You are here

Lynx Lodge

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 10

Description

Lynx Lodge is a beautifully updated home in the heart of the Black Hills! Being only 0.2 miles off the main highway to Deadwood, it has easy access with motorcycles and trailers and sits very close (0.2 miles) to Recreational Springs, where you grab a bite to eat and jump on the ATV/Snowmobile trails for a day of fun in the Black Hills! You'll be within 15 minutes of Deadwood where you can still get a taxi to the town to enjoy some nightlife and only 5 minutes to Cheyenne Crossing and Spearfish Canyon for the most beautiful drive/ride in the Hills!

The home has all new furnishings, 4 Bedrooms with 2 Full- Baths. There are 2 separate living areas with flat screen TV’s/Satellite, DVD, Wi-FI, plus a HOT TUB & Gas Grill on the Private Deck. There's a total of 2,100 Square Feet plus a Garage for those Motorcycles & Extra Trailer Parking alongside the Garage!

The Master bedroom, and 2 guest bedrooms each have a queen bed. The 4th Bedroom has 2 full size beds(bunk-bed).

You'll be within a short ride to Sturgis and an hour away from the central Black Hills where you can see Mount Rushmore, Keystone and Hill City! It's a perfect place to enjoy some peace and serenity that the Black Hills offers, and still have access to all the wonderful things to see in the area. We look forward to seeing you!

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/28/21 - 12/19/21$250$1,750
12/20/21 - 01/02/22$325$2,275
01/03/22 - 01/12/22$275$1,925
01/13/22 - 01/16/22$349
01/17/22 - 02/16/22$275$1,925$8,250
02/17/22 - 02/20/22$349
02/21/22 - 03/31/22$275$1,925$8,250
04/01/22 - 05/25/22$275$1,925$8,250
05/26/22 - 05/30/22$349
05/31/22 - 06/29/22$295$2,065$8,850
06/30/22 - 07/06/22$349$2,443
07/07/22 - 07/30/22$295$2,065
07/31/22 - 08/04/22$369
08/05/22 - 08/13/22$584$4,088
08/14/22 - 08/30/22$295$2,065
08/31/22 - 09/04/22$349
09/05/22 - 09/20/22$295$2,065
09/21/22 - 10/28/22$250$1,750$7,500
10/29/22 - 10/31/22$250
11/01/22 - 11/22/22$250$1,750
11/23/22 - 11/26/22$325
11/27/22 - 12/14/22$250$1,750

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Jeep Week

Reviewed on 2021-07-25 by Amanda R. of York, NE US
Updated on 2021-07-25
Review of stay from 2021-07-18 to 2021-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place. Perfect set up for a two family stay!

Great place for to base an ATV trip

Reviewed on 2021-07-15 by Joel W. of Alma, NE US
Updated on 2021-07-15
Review of stay from 2021-06-24 to 2021-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice clean house. Stayed there twice will likely return. Garage is handy to park atv’s inside. Nice to wash them with hose on the back side of house. Will stay again!

Great property, Great location!

Reviewed on 2021-04-18 by Preston S. of Sioux Falls, SD US
Updated on 2021-04-18
Review of stay from 2021-04-08 to 2021-04-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The pictures do not do this place justice! The location was outstanding with easy access to Lead and Deadwood. We really enjoyed the living room and kitchen as this area was HUGE and was great for entertaining. The pool table was an awesome thing to have available. The property was clean when we arrived. Hot tub did take awhile to warm up but when it got warm, it was AWESOME! 10/10 would recommend this place to a friend. Be sure to check out Sugar Shack for the BEST burgers if you get a chance! Also want to mention that the manager was a pleasure to work with and helped us have a great vacation! Thank you!

Lynx Lodge

Reviewed on 2021-03-19 by Julie F. of Vermillion, SD United States
Updated on 2021-03-19
Review of stay from 2021-02-25 to 2021-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect size for our family; a bedroom for everyone and a great large dining table! And room to park the snowmobile trailer alongside the garage. We would definitely rent here again. Thanks to Black Hills Adventure Lodging for a great rental experience again!

Lynx Lodge Stay

Reviewed on 2021-03-24 by Doug B. of Rock Valley, IA US
Updated on 2021-03-24
Review of stay from 2021-03-18 to 2021-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay. Only issue was with the hot tub, called the Manager and the issue was quickly resolved.

