You are here

Spur Track Lodge

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 12

Description

You've probably never seen a cabin quite like this - Spur Track Lodge is a brand new custom built cabin with an amazingly unique cabin experience you won't find anywhere else. Located in the highly-popular Powder House Pass subdivision with all paved roads, and access to the local clubhouse where you'll enjoy shuffleboard, a pool table, and a heated pool open all year! Just outside of Lead/Deadwood, you're only minutes away from enjoying skiing at Terry Peak, or you can ride your ATV right from the property to the local ATV trail system that runs close to Recreational Springs. Trail #5 and the Mickelson trail run adjacent to the neighborhood, so bring your favorite ATV or snowmobile and ride to your hearts desire! Being in the center of the Northern Black Hills recreational corridor, you won't ever have a problem finding new adventures to enjoy with your family and friends. Deadwood, where you can enjoy some local festivals or great restaurants, is only 15 minutes away from the property, and there's taxi service to/from the cabin. Spearfish Canyon, with it's rim-rock canyon walls, great hiking, prized fishing, and waterfalls is only 5-10 minutes away from the cabin. Wanting to take in the major attractions like Mount Rushmore, Custer State Park, Keystone and more, you're just a short 1 hour drive to all these great places! Whether you're in the area to take in the sights, or enjoy some new adventures, Spur Track Lodge is the perfect place to set up your base for your vacation.

After your daily explorations, you'll love coming home to starry skies, peaceful sounds, and wildlife watching from the hot tub and partially covered deck. With both comfort and relaxation designed with this cabin, it's sure to become a favorite among your group! The open living and kitchen area makes this cabin truly one-of-a-kind with it's many large windows let in a large amount of natural light, and give you a picturesque view of the surrounding forest. It certainly brings a new meaning of bringing the outside, in. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals and entertain your guests. The lower level has a living area as well with a mini wet bar, and a flat-screen TV with comfortable seating that leads out into the patio under the deck with the hot tub. There are 3 bedrooms including a loft, making up the 4 bedrooms. There's 2 queen beds located in the loft with a private bathroom, the main floor bedroom has a queen bed, one of the lower level bedrooms includes a queen bed as well, and the final bedroom is located on the lower level with 3 total twin beds.

Spur Track Lodge is sure to become your next favorite cabin destination on your vacation to the Black Hills. We welcome you on your next adventure.

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
04/01/21 - 05/26/21$225$1,575
05/27/21 - 05/31/21$375
06/01/21 - 06/30/21$325$2,275
07/01/21 - 07/06/21$375
07/07/21 - 07/30/21$325$2,275
07/31/21 - 08/05/21$375
08/06/21 - 08/14/21$849$5,943
08/15/21 - 09/02/21$325$2,275
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$375
09/07/21 - 09/19/21$325$2,275
09/20/21 - 10/28/21$225$1,575
10/29/21 - 10/31/21$225
11/01/21 - 11/23/21$225$1,575
11/24/21 - 11/27/21$375
11/28/21 - 12/19/21$225$1,575
12/20/21 - 01/02/22$375$2,625
01/03/22 - 01/12/22$285$1,995
01/13/22 - 01/16/22$375
01/17/22 - 02/16/22$285$1,995
02/17/22 - 02/20/22$375
02/21/22 - 03/31/22$285$1,995
04/01/22 - 05/25/22$225$1,575

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great pkace

Reviewed on 2021-03-27 by Unknown of Watertown, SD US
Updated on 2021-03-27
Review of stay from 2021-03-17 to 2021-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location to all attractions in the hills. Clean and comfortable place to stay

Awesome Accomodations!

