You are here

Deuces Wild

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 13

Description

Just imagine yourself sitting next to the fire on a large partially covered patio while listening to the stream run nearby after your days on the ATV/snowmobile trails. Deuces Wild is one of those cabins you can enjoy all of these things while on your Black Hills vacation. This custom 5 bedroom cabin is nestled in a forested canyon just off Maitland road about 5.5 miles from downtown Deadwood. Nestled in the Northern Black Hills recreational corridor, you'll enjoy the proximity to local ATV/snowmobile trails, Deadwood with it's famous casinos and great nightlife just a taxi ride away, Spearfish Canyon just 15 minutes away with it's great hiking and fishing, and great skiing at Terry Peak/Deer Mountain just 15 minutes away. You're also just an hour away from great places like Keystone, Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, Sylvan Lake and Devis Tower. Whether you're visiting the area to take in the sights, ride the local trails with your side-by-sides, ski/snowboard, or enjoy a local event in Deadwood, you'll love coming back to your own home-away-from-home here at Deuces Wild!

After spending your days enjoying the trails, local scenery, wildlife and more, you'll love coming home to your very own home-away-from-home. With almost 2,000 square feet of open interior space, 420 sq. ft. of covered patio, and 990 sq. ft. of uncovered patio space, this cabin is amazing for enjoying the company you bring with you and living in the outdoors. There's patio furniture, and a metal firepit that makes for some amazing nights around the fire, along with a hot tub complete with a view of the stars! A small stream runs just on the other side of the road from the cabin, and you can hear it from the patio. You also have a small access area to the stream! There's a longer parking area next to the garage that's great for a trailer full of ATV's and snowmobiles as well! The living, kitchen and dining area are open and connect seamlessly for an open concept cabin great for entertaining. The gas fireplace on the main level has a flat-screen TV above it and windows all around to take in the local wildlife and forest views. There are 3 bedrooms on the lower level, and 2 on the upper level. There's satellite based internet you get access to even though you're in a very private stream-side setting. It's a wonderful location for a little peace and quiet!

We welcome you on your next Black Hills vacation here at Deuces Wild.

Bedroom Configuration:
Bedroom 1 - King Bed with Private Bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed
Bedroom 3 - Queen bed plus twin bunk bed
Bedroom 4 - Queen Bed
Bedroom 5 - Queen Bed
Living Room in Loft - Futon

Cell phone coverage can be a bit limited in the canyon where the cabin is located.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Fire Pit

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Convenience

  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard

Leisure activities

  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/27/2022 - 12/14/2022$285
12/15/2022 - 01/01/2023$415$2,905
01/02/2023 - 03/31/2023$350 - $415$2,450 - $2,645$10,500 - $10,695
04/01/2023 - 05/24/2023$285$1,995$8,550
05/25/2023 - 05/29/2023$378 - $425
05/30/2023 - 06/30/2023$395$2,765$11,850
07/01/2023 - 07/05/2023$425
07/06/2023 - 07/30/2023$395 - $405$2,765 - $2,795
07/31/2023 - 08/03/2023$425
08/04/2023 - 08/12/2023$795$5,565
08/13/2023 - 08/31/2023$395$2,765
09/01/2023 - 09/03/2023$425
09/04/2023 - 09/23/2023$395$2,765
09/24/2023 - 11/21/2023$285$1,995$8,550
11/22/2023 - 11/25/2023$425
11/26/2023 - 12/19/2023$285$1,995

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great Spot!

Reviewed on 2022-11-15 by Unknown of Larchwood, IA United States
Updated on 2022-11-15
Review of stay from 2022-11-10 to 2022-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything about this place was very nice, secluded location but also close enough to Deadwood & Lead. We lost the WiFi for about a day and a half but that was our only issue.

awesome place, but not fully stocked.....

Reviewed on 2022-10-11 by ashley o. of Cheney, KS US
Updated on 2022-10-11
Review of stay from 2022-08-05 to 2022-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay, plenty of room, and nice neighbors. However, we paid over 5,000 for 5 days and the house did not supply enough toilet paper and paper towels. I even asked ahead of time to ensure that the house came with all of those items. I would assume when you stay at something for that price you would have fully stocked items.

Also we had to have a couple that was staying with us call to get info for the house to get in. I was afraid that got scammed due to waiting until the last minute to give us house details. The couple that called has many VRBO and was shocked at the lack of arrival information. Any VRBO we have stayed at has always gave us check in info a week prior.
Manager response on 2022-10-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Ashley. We're glad you guys had a great stay. We did bring more TP and paper towels out to you on request after going through the 8 rolls of TP for the week, which wasn't a problem at all and we were happy to. We did provide you the check in details exactly 23 hours before your scheduled check in at 4 PM on the 5th, and that message was sent to you on August 4th at 5 PM with all the check in details, as we always do. We only provide the details to the main point of contact on the reservation, and aren't able to give details on someone else claiming to be staying at the property. Thanks again for staying.

Best cabin I've stayed at

Reviewed on 2022-09-27 by Robert D. of Becker, MN US
Updated on 2022-09-27
Review of stay from 2022-09-21 to 2022-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I rent a cabin twice a year in the black hills and this by far is the best one I've stayed in

2022 Mens Weekend - Bach Party

Reviewed on 2022-09-26 by Jacob U. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2022-09-26
Review of stay from 2022-09-08 to 2022-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all had a blast staying at this vacation rental! I would say that having 13 people in this Air BNB would be extremely tight... We had 8 people and felt like we were all working over eachother anytime we were in the living/dining room areas. Overall - 10/10 stay and weekend. We would definately do it again.

