You are here

The Lookout at Black Hills

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3.5 BA
Sleeps 18

Description

Welcome to your next favorite home away from home here at the Lookout! Located in the popular Powder House Pass development across from the Deer Mountain entrance road. It's perfectly located in the center of the Northern Black Hills recreational corridor with close proximity to Recreational Springs, Terry Peak, Deer Mountain, Deadwood, and all outdoor activities you could wish for and has paved roads throughout! You can even ride your ATV/snowmobiles right from the property to the local trails! Feel like you're living far away from the city, while still getting cell phone reception!

The Lookout has a wonderful covered hot tub under the back deck, 5 bedrooms with plenty of room for your friends/family to spread out and some amazing hardwood work inside to give that authentic modern cabin feeling. You'll never have to stress about issues with the road, with all paved roads up to the property, plenty of parking for trailers and a one car garage for your rides. Don't forget about the newly added pool table to enjoy on those nights in!

In minutes you can be on the slopes, gambling in Deadwood, riding ATV's and Mountain Bikes on the local trails, and then come back to your own new private home to enjoy with your group. You can access the local ATV and snowmobile trails directly out the backside of the property, so you'll love the convenience this home away from home will give you on your Black Hills Vacation!

Bedroom Configuration:
Main Floor - Master Bedroom - King Bed
4 Other Bedrooms (2 on upper level and 2 on lower level) - 4 Queen Beds (1 in each room)
Loft - 2 Full Size Bunk beds

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Pool Table

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/20/21 - 10/28/21$300$2,100
10/29/21 - 10/31/21$300
11/01/21 - 11/23/21$300$2,100
11/24/21 - 11/27/21$450
11/28/21 - 12/19/21$300$2,100
12/20/21 - 01/02/22$450$3,150
01/03/22 - 01/12/22$400$2,800
01/13/22 - 01/16/22$450
01/17/22 - 02/16/22$400$2,800
02/17/22 - 02/20/22$450
02/21/22 - 03/31/22$400$2,800
04/01/22 - 05/25/22$300$2,100
05/26/22 - 05/30/22$450
05/31/22 - 06/29/22$400$2,800
06/30/22 - 07/06/22$450$3,150
07/07/22 - 07/30/22$400$2,800
07/31/22 - 08/04/22$450
08/05/22 - 08/13/22$1,000$7,000
08/14/22 - 08/30/22$400$2,800
08/31/22 - 09/04/22$450
09/05/22 - 09/20/22$400$2,800

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Great time!

Reviewed on 2021-08-22 by Lisa V. of Sheldon , IA United States
Updated on 2021-08-22
Review of stay from 2021-08-02 to 2021-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 21 family members in the house- it handled it well- we had a great time.

Great for large family gathering!

Reviewed on 2021-07-01 by Unknown of Hull, IA US
Updated on 2021-07-01
Review of stay from 2021-06-25 to 2021-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I’ve rented through VRBO several times and this is one of my top rentals I’ve been to. Buddi was super fast at answering questions and the person from the rental agency was fantastic to deal with. The property had everything we needed. The only suggestion I have is to supply one more fan for the other bedroom upstairs or have the renter to take one. Other than that, I’d say you won’t be sorry about going with this rental for your next vacation!!

Nice Cabin

Reviewed on 2021-08-03 by Unknown of Hemingford, NE US
Updated on 2021-08-03
Review of stay from 2021-07-29 to 2021-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was easy to get to. It was clean and ready for us. Pack some trash bags with you when you come though. There were some at the cabin, but with 18 guests we needed more. I'm sure they would have brought us some if we asked, but lead is a very short drive it was easier to pick them up. Kids had a great time. We would rent this cabin again.

Very nice

Reviewed on 2021-06-30 by Brian P. of Old hickory , TN US
Updated on 2021-06-30
Review of stay from 2021-06-10 to 2021-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ample space for large family gathering

Family Gathering

Reviewed on 2021-07-06 by Unknown of Mandan, ND US
Updated on 2021-07-06
Review of stay from 2021-06-29 to 2021-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a wonderful property! It accommodated our large multigenerational group with ease. The layout was great and moving the pool table to the garage level was a big help, allowed those who wanted to socialize the opportunity and kept the noise at that level. Nice road into development and clubhouse pool was nice for kids. Clubhouse was never open. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay ath the Lookout!

