,675
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$370$2,590
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$525
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$370$2,590
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$525
02/18/20 - 03/31/20$370$2,590

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Powder Ridge

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by Unknown of Bryant, SD United States
Updated on 2019-03-18
Review of stay from 2019-03-12 to 2019-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was as expected and was a great experience

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-02-22 by Unknown of Letcher, SD United States
Updated on 2019-02-28
Review of stay from 2019-02-15 to 2019-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Budi was very easy to work with and the facilities were very nice
Manager response on 2019-02-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Leah! So great to see you guys enjoyed your vacation and the accomodations at Powder Ridge! Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again soon!

Powder Ridge

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by Unknown of New Salem, ND United States
Updated on 2018-09-27
Review of stay from 2018-09-20 to 2018-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The cabin was just the right size, room for everyone. There were a few things that needed maintance, the dishwasher was not working so we did dishes by hand,the screen on the upper deck was tore, there were not enough dishes for all of us, there were also too few towels, no can opener and the griddle had no cord to use it, and there were bees in in the walls of the hot tub. These are all little things. The location was great, the amenities (pool) was great, it was clean, I would definitely recommend this to others for their vacations. We will be back.
Manager response on 2018-09-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kristie! Glad to see you enjoyed your trip and accomodations. Thanks for bringing the towels to our attention, we did drop some off for you on Sunday. We also stopped twice to take care of the bees at the hot tub and they are no longer around. We appreciate you providing your feedback and making us aware of these items. Thanks again for staying with us!

Oct. 19, 2018

Reviewed on 2018-11-07 by Darleen B. of Pierre, SD United States
Updated on 2018-12-03
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay very much. House and club were both very nice and had everything we could have asked for during our stay. Except for no can opened! Parkng is limited and should probably be mentioned in the description on your page. We had 3 trucks with full trailers, tight for space. Love the area will stay again.
Manager response on 2018-12-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Darleen! We appreciate the suggestions and hope to see you guys back again soon.

Family Christmas Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-01-09 by Anita W. of Sioux falls, SD United States
Updated on 2019-01-20
Review of stay from 2018-12-21 to 2018-12-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Relaxing. Spent alot of time in the hot tub and outdoor pool
Manager response on 2019-01-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Anita! Glad to see you were able to enjoy the nearby pool! Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you guys back again soon!

Powder Ridge

Reviewed on 2019-01-29 by Unknown of BLACK HAWK, SD United States
Updated on 2019-01-30
Review of stay from 2019-01-11 to 2019-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean and spacious. Was able to sleep a lot of people and I like how short of a walk it was to the clubhouse. Having a full size hot tub at the cabin was very convenient.
Manager response on 2019-01-30 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Cody! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

nice central location

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by bob p. of crown point, IN United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-15 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
generally a nice place, a few issues such as washer /dryer not working properly which was not adressed during stay and not enough towels which was also not adressed
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Bob! We did let the property owner know of the issues with washer/dryer during your stay but they couldn't get someone there to fix it within the time you were there. It's since been worked on and fixed. We've noted the towels, and will work to get more! Thanks again for the feedback.

Our stsy

Reviewed on 2018-06-15 by Unknown of Rollins, MT United States
Updated on 2018-06-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-08 to 2018-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice only problem we were large group of 15 and there was not enough chairs to eat at table only 7 only 4 on deck. We ended up buying paper plates and plastic silver ware as was not enough for us all. The Managment company said they would bring chairs but never did. The was a breakfast bar but no stool. House was clean and if you are small group would have bed. Grest.

Beautiful place with plenty of room!

Reviewed on 2018-06-30 by Ryan S. of Blaine, MN United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 11 people there all with side by sides and ATVS. Place had plenty of room and was very clean. The downside was the mattress, all were very wore out and uncomfortable.
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Ryan. Great to see you were able to enjoy riding your ATVs on the local trails. Also, thanks for the suggestions on the mattress, we appreciate it! Hope to see you back again soon!

Family vacation June 2018

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by David M. of Hinton, IA United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-13 to 2018-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We did a family vacation we had 10 adults and 6 kids the house was big enough for all of us. It was very close to the clubhouse you ca see the pool from the house. Only suggestion I would like to make is that if you had mirrors in all of the bedrooms it would free up the bathrooms quicker. Also maybe a bar in each bedroom to hang some clothes. These by far are not deal breakers very much enjoyed the property and would stay there again.
Manager response on 2018-07-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback David! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We'll be reviewing these with the property owner and update as needed. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great vacation location!

