You are here

Diamond Jewel

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 10

Description

The Main Floor has an Open Kitchen & Living Area w/Sofa Sleeper, Pellet Stove, & Flat Screen T.V. with Satellite. (Extra Table & Seating for Larger Groups)
Master Bedroom on Main Floor has a King Bed, Flat Screen TV, & Patio Doors to the Back Deck.
Full Bath plus Washer & Dryer.

The Loft has 2 Bedrooms with a Queen & Twin Bed in Each, plus a Full Bath.

The Separate Game Room off of the Garage features a Wood-Burning Stove, Poker Table, & many Board Games.

The Garage is also available with Flat, Easy Access & Plenty of Parking.

Enjoy the nice evenings with 2 Deck Areas and Patio Seating!

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Poker Table

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$200$1,400
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$200
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$200$1,400
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$250$1,750
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$200$1,400
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$250
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$200$1,400
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$250
02/18/20 - 03/31/20$200$1,400
04/01/20 - 05/21/20$200$1,400
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$250
05/26/20 - 07/01/20$200$1,400
07/02/20 - 07/06/20$250
07/07/20 - 07/30/20$200$1,400
07/31/20 - 08/06/20$584$4,088
08/07/20 - 08/16/20$584$4,088
08/17/20 - 09/03/20$200$1,400
09/04/20 - 09/07/20$250
09/08/20 - 09/12/20$200
09/13/20 - 11/23/20$200$1,400

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Diamond Jewel

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by Kayleen L. of MITCHELL, SD United States
Updated on 2019-08-09
Review of stay from 2019-07-28 to 2019-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a quaint old cabin and we enjoyed the stay there. There are wild turkeys and deer in the yard quite frequently which was fun for the kids. The cabin is solid and clean. It could use an electrical overhaul as there were several cords plugged into an outlet with adaptors which easily came loose.
Manager response on 2019-08-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Kayleen! Glad to see you saw a little wildlife that your kids enjoyed during your trip. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great cabin!!

Reviewed on 2018-07-03 by Josh M. of Woodbine, IA United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-21 to 2018-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental experience was great. My only suggestion would have been letting us know about the water outage and keeping us updated instead of us having to contact you the few times we did. I understand you have no control over Mother Nature and the lightning strike but that is one thing I think could have been better. I definitely recommend this cabin to others and while vacationing in that area in the future will look into this renta and others with the company again.
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Josh! We're very sorry about the water outage due to the lightning strike on the pump house. We didn't much for updates on the repairing of the pump either, but could have done better on notifications. Thank you again for staying with us.

Comfortable

Reviewed on 2017-08-26 by Unknown of DETROIT LAKES, MN United States
Updated on 2017-10-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had enough room, comfortable beds, large enough kitchen, everything was great. Only issue was steep staircase.
Manager response on 2017-08-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Cynthia! Glad to see Diamond Jewel worked well for you guys. Thank you again for choosing us!

Diamond Jewel

Reviewed on 2017-08-17 by Unknown of huron, SD United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-10 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were looking for a cabin near deadwood and not far from the trails this is a perfect setup. Has a nice little driveway to park a trailer in and the cabin was very cozy comfortable after a days ride. Loved having coffee on front porch and watching the deer and wild turkeys nearby
Manager response on 2017-08-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Todd! Great to see you got your trailer in and enjoyed the riding in the area. Thank you for choosing us! Take care.

Great Cabin Get Away

Reviewed on 2018-01-08 by Unknown of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2018-01-11
Review of stay from 2017-12-30 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Diamond Jewel Cabin was a great cabin to enjoy New Years Eve with our family. The cabin is such a great location for skiing, snowmobiling or heading into Deadwood. The cabin is very cozy and super clean. The property manager Budi was so helpful in answering questions, and even came out to the cabin to make sure things were going well. I recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to experience the Black Hills. We will be back for sure!!!!
Manager response on 2018-01-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Mary! So wonderful to see you enjoyed New Years and got out to enjoy the local trails! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Nice and quiet--close to snowmobiling

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by Denise J. of Plankinton, SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-22
Review of stay from 2018-03-09 to 2018-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As always we were very happy with our vacation experience. Thank-you
Manager response on 2018-03-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Denise! Great to see you guys enjoyed your vacation! Thanks so much for staying with us. Come back and see us again soon.

no disappointment

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Arnold W. of Dresser, WI United States
Updated on 2016-08-01
Review of stay from 2016-07-18 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great there were 4 adults one child everything was better than expected everything worked no problems very peaceful area planing trip for next year
Manager response on 2016-08-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the review, Arnold! We can't wait to see you next year!

Diamond Jewel was great!

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Unknown of Westminster, CO United States
Updated on 2016-09-22
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had seven people in this cabin and did not feel crowded. It is a good base for operations and will make a good place for getting away from the daily grind.
Manager response on 2016-09-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback David! Glad you enjoyed Diamond Jewel and we too think it's a great place to unwind from the daily grind. Hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Diamond Jewel lodge review

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Eddy U. of Madison, SD United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-07 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice. Everyone enjoyed the view and the lodge. The steps to the loft were hard for older folks to climb and the upstairs bathroom was pretty small. Overall a very nice place to stay.
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Eddy! Good to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon!

cozy and fun

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Brenda S. of Niota, TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-08
Review of stay from 2017-06-16 to 2017-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great spot. Steps are very steep to the upstairs for someone who has a disability, or elderly, they are hard to maneuver. Upstairs bath is extremely small. Location is great Excellent washer and dryer Kitchen well stocked. We would stay here again and do not hesitate to recommend
Manager response on 2017-07-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Brenda! Great to see you guys had fun! Thanks for choosing us - come back and see us soon.

Group Vacation in the Black Hills

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Rosa C. of Loma, CO United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-04 to 2017-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Although it was a rough start, we had a great time! We recommend you return the rental agreement early and get instructions on how to arrive before you leave home. Cell service can be limited. The cabin had everything we need and it was very clean. Just needed some non stick skillets. Check the cabinets and refrigerator before going shopping. We plan on staying again! It was Great! If you are riding a motorcycle, roads are not paved but it is hard packed so just be careful.
Manager response on 2017-07-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Rosa! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation.

Doke

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Brandon D. of Norfolk, NE United States
Updated on 2017-06-30
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was great. Buddi, was great to work with and the place was amazing.
Manager response on 2017-06-30 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Brandon! We appreciate you choosing us!

Nice peaceful vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-28 by Gary C. of Clencoe, MN United States
Updated on 2017-07-28
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at a number of similar units in the US but none have been as well furnished and decorated as this unit. The peaceful setting was very relaxing. The upstairs bathroom was a little small and the stairs were steep but was manageable for our group. We enjoyed the wildlife, Turkeys, deer etc. We had no issues with anything in the house and would happily stay in this unit next time we visit the Black Hills.
Manager response on 2017-07-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Gary! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin and it worked well for your group. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and hope to see you back again on your next trip to the Black Hills!