Christmas at the Lookout

Reviewed on 2021-01-12 by Troy G. of Clark, SD United States
Updated on 2021-01-12
Review of stay from 2020-12-23 to 2020-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family of 20 spent 4 day over Christmas at your property. We had a wonderful time. Plenty of room appreciated the large kitchen, and dining area.

Perfect place to stay with family.

Reviewed on 2020-12-15 by Lisa H. of ONeill, NE US
Updated on 2020-12-15
Review of stay from 2020-11-26 to 2020-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin is set up perfectly for a large family getaway. We had plenty of room and were so close to everything we wanted to do in the Deadwood. Very clean and cozy. Highly recommend!

Family Get Together

Reviewed on 2020-11-03 by Mary G. of worland, WY US
Updated on 2020-11-03
Review of stay from 2020-10-15 to 2020-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was a perfect place for our family from 4 states to meet. We had plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed the long dining table so that we all could gather for meals and play games! It had everything we needed to prepare meals for 20 people. The only negative was no WIFI.

Snowmobile getaway

Reviewed on 2021-02-08 by Tim I. of Tea, SD US
Updated on 2021-02-08
Review of stay from 2021-02-04 to 2021-02-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location close to the trail. Property was great for our family (plenty of room)
We would definitely book this property again!!

Our “Lookout” stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-09 by Unknown of Sheldon , IA United States
Updated on 2021-06-09
Review of stay from 2021-06-04 to 2021-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We brought our family of 15 for a long weekend to the Black Hills and had the privilege of staying at this beautiful house. It was nestled in the trees and provided a great place to relax on the deck or in the hot tub. The loft was perfect for our seven grandkids, ages 3 to 11. The bathroom facilities were awesome and numerous. We never had to wait in line! The kitchen was very well furnished with everything you needed and the spacious dining area was perfect for the whole family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lookout and would highly recommend this as your “go to” place when in the Black Hills!

vaca2021

Reviewed on 2021-05-30 by Lyle f. of sheldon, IA United States
Updated on 2021-05-30
Review of stay from 2021-05-22 to 2021-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
perfect

The Lookout

Reviewed on 2021-05-25 by Unknown of Alton, IA United States
Updated on 2021-05-25
Review of stay from 2021-05-17 to 2021-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place for vacation. Lots of room, easy to find, and great views. Plenty of parking. Only negative was that the grill tank was low on propane.

Five star stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-12 by Jeffray S. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2021-06-12
Review of stay from 2021-06-07 to 2021-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Five star stay. Budi was outstanding responded to our concern with gas tank being empty on grill and Power outage within 30 minutes. Overall great stay would highly recommend for a family or a small group gathering! Will be staying again with Black Hills adventure Lodging!!

Great Cabin, only one drawback

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by Unknown of Eureka , SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-02-16 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin itself is in a great location, is very comfortable, and was very clean. the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is not wireless internet. My job never really lets me get away and not having internet was a drawback. Other than that, the place is great.
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Austin! So glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! Sorry to hear about the internet - This property doesn't have internet yet. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great cabin!!

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Debra O. of Gettysburg, SD United States
Updated on 2018-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful cabin and in a great location in respect to distance from Deadwood. There was a total of 8 of us staying there and it accommodated us very well. The only thing that I wished for was WiFi. That would have made it perfect. Definitely recommend and would stay there again! The property manager, Budi, was very responsive to any questions we had so that was a plus!
Manager response on 2018-04-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Debra! Glad to see you guys had fun and enjoyed deadwood. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Doran Family Reunion 2018

Reviewed on 2018-08-05 by Unknown of Burlington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-25 to 2018-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reunion of Doran cousins
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Thomas! So great to see you guys visited us for yoru family reunion! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again!

Baker Lookout Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Unknown of Billings, MT United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-19 to 2018-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lookout was exactly what we expected. Our group had a fantastic experience and the property suited all of our needs. The Lookout is an extremely clean and new property with plenty of room for guests and activities. I would highly recommend this property.
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Callie! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and cleanliness of the cabin. We appreciate the kind words - thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again on your next trip!

Nice Cabin to stay and few things on negative side

Reviewed on 2018-06-02 by Anbarasu C. of CEDAR RAPIDS, IA United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Its a great cabin to stay for families to stay if you are planning to stay around the Dead wood area. couple of things to consider if you are planning to visit any national parks like Mount Rushmore, Custer, Cave wind , Bear National etc., this cabin is more than hour drive each way which made it difficult for us... also it doesnt have internet. missing bunk beds for kids . otherwise its a nice cabin.
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Anbarasu! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation! Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and were able to visit the local BH monuments/attractions. We've noted your suggestions and will work to improve the property. Thanks again!