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Jennifer M. of EPWORTH, IA United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-04 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We traveled with a large group to enjoy South Dakota on a summer vacation and this house did not disappoint. It was close enough to Lead and Deadwood to be able to get what we needed and enjoy the 2 quaint towns but far enough away to give us a retreat and some privacy. The house was nice and clean. The manager was accessible and easy to deal with. The only recommendation that we would give to the property owner would be more towels and wash cloths on the property.
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the suggestion of more towels and wash cloths. We've let the owner know and will work to get more. Great to see you enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us!

Plenty of Room for a huge family!!

Reviewed on 2018-07-05 by NANCY V. of KENSAL, ND United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-28 to 2018-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was VERY clean. We had lots of space for everyone to enjoy. The younger family members enjoyed the hockey game and the nearby pool. There were a few minor glitches, however! There were not nearly enough towels provided for the bathrooms when we had 14 people showering/bathing. There were some light bulbs that needed replacing, too. We could have reached out to the contact person to take care of these simple problems, but we did have extra towels with us from home and managed without any big problems with less light! The mattresses on the queen-sized beds are not the best--we adults all noticed we rolled into the middle on the beds! There was apparently a problem with the washing machine as it tended to leak a little water onto the bathroom floor the times that we used it. Also, it took forever for the clothes/towels to dry, (the lint filter was clean and we kept cleaning it thinking it would help dry the clothes faster), but one of the adults looked into the dryer vent and found it to be quite full of lint. He removed as much as he could without taking things apart. (It might be a good maintenance idea for someone to regularly pull the dryer out and do some serious lint removal from the vent pipe to prevent a fire in the future.) One last thing that could be improved upon--there were only 7 stools to fit around the table or be used at the countertop. When the cabin is large enough for 16 people, it would have been nice if we could have found another 7-8 chairs to use at mealtime. These were all minor inconveniences, and overall, our stay was delightful. We certainly appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin and have absolutely no complaints in that regard.
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Nancy! We appreciate you doing a little maintenance while you were staying with us. We'll make sure to continue to check this more often moving forward. Thanks again for staying with us!

Amazing

Reviewed on 2018-08-24 by Kelcey L. of Trenton, ND United States
Updated on 2018-09-01
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great
Manager response on 2018-09-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kelcey! Great to see you guys had fun. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation!

Powder Ridge House

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Kathy F. of Roosevelt, UT United States
Updated on 2018-09-22
Review of stay from 2018-09-11 to 2018-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved this house. We rented it for a business retreat/work meeting. It had plenty of room and everything we needed to work and play.
Manager response on 2018-09-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kathy! Great to see you were able to balance a little work with play. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you guys again soon.

Fabulous family vacation had by all.

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Shelly E. of Delano, MN United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent a week and would love to spend another. Great place to stay and would recommend to all. Thanks for the memories!
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your review Shelley! Thank YOU for choosing us and glad you guys had a great time at the cabin. Hope to see you back soon!

Good friends had a good time

Reviewed on 2017-03-03 by Sally S. of Hebron, ND United States
Updated on 2017-03-06
Review of stay from 2017-02-09 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Albeit for a few housekeeping items that needed attention we had a wonderful time. We very much appreciated Budi's attention from the beginning to end. Location is great and there's nothing better being able to take a swim in a heated pool during the middle of winter!
Manager response on 2017-03-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Sally. Glad we were able to help out quickly with the housekeeping items and you guys were able to enjoy the pool! Thank you again for choosing us for your stay this year and hope to see you back soon.

July Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Unknown of Billings, MT United States
Updated on 2017-07-14
Review of stay from 2017-07-06 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
17 stayed comfortably at Powder Ridge. Clubhouse and pool are great additions to the property.
Manager response on 2017-07-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Tim! We appreciate your feedback and glad to see you were able to enjoy the clubhouse and pool. Come back soon!

Thanksgiving Adventure

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Unknown of Washburn, ND United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 14 of us staying for the Thanksgiving weekend and it was a great location, great space for all of us.
Manager response on 2017-11-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Pamela and Happy Thanksgiving! Glad to see you guys had fun and enjoyed the amenities. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation!