Reviewed on 2021-03-18 by Unknown of Omaha, NE United States
Updated on 2021-03-18
Review of stay from 2021-03-07 to 2021-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The handoff from the property manager was seamless and the home was very well-maintained and clean. This is our 2nd year staying in the home since we had such a great experience previously.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2020-12-31 by Unknown of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2020-12-31
Review of stay from 2020-12-23 to 2020-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The bedrooms were not set up the same as the pictures. It did cause some issues but we made it work, I would recommend making sure about things like that as I didn’t think about it myself. The basement was pretty chilly because there didn’t seem to be any heat source down there, maybe adding one of those electric fireplaces would have helped. We really wanted to hang out with the kiddos down there but it was to chilly and cold at night.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

2021 Snowmobile Trip

Reviewed on 2021-02-22 by Joseph N. of Highland, IN US
Updated on 2021-02-22
Review of stay from 2021-02-13 to 2021-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic. Unit was everything as described.
Snowmobile trails on the property. Did not have to trailer to trailes.

winter fun

Reviewed on 2021-02-02 by Greg V. of Marshall, MN US
Updated on 2021-02-02
Review of stay from 2021-01-27 to 2021-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great

Great stay for our skiers

Reviewed on 2021-01-20 by Thomas C. of Omaha, NE US
Updated on 2021-01-20
Review of stay from 2021-01-15 to 2021-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was beautiful, with plenty of kitchen supplies and comfy blankets. The location worked great for skiing with our group.
We enjoyed the hot tub and the only issue we had was with the TVs but that might have been user error. : )

Perfect for family reunion

Reviewed on 2020-07-15 by Suzanne N. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2020-07-15
Review of stay from 2020-06-23 to 2020-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spur Track Lodge was perfect for our family reunion. We had 3 families and we each had our own level for privacy. There were also two large Gathering areas and large kitchen for us to all be together. It is in a peaceful setting and close enough to all the tourist attractions but away from all the traffic and noise.

Perfect getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-06-11 by Jessica P. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2020-06-11
Review of stay from 2020-06-05 to 2020-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great family vacation in the Black Hills!

Great Place, Friendly Renter

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Stacey B. of Cheyenne, WY US
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-08-27 to 2020-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely house at a great location. We met the owner/property managers and they were very friendly and super accommodating for our group. 10 or 10 would recommend this rental or anything with Black Hills Adventure Lodging.

September vacation

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Corena W. of Lincoln, NE United States
Updated on 2020-10-04
Review of stay from 2020-09-12 to 2020-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice place to stay. We had a wonderful time. Will be returning in the future

Awesome House

Reviewed on 2020-09-07 by Unknown of EDGERTON, KS United States
Updated on 2020-09-27
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our trip with 3 couples. We each had our own private rooms with full bathrooms on separate floors. The house had all the amenities that we needed and the decor was absolutely beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

Family reunion in the midst of COVID-19

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by Sarah T. of Maple Valley, WA US
Updated on 2020-07-27
Review of stay from 2020-07-20 to 2020-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Upon arriving to our vacation home I was surprised to see new homes being built with a nice distance between them instead of being crammed side-by-side. Once I entered the home I was blown away by how spacious, clean, and beautiful the decor was! I loved how every detail was correlated so wonderfully. The home smelled new and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The only downfall was that our coffee pot took 45 minutes to fill! Overall my family and I had so much fun creating memories in this vacation rental.

60th birthday bash COVID style

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Dave H. of Lincoln , NE United States
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-09-09 to 2020-09-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was beautiful, well maintain and perfect for a friend’s getaway. Only concern was Property Managements lack of responsiveness. Also took 18 days to receive our deposit credit.

Excellently house

Reviewed on 2020-10-06 by Penny S. of Tabor, SD US
Updated on 2020-10-06
Review of stay from 2020-09-28 to 2020-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and myself enjoyed everything. This house has excellent accommodations and it is a great location in the northern hills along with a relaxing setting. The property had everything we needed. It was very neat and clean. We would definitely stay at this rental again.