Great time

Reviewed on 2021-07-04 by Unknown of Madison, SD US
Updated on 2021-07-04
Review of stay from 2021-06-29 to 2021-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a nice place to stay

Good family place

Reviewed on 2020-01-15 by Jessica M. of Pierre, SD US
Updated on 2020-02-17
Review of stay from 2019-12-27 to 2019-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My parents, my brother and his wife and 2 kids, and myself and my husband and our 4 kids all stayed. There was plenty of room. Nice and clean. We brought our ranger and road on the roads which led to trails. It snowed while we were there, it was absolutely beautiful!
Manager response on 2020-02-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jessica! We're delighted to see you guys had a great vacation and your whole family had a good time! Thank you again for choosing our cabin for your vacation, hope to see you back again soon!

Fantastic cabin

Reviewed on 2019-09-25 by Todd W. of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2019-10-08
Review of stay from 2019-09-20 to 2019-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Highly recommend this place
Manager response on 2019-10-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Todd! Great to see you guys had a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!!!

We enjoyed everything about the cabin!

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by Taylor K. of Elkton, SD United States
Updated on 2020-06-23
Review of stay from 2020-06-18 to 2020-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed Thursday through Sunday and it was amazing! We will come back again!

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2020-10-16 by Kevin L. of Keota, IA US
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-09-03 to 2020-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and the place was neat and clean.

Sept 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Joel W. of Alma, NE US
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-09-17 to 2020-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place that served the 3 couples with kids very well. Garage was nice to park our atv’s inside at night and extra gear. Will for sure stay again. Little confusion getting access to key code due to lack of cell service but easily worked through with property manager.

Wedding in Black Hills

Reviewed on 2020-10-16 by REZA K. of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2020-10-16
Review of stay from 2020-09-10 to 2020-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We attended a wedding in Hill city then spent a few extra days to play in the Black Hills. 5

Perfect for a getaway

Reviewed on 2020-11-17 by Renee T. of Gregory, SD United States
Updated on 2020-11-17
Review of stay from 2020-11-13 to 2020-11-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lynx was a very nice property for a getaway! Clean, spacious, and stocked with anything we needed.

Great last minute stay

Reviewed on 2021-01-07 by Unknown of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2021-01-07
Review of stay from 2021-01-01 to 2021-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay at Lynx Lodge after the unfortunate stressful experience of a different home becoming unavailable at the last minute. The property manager was quick to respond and get this arranged for us. This home was in a great location close to Terry Peak and Deadwood nestled in the woods but yet still had cell and wifi coverage. It was clean and had all the amenities needed. We enjoyed the added addition of the pool table and a couple of us used the hot tub and also enjoyed that.

A Great Time

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Unknown of Prosperity , SC United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-12 to 2017-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented cabin as part of an extended family gathering. Everything worked well. We had a great experience in South Dakota.
Manager response on 2017-07-31 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback David! Glad everything worked out well for you! Thank you for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again soon!

Large Family Trip

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Lori M. of Waubeka, WI United States
Updated on 2017-06-30
Review of stay from 2017-06-15 to 2017-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home! We traveled with 8 adults and 4 children and had plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. It is in a wonderful setting and the home is so beautiful and clean inside. Everything we needed was readily available. There were two grocery options within just a few miles of the home and it is conveniently located close to Lead and Deadwood. Mt. Rushmore was about 1 hours drive. They are very responsive to any questions we had and we loved the large deck and hot tub.
Manager response on 2017-06-30 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Lori! Thank you so much for choosing us and great to hear you enjoyed your trip! We hope to see you back again soon!

Family get away

Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by Michelle B. of Arcadia, IA United States
Updated on 2017-08-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-28 to 2017-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great please for our family. We had 3 generations stay and lots of room to hang out in. Nice deck we enjoyed the hot tub. It was all heated up and ready when we arrived. It is a great location close to lead and the grocery store there. This house is across the highway from an atv rental place. This was very convenient For us to rent and go see great trails. We had a great time and would stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-08-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Michelle! Great to see you had fun at the cabin and were able to jump on the trails there at Rec. Springs. Hope to see you back again soon!

Amazing Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Nicole H. of Loveland, CO United States
Updated on 2017-06-30
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beyond meet my expectations and my family will be returning!! Nice location and home was very well keep, I will use Black Hills Adventure lodging for all of my future stays..
Manager response on 2017-06-30 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Nicole! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation in the Black Hills! We can't wait to see you back again soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Amy B. of Wichita, KS United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-06 to 2017-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very good experience with this rental. We had plenty of room for our family of 13, including hot water for showers/baths. The only thing keeping us from giving 5 stars is the condition of the linens. The towels were stiff and musty. We washed them, and they remained the same condition.
Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Amy! We appreciate you bringing the linens to our attention. We'll be working with the owner of the property to see how to make them better. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation!