Powder ridge

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Kevin D. of MITCHELL, SD United States
Updated on 2017-09-08
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The gal that rents the houses out is very nice and easy to work with.... She worked with us getting us a little early.... The pictures are deceiving they show bigger than the actual was all good we left it very clean.
Manager response on 2017-09-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kevin! Great to see you had fun - thank you again, we hope to see you back on your next vacation!

Super place for a family gathering

Reviewed on 2018-01-12 by Rebecca W. of Mandan, ND United States
Updated on 2018-01-19
Review of stay from 2017-12-24 to 2017-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We used this property as a place for a Christmas extended family getaway. It had everything we needed for our 4 day stay. It was very clean ( and I am very very picky when it comes to places I stay when traveling). We had 14 people staying and it did not seem crowded. A few minor suggestions only would be a few more linens for the bathrooms - with 14 people we were a little short at times, a couple of the beds are probably due to be replaced due to wear, a little more seating for a place that can sleep up to 16 people. We brought our own folding table and chairs, so we were prepared for that issue. Other than these small things, it was great. The location is wonderful - close proximity to Deadwood, skiing, snowmobile trails but yet you felt off the road and away from things. We had snow the last night but the road service the community has was prompt in plowing the next morning so all was well. The management was very good about getting back to me when needed.
Manager response on 2018-01-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Rebecca! We're so happy to see you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you suggestions on the linens, beds and seating. We'll talk with the owner and see about replacing. Thank you again - come back and see us again soon!

Deadwood Trip

Reviewed on 2017-09-20 by Jeff S. of Webster, SD United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-09-14 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had 5 couples stay in Powder Ridge cabin. Cabin was very clean. Plenty of room for all of us. We went into Deadwood every night and had no trouble getting a taxi service to pick all of us up and bring us back. Management was awesome. She answered the phone every time I called with questions.
Renting one cabin sure beat the heck out of renting 5 hotel rooms! Cant wait to do it again next year. I would highly recommend Black Hills Adventure Lodging.
Manager response on 2017-09-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeff! Great to see you were able to enjoy Deadwood while out here! We appreciate you choosing us for you vacation and look forward to seeing you back next year!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Unknown of Billings, MT United States
Updated on 2017-10-11
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property manager is amazing. So helpful and efficient.
Manager response on 2017-10-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for the kind words, Karla! Great to see you enjoyed your trip! Thank you for choosing us!

Amazing

Reviewed on 2017-11-14 by Alexia B. of Bowman, ND United States
Updated on 2017-11-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-27 to 2017-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very clean, had lots of room, and everything worked great! Also the owner Buddi is amazing to work with and great at answering any questions and there if you need there.
Manager response on 2017-11-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Alexia! We appreciate your feedback and so great to see you had fun at Powder Ridge! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back on your next trip!

Family Ski Trip

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Unknown of Axtell, NE United States
Updated on 2018-02-25
Review of stay from 2018-02-15 to 2018-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is very nice and comfortable.. The drive is kind of a safety issue. Very slick. Need to have some one maintain it better and maybe have some ice melt at the cabin. Overall we had a great time.
Manager response on 2018-02-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Delphine! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin! We received a lot of snow during your visit, much more than we're normally used to, so the local plows were a little backed up with roads/driveways to clear. We're sorry for this inconvenience. Thanks again for staying with us!

Best Christmas Present ever!

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by Unknown of Gillette, WY United States
Updated on 2018-02-09
Review of stay from 2018-02-02 to 2018-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. The floor plan accommodated our family of 1412 adults and 4 kids (1,3,6,1,11) with room to spare. Hot tub was great, location with in 5 minutes of everything our family wanted to do.
Manager response on 2018-02-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Wendy! Great to see you enjoyed your stay at the cabin! So happy to see your kids had plenty of room to run around. Thanks again for staying with us!

Comfort and Cozy is the way to go!