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Unknown of Nixa, MO United States
Updated on 2019-06-20
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful home in a very nice community area. The cabin was clean, well stocked and we had no issues during our stay.
Manager response on 2019-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Andy! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us!

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-06-26 by Unknown of Williston, ND United States
Updated on 2019-07-01
Review of stay from 2019-06-18 to 2019-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed for our 20th Anniversary. Very nice place and it was in the perfect location close to Deadwood for the gamblers in the group and close to trails and sights for the outdoorsmen.
Manager response on 2019-07-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Ellen and congrats on your 20th Anniversary!! Glad to see you enjoyed the family getaway and cabin. Thanks again for choosing our cabin - hope to see you back again soon!

Blackhills vacation

Reviewed on 2019-09-20 by Nichole S. of Garvin, MN United States
Updated on 2019-10-02
Review of stay from 2019-08-24 to 2019-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great with this rental house. Great location, paved road, beautiful house. Wished there would have been a dresser in the bedrooms but not a big deal. We actually had discussed purchasing the home but the garage wouldn't work out for us. We will be looking at booking this place again if we decide to go back again next year!!
Manager response on 2019-10-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Nichole! So great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and had a great vacation! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

family celebration!

Reviewed on 2019-08-17 by Unknown of Wakefield, NE US
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Brought together family from 4 states to celebrate parents 68th wedding anniversary and fathers 90th birthday!! We also were showing our exchange student from Norway the sights of the Black Hills! A wonderful time at the Lookout! The house had plenty of room to gather for supper each night! Lots of sight seeing by day and lots of food and fellowship at night! Thank you for the amazing experience! Will definitely do this again!!
Manager response on 2019-08-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Suzanne! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed your parents 68th wedding anniversary and a 90th birthday, such a great reason to enjoy time together! You guys were great and are welcome back anytime! We hope to see you again soon!

Great house and location

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Unknown of Torrington, WY United States
Updated on 2019-12-20
Review of stay from 2019-11-27 to 2019-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was beautiful and very spacious. There was plenty of room for sleeping 12, and hanging out. My only suggestion is to add a couple chairs for the dining table to accommodate 12 people for a family dinner! The pool table and hot tub were awesome
Manager response on 2019-12-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeniffer! We love to see you guys had enough room for your group and enjoyed the cabin! We appreciate the suggestions and thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Great stay!!

Reviewed on 2019-11-12 by Kelsey S. of Chadron, NE US
Updated on 2019-12-05
Review of stay from 2019-10-25 to 2019-10-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is an amazing cabin. It has lots of space, a great kitchen, and plenty of rooms and bathrooms to accommodate a big party. The furniture is also very comfortable if you like to sit and watch TV. Great place!! Absolutely recommend it and will be staying again.
Manager response on 2019-12-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Kelsey! It's so great to see you guys had a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin with your group. Thanks again for choosing our cabin, we hope to see you back again soon!

Awesome location, great cabin

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Unknown of Letcher, SD United States
Updated on 2020-03-23
Review of stay from 2020-02-14 to 2020-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the cabin for our family's annual President's Day vacation in the hills skiing and snowmobiling. The location was perfect, the cabin was just the right size, and Budi was very easy to work with as always!
Manager response on 2020-03-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Leah! Great to see you guys had a good time and enjoyed the cabin. I'm sure the trails were great with all this snow! Thanks so much for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Riding in the hills vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-21 by April W. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2020-07-21
Review of stay from 2020-07-16 to 2020-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were all very satisfied with the location and how nice and clean the rental was. Also we were impressed with all the basic items the cabin had. Example we needed a pitcher for lemonade. We found it!!! Thanks for a great experience!!!