Fantastic house and vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-17 by Theresa G. of Jacksonville, FL United States
Updated on 2018-08-17
Review of stay from 2018-08-05 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect. We felt like we were in someone’s home instead of a rental. It was very comfortable with plenty of space. We were here during the bike rally and really enjoyed the hot tub after long days of riding. The garage was the icing on the cake. There are many rentals in the area but we didn’t see many with garages. We fit 7 Harley’s in the garage with no problem. I would 100% recommend this property for a great vacation.
Manager response on 2018-08-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Theresa! We're so happy to see you guys had a great Rally and liked the home and garage! We cruised by when checking on other cabins and you guys looked like you were enjoying your trip. Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope you guys come back and see us again next year!

Thanksgiving family celebration

Reviewed on 2017-12-11 by Unknown of RAPID CITY, SD United States
Updated on 2017-12-12
Review of stay from 2017-11-23 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice and as advertised. It was clean and had plenty of room.
Manager response on 2017-12-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Patricia! Great to see you enjoyed your stayed and had an enjoyable Thanksgiving at the cabin! Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us soon!

Great Cabin. Plenty Of Room

Reviewed on 2018-02-22 by Kaci B. of Artesian, SD United States
Updated on 2018-02-25
Review of stay from 2018-02-03 to 2018-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Cabin. Lots of room. Lots of Amenities. Great response from staff with questions or wants. Will be there next year. Enjoyed our time there.
Manager response on 2018-02-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kaci! So glad to see you enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us - we look forward to seeing you next year!

Perfect Place

Reviewed on 2018-02-28 by Robert Y. of Hartley, IA United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-02-20 to 2018-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As usual BHAL did not disappoint!! Lynx Lodge is a great place to stay. Close to a main road, easy access in and out. House was in great shape, snow was scooped from driveway and parking area, plenty of room for our trucks and trailers. Budi is an awesome manager to work with, best in the Hills, in my opinion. I would recommend BHAL and Budi to anyone heading to the Black Hills.
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Robert and always a pleasure having you stay with us each year! So glad to see you enjoyed Lynx Lodge and very much appreciate the kind words. Look forward to seeing you on your next vacation :).

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Alyce S. of Victoria, TX United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-08 to 2018-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful place!
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Alyce! Glad to see you enjoyed your vacation! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Lynx Lodge Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Emilea W. of Creighton, NE United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-18 to 2018-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Lynx Lodge was perfect. It was very clean and well kept. The location was perfect. It is right in the middle of everything.
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Emilea! Great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and liked the location. Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Lynx Lodge

Reviewed on 2018-07-12 by Justin S. of clive, IA United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-05 to 2018-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice place. Cool spot to stay. Could use more hot water for as many guests that it accommodates.
Manager response on 2018-07-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Justin! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and your suggestions. Hope to see you back again soon!

Lynx lodge

Reviewed on 2019-04-03 by Wendy B. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2019-04-12
Review of stay from 2019-03-14 to 2019-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was clean, the owners were friendly & the view was amazing. This was perfect for us & I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is in the area.
Manager response on 2019-04-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Wendy! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed your vacation and liked the cabin. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

lynxlodge

Reviewed on 2019-02-23 by Pam S. of Huron, SD United States
Updated on 2019-02-28
Review of stay from 2019-02-15 to 2019-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very satisfied. Clean, spacious, great location, had everything we needed. Would definately use again !!
Manager response on 2019-02-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Pam! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin on your vacation. Thanks again for choosing us for your accomodations - hope to see you back again soon!

Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-05 by Unknown of Montezuma, IA US
Updated on 2019-08-05
Review of stay from 2019-06-27 to 2019-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 11 fit nicely in this well kept home. 2 bathrooms were nice along with the laundry. Kids loved playing pool. Everything was clean. The only thing we didn't care for was the yard was more rocky/weedy stuff. Not mowed or weed eated. Kids couldn't play in it. They did have a hot tub though. :) Stayed at end of June and the pollen was very heavy in the air. Covered everything with a yellowish dust. We did spend alot of time driving to attractions but the savings made of the difference.
Manager response on 2019-08-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Lori! Sorry about the yard, we've been mowing it all the time and with all the moisture it just keeps growing! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you guys back again soon!

Birthday vacation getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-05 by Lisa S. of ,
Updated on 2016-07-27
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time, all the amenities!! Privacy and relaxation. Perfect getaway!! We plan to come back again. There was nothing we needed just a nice relaxing weekend!
Manager response on 2016-07-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the review, Lisa! Would love to have you back again!