Reviewed on 2018-01-25 by Sherri J. of Anselmo, NE United States
Updated on 2018-02-03
Review of stay from 2018-01-19 to 2018-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Being a first time "Vacation Renter" we were very impressed with the property and the helpful property was more than what we expected, great location, fully stocked with everything and clean.
Manager response on 2018-02-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sherri! Great to see you guys enjoyed your first time vacation home! We're excited we got this opportunity! Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you back again soon!

what a great weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Wyatt L. of Malta, MT United States
Updated on 2018-02-16
Review of stay from 2018-02-09 to 2018-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time with friends and family ! Beautiful views all around And very close to great snowmobiling and skiing. Second time staying in these lodges and would highly recommend it to anyone. Until next time!
Manager response on 2018-02-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Wyatt! We're so happy to see you were able to enjoy all this snow and get out for some snowmobiling/skiing. Thanks for staying with us again. Hope to see you back again soon!

Beautiful Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-03-14 by Rick W. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-22
Review of stay from 2018-02-18 to 2018-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful cabin. There was a 12 inch snowfall while there which added to the experience. Had a great time can't wait to go back.
Manager response on 2018-03-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Rick! We're so happy it snowed while you guys were out visiting. Thank you again for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

Memorial Weekend stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-02 by Travis K. of Hull, IA United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The stay in the Black Hills was great and we had a great weekend with beautiful weather!
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Travis! Glad to see the cabin suited your needs and the weather turned out for you. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Anniversary/Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2016-07-02 by Unknown of Martin, SD United States
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-06-12 to 2016-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Powder Ridge. It was wonderful for our family!! Can't wait for next year!!
Budi was great to work with also.
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the feedback, Anita! Glad you enjoyed Powder Ridge and look forward to seeing you in 2017!

Well Needed Vacation for the whole family!

Reviewed on 2016-07-16 by Tim J. of Brookings, SD United States
Updated on 2016-07-20
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
About every other year our family likes to spend some relaxation and rest time in the Black Hills. So this is not our first time renting, however is our first time renting from Black Hills Adventure Lodging and on Gilded Mountain. One of the reasons we picked this rental, was that we liked the Lead/Deadwood area (2 miles away) and this cabin had enough bedrooms/bathrooms for our whole family. The cabin was in really good shape and fit us for our needs for this trip. The Gilded Mountain area is mostly rentals if not all rentals, however it still gave us the peace and privacy we were looking for. If we had any complaints, it was that the cabin could of used more seating options for eating and socializing. Also could use a built in bench with shoe storage at the entrance, since it was a requirement to take off shoes while in the house. The only other small complaint, that it would be nice to have blinds on all the bedrooms to help block out sunlight in the mornings for those who want to sleep in... Other than those minor things, it really was a great cabin and made our vacation enjoyable. Would definitely rent this cabin again if 6 bedrooms is needed again and definitely will use Black Hills Adventure Lodging in the future.
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the feedback, Tim! We're working to add options for storage and seating to help make the stay more accommodating in the future. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to hosting you again soon!

Lovely House and Location

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Kristina P. of Pearland, TX United States
Updated on 2016-08-08
Review of stay from 2016-07-30 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house was ready on time and everything was lovely. after a long day of riding the Jacuzzi was a perfect ending. thanks
Manager response on 2016-08-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for reviewing your stay Kristina! Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again soon!

My stay in Lead

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Ann A. of Norfolk, NE United States
Updated on 2016-12-14
Review of stay from 2016-12-09 to 2016-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was nice and in good shape. The dish washer was not working but we managed. Budi the manager was easy to access and alway willing to help. The hot tub was nice and we enjoyed the club house as well.
Manager response on 2016-12-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Ann! We certainly appreciate you choosing us for your lodging during your vacation and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry about the dish washer, it has been fixed. Safe travels!

Home place

Reviewed on 2016-12-02 by Gerold W. of McAlpin, FL United States
Updated on 2016-12-05
Review of stay from 2016-11-15 to 2016-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great
Manager response on 2016-12-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review Gerold! It was wonderful having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again!

Women's Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-11-01 by Tanya W. of Deadwood , SD United States
Updated on 2016-11-01
Review of stay from 2016-10-27 to 2016-10-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great place to get away as women's group and recharge our batteries and reconnect as friends!
Manager response on 2016-11-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Tanya! Glad you enjoyed Powder Ridge and hope to see you back again soon!

Family vacay

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Rachael G. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2016-10-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-20 to 2016-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is very beautiful and loved that we could use the clubhouse.
Manager response on 2016-10-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the feedback Rachael! Glad you guys were able to enjoy the clubhouse! Please come back soon!