The property manager was very responsive to any of our questions.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2019-07-06 by Jamie O. of Huron, SD US
Updated on 2019-07-13
Review of stay from 2019-06-30 to 2019-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Spur Track Lodge June 30 - July 4, 2019. We loved that the cabin was located so close to Lead. We also loved that it was in a community, but the houses were still far enough apart that you had privacy. The Clubhouse was very cool and we used the pool and game room several times during our stay. Our cabin was perfect for our family of six. It was very clean, very comfortable, and very new. I am guessing we were one of the first people to stay there because nothing looked like it had ever been used. There was a great deck, but no patio furniture, so we never sat outside. There is also a big grill but that was in the garage as opposed to being on the deck. I am sure both of these things will come together as more people (including the property owners) stay there. This cabin has LOTS of great, big windows, but no curtains. I highly suggest putting some kind of window coverings in the bedrooms at least. It was hard to sleep at night when the neighbors were still awake and their cabin was all lit up. Also, storms rolled through every night and the lighting was very bright. Like I said, I'm sure this is something they planned to add, but just haven't yet because its so new. It really is a wonderful place and I would highly recommend not only this cabin but any in this area.
Manager response on 2019-07-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Tony. We're happy to see you guys enjoyed your vacation and were able to enjoy the clubhouse during your trip. You were one of the first groups to stay in this brand new cabin. The property owners are still working to get a few things added once there's some time between some of the reservations, so patio furniture and blinds will be added. Thanks again for your feedback and staying with us.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-06-25 by Alton C. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-07-01
Review of stay from 2019-06-20 to 2019-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was fabulous, we loved the location. Working with Budi was a delight! I would strongly recommend staying here for an incredible experience!
Manager response on 2019-07-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Alton! We're so happy to see you had a great time on your visit and enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for choosing our cabin - hope to see you back again soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-22 by Unknown of Fonda, IA US
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-07-28 to 2019-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nothing bad to say about property...we enjoyed everything about it!
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Cory! We're so happy to see you guys had an enjoyable trip. Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Great place

Reviewed on 2019-12-31 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2020-01-01
Review of stay from 2019-12-26 to 2019-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent. Clean. Great location. Great management.
Manager response on 2020-01-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Amy! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and had a great experience overall. Thank you again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

3 night stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Kevin G. of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2019-08-17
Review of stay from 2019-08-08 to 2019-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice, new house. Very clean and a great location. Would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2019-08-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Kevin! We're so happy to see you guys had a great trip and liked the cabin! Thanks again for choosing our place for your vacation, hope to see you back again soon!

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2019-12-10 by Unknown of Prairie city, SD US
Updated on 2019-12-16
Review of stay from 2019-12-06 to 2019-12-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at the cabin. Great space, open living room/kitchen concept that was great for our large group. Comfy beds. Nice location, all paved roads to get there. I would definitely stay again! Bring extra twin sheets and a few blankets for your stay! I was able to text the property manager with any questions i had.
Manager response on 2019-12-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Amanda, glad to see you guys had a great vacation an enjoyed the cabin! The cabin does have plenty of twin sheets for the twin beds, as we do supply all sheets for the beds at the property with linens and there are some extra blankets. Glad to see you guys enjoyed the location and beds as well! Thanks again for staying with us!

Spur Track Lodge

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Angel R. of Renner, SD United States
Updated on 2020-03-24
Review of stay from 2020-03-20 to 2020-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Will definitely be back!

South Dakota Vacay

Reviewed on 2020-05-27 by Heather S. of Lincoln, NE United States
Updated on 2020-06-12
Review of stay from 2020-05-22 to 2020-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our home was beautiful we loved it. We were disappointed with management (Budi) I had to reach out 4-5 times about getting my paperwork and questions I had leading up to stay. No calls back or texts back. Just had to keep calling. Was told we could come early and property would be ready and arrived after a 10 hour drive to a cleaner telling us she still had a hour left. Had questions about about stay like trash questions and made a text to Budi and never even heard back from her.
Manager response on 2020-06-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Heather, we're happy to see you guys had a great vacation at the cabin. We did send many emails and texts back before and during your visit, and with a group leaving the day of your arrival it's difficult for our cleaner to get you in early with additional cleaning protocols that we've been taking currently, so we did our best to get you in early. Thanks again for staying with us.