Happy vacationers

Reviewed on 2016-06-14 by Chad B. of Vermillion, SD US
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-06-09 to 2016-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome except couldn't get ac to work at night.
Manager response on 2016-08-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the feedback, Kara!

Bauer Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2016-07-29 by Terry B. of Roseland, NE United States
Updated on 2016-07-29
Review of stay from 2016-07-21 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything met or exceeded our expectations.
Manager response on 2016-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much, Terry! We enjoyed having you out and hope to see you soon!

Purkapile Family Vacation 2016

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Tracey P. of Brandon, SD United States
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lynx Lodge. The cabin was beautiful, well kept and very accommodating for our large group. The water in the hot tub was a little musky smelling, that would be my only complaint. Otherwise the owners have thought of everything to make it feel like home away from home.
Manager response on 2016-08-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback, Tracey! It was great having you stay with us!

4 wheeling trip

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Unknown of Freeman, SD United States
Updated on 2016-09-22
Review of stay from 2016-08-31 to 2016-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There was a total of 10 of us who stayed at the house for a week. The house was very clean and accommodated all of us very nicely..Hot tub was great.
Manager response on 2016-09-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Cheryl! We're so happy you enjoyed the hot tub and trip. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation in the Black Hills. Come back soon!

Awesome Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-30 by Laurie P. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2017-01-02
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay over Christmas, the cabin was decorated so nice for Christmas. Very clean and cozy place to stay. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with our family.
Manager response on 2017-01-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your kind words Laurie. We're so happy you enjoyed Lynx Lodge and the Christmas decorations! It was great having you stay with us and hope to see you back again in 2017!

Family Ski Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-03-05 by Teresa M. of Tulare, SD United States
Updated on 2017-03-09
Review of stay from 2017-01-19 to 2017-01-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lynx Lodge was the perfect place for our family to stay on our ski weekend. Very clean, plenty of room for us all. Close to Ski resorts and Deadwood. Owner and manager were very accommodating so that our whole family could be on our vacation. Would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-03-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Teresa! You guys were great and we're glad you were able to enjoy some of the snow on your ski vacation. Hope to see you back again soon.

Great place

Reviewed on 2017-03-02 by Robert Y. of Hartley, IA United States
Updated on 2017-03-06
Review of stay from 2017-02-10 to 2017-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for our annual snowmobile trip, and like all the places we've stayed at from BHAL, it was great. With the ease of BHAL website we were able to see what the house looks like, and have never been disappointed. Was great having a garage for our boots and gear to hang out each night after riding. The hot tub helps you relax and having a full kitchen at our disposal is great. As always Budi, the property manager was awesome. I would highly recommend BHAL, and Budi to everyone, give her a shout anytime, no all the time for your rental needs in the Black Hills..
Manager response on 2017-03-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your wonderful feedback Robert! As always, you've been great year after year and we enjoy having you out to stay with us. Glad you guys were able to enjoy some riding while here. See you next year!

Clean, Spacious and Great Location!

Reviewed on 2017-02-25 by Unknown of Weyburn, SK Canada
Updated on 2017-02-25
Review of stay from 2017-02-18 to 2017-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice property! Great location and easy to find. Excellent parking for two sled trailers. Details of the property included a fireplace but there was NOT a fireplace or wood pellet stove. Since the weather was unusually warm for February we did not miss the fireplace but the property details should be updated for future guests. The hot tub was great after a day of sledding or skiing. Overall a great place to stay and well equipped with most everything we needed to make for a great vacation!
Manager response on 2017-02-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review Karen, and the reminder on the pellet stove. The owners of Lynx Lodge recently took it out of the property - we've updated the details on the property page. Thank you again for choosing us and glad you were able to enjoy some of the snowmobile trails. Hope to see you back again soon!

Lynx lodge review

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by Jared A. of Wayne, NE United States
Updated on 2017-03-06
Review of stay from 2017-02-24 to 2017-02-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was great! Had plenty of room for our group to stay and enjoy ourselves! Thank you for letting us stay here!
Manager response on 2017-03-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Jared! You're very welcome and we're so happy to see you guys enjoyed your time at Lynx Lodge! You're welcome back anytime and hope to see you soon!

Kelly

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Rod C. of creighton, NE United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-05-25 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
had a great time at this place nice and clean and lots of room for our group to spread out
Manager response on 2017-05-31 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Kelly! Great to hear you guys enjoyed your vacation and Lynx Lodge! Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you back again soon!