Great weekend!

Reviewed on 2022-09-26 by Scott W. of Edgerton , MN United States
Updated on 2022-09-26
Review of stay from 2022-09-02 to 2022-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Deuces Wild is a great place to stay in the Hill, easy to get to from Deadwood, very clean, roomy, we had 11 family members and we all had enough space to enjoy the property

Beautiful creekside 5 bedroom cabin

Reviewed on 2022-08-08 by Jaclynn G. of Luverne, MN United States
Updated on 2022-08-08
Review of stay from 2022-07-15 to 2022-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our families stay at Deuces Wild cabin was the greatest! Loved the central location between Deadwood and Lead, they had resturants, grocery stores & gas stations. Plus within a hours ride to Mt.Rushmore, Keystone & Hill City. The cabin was clean upon arrival and kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils, plates & silverware. The rental management staff was pleasant and helpful. We loved having morning coffee on the front porch enjoying majestic views. Also used the hot tub, fire pit and the creek was so neat, grandsons even caught some small trout. We highly reccommend renting this 5 bedroom cabin for your next family or friends get together.

Deuces Wild

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Shirley D. of South Heart, ND US
Updated on 2021-10-27
Review of stay from 2021-10-21 to 2021-10-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great getaway for our family. Nice rental property that was secluded but yet close enough to Deadwood.

beautiful cabin

Reviewed on 2021-12-28 by Tara S. of Scottsbluff, NE US
Updated on 2021-12-28
Review of stay from 2021-12-10 to 2021-12-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
beautiful cabin was a very nice place to stay. We called the customer line a couple times and both times had great customer service with quick responses. In the summer would be a beautiful place to stay. We stayed in the winter, in the snow so the steep driveway was icy and we didn't get to use the hot tub. Very nice place

Dueced

Reviewed on 2022-01-17 by Unknown of Jefferson , SD US
Updated on 2022-01-17
Review of stay from 2021-12-28 to 2022-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house!

Absolutely stunning home in the hills!!

Reviewed on 2022-07-17 by Kimberly H. of Jackson, MN United States
Updated on 2022-07-17
Review of stay from 2022-06-27 to 2022-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best time on our vacation and it was only enhanced by being able to stay in this amazingly beautiful home. We were a party of four adults and four kids and this house truly did feel like home. Our favorite things were smores in the evening followed up with a soak in the hot tub. There is also the bubbling brook across the road that gives the house an extra little bit of magic. Wild poppies and forget me nots line the drive up to this scenic gem.
We were close enough to town for supplies/groceries but far enough away to feel like we were truly in the forest, which we loved. We will definitely be back!!

Black Hills Get-A-Way Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-07-08 by Grace T. of Beaver Creek, MN United States
Updated on 2022-07-08
Review of stay from 2022-07-02 to 2022-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great 4-night stay at Dueces Wild. The vacation rental team was very helpful and answered questions we had ahead of time.The location was beautiful with a stream running just across the road where the grandkids spent time fishing for trout. We also enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit, and bean bags each day. We used the gas grill in the garage for cooking most of our meals. Some local restaurants were closed for the 4th of July holiday but enjoyed pizza at Sawyers Brewery in Spearfish one night. The cabin was clean and in good shape. There were plenty of towels and hot water for 13 people. The kitchen was supplied with most everything we needed. Otherwise a small grocery store is located 10 min. down the road in Lead. We took in a few local sites, rented ATVs and did some hiking. Definitely a 4th of July to remember!

Family Vacation 2022

Reviewed on 2022-06-23 by Gayle H. of Spirit Lake, IA United States
Updated on 2022-06-23
Review of stay from 2022-06-15 to 2022-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We planned this trip back in November as a Christmas present for our childen and grandchildren and it was all that we hoped it would be. Cabin was in a great location, plenty of room, clean, and the outdoor space was all that you could ask for when visiting the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota! Would definitely book again!

Deuces Wild

Reviewed on 2022-06-13 by Dave B. of Verona, WI United States
Updated on 2022-06-13
Review of stay from 2022-06-05 to 2022-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice accommodations, enjoyed our stay in the Black Hills, Quite, peaceful and the sound of the stream running by was nice.
Would recommend most Definitely ��

Great Home!

Reviewed on 2022-07-11 by Amy J. of Eagan, MN US
Updated on 2022-07-11
Review of stay from 2022-06-01 to 2022-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is beautifully decorated and cozy! It had everything we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms! We would definitely stay again! Thank you!

Sad to leave

Reviewed on 2021-06-19 by Unknown of Watertown, SD United States
Updated on 2021-06-19
Review of stay from 2021-06-14 to 2021-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. We found it to be very comfortable and inviting. We would highly recommend this cabin to others.

Black Hills Stay

Reviewed on 2021-09-01 by Brett L. of Lakefield, MN United States
Updated on 2021-09-01
Review of stay from 2021-08-26 to 2021-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was private, fun and a great time.

Duces Wild

Reviewed on 2021-09-19 by Patrick B. of Sherburn, MN United States
Updated on 2021-09-19
Review of stay from 2021-09-12 to 2021-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ok Had a very good time. Enjoyed the location.

Friends Trip 2021

Reviewed on 2021-10-19 by Unknown of LeSueur, MN United States
Updated on 2021-10-19
Review of stay from 2021-10-14 to 2021-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Deuces Wild was a wonderful home with many amenities and worked well for two couples exploring Deadwood area. The 15" of snow that fell the night before our arrival only added to the beauty. A couple concerns were passed along to the property manager, who was very responsive. We would definitely stay here again.