The Lookout is Awesome

Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by Brad V. of Sioux center , IA United States
Updated on 2020-07-28
Review of stay from 2020-06-28 to 2020-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second year we have stayed at The Lookout. We have a group of 22 and it works so great for us. The kitchen/dining area is excellent. The kitchen is well supplied with the needs for cooking and eating. A GREAT addition from 2019 to 2020 was a second long table next to the first so we were all able to eat together at one table - something I love about that - there is also overflow seating with the deck furniture close by. There are 5 good sized bedrooms making room for little kids to easily sleep on the floor. A pool table on the top loft and another GREAT addition was 2 sets of bunk beds in this area for our older grandchildren to have a bed for themselves. That was really nice. Our only wish/request would be a used second fridge, maybe positioned in the garage below for extra grocery supplies as we generally purchase 90% of our supplies coming in before going to the house so less trips are needed to grocery stores. I believe that would be a great new addition if possible. We arrived a early and the cleaning lady graciously allowed us to come in and put our frozen and refrigerator items in while she finished cleaning. Thank you for that! It was a great location for us - we were able to take off right from our house to the four wheeler trails, across the road was Andy's Trail Rides for a great horse ride, and we were only a couple miles south of Lead so very convenient location. We loved the pool available to the development area. Our grandkids have outgrown fitting together in the hot tub together so it provided a great place for them to cool off and have a great time. Budi Kusser our rental agent is and always has been very helpful and eager to assist us in any way. We love renting from / Thanks for a great time

Amazing house!! Beautiful

Reviewed on 2020-03-24 by Candi H. of SHELTON, NE United States
Updated on 2020-03-25
Review of stay from 2020-03-18 to 2020-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a large group of people that stayed at the house. It had ample room for everyone. The house was beautiful and so was the views. We cooked all meals at the house and it had all the essentials. I recommend this to everyone. I will definitely come again.
Manager response on 2020-03-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Candi! We're so happy to see you guys had a great vacation an enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Fun Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-14 by Unknown of Arlington, SD United States
Updated on 2016-08-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-21 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place to stay all clean and roomy with lots of amenities. The location is great for seeing the hills and paved roads to keep everything clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2016-08-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the review, Todd. It was great having you and hope to see you again soon! Take care!

The Lookout! Absolutely Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Jennifer R. of Bennington, NE United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-28 to 2016-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stunning location. Great views from all windows. Beautiful floor plan, great deck for multi-family vacation. Kitchen well stocked. Cabin was very clean. Ample Towels! Beds & Bedding were awesome! Only think missing was dressers & Table Lamps.

Budi & her crew at Black Hills Adventure Lodging provide excellent customer service.
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Jennifer! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and glad you enjoyed one of our newest property's! We hope to see you again next year!

WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2016-09-03 by BETH K. of MOORCROFT, WY United States
Updated on 2016-09-07
Review of stay from 2016-08-26 to 2016-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. The house was BEAUTIFUL. Kitchen was big enough for all of us to help with meal preparations. The property manager was amazing and got us out of a jam and into a different rental in less than 30 minutes. Paved all the way to the house with lots of parking.
Manager response on 2016-09-07 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much, Beth! Glad we were able to work out the situation for you guys! Hope to see you back next year!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by Unknown of York, NE United States
Updated on 2017-01-18
Review of stay from 2016-12-29 to 2017-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Nice Property! Great people to work with!
Manager response on 2017-01-18 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Holden! Thank you again for choosing us for your stay! Take care and hope to see you back again soon!

The Lookout

Reviewed on 2017-01-13 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2017-01-18
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good place to stay.
Manager response on 2017-01-18 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Mike!

Beautiful but a few issues

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Kevin J. of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The water pressure was really low so showers and washing dishes were frustrating. We used the oven a lot and found that it wouldn't keep temperature. Also the dishwasher wasn't mounted so when you pulled the door open it would come out from the wall.
Manager response on 2017-02-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks Kevin for your review! During your stay at the home, we did have our water company come and take a look at the pressure issue. Unfortunately it couldn't be fixed right away so we had another company come and fix it after holiday weekend. We were not aware of the oven, thanks for letting us know - it will fixed right away. Also, the bracket on dishwasher will be getting fixed. Thank you again for choosing us and your review.

Great vacation spot!

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Gary B. of Watertown, SD United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lookout was every bit as beautiful as the online pictures indicated. The rental staff were were great to work with and made sure everything we needed was in place. So much room, very clean and easily accessible!
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Gary! We certainly appreciate you choosing us and glad to see everything worked well for your group. Come back soon!

Wonderful house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of Albion, NE United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful 4 days here, it was beautiful inside and out. We loved the deck for the views and the extra seating for meals. It was impeccably clean and the house had absolutely everything you could need to sleep and cook for a large number of people. Budi was really great to work with and this house made it possible to make some great memories with our families. We would definitely come back again!
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Alison! Great to see you guys enjoyed yourselves and the cabin worked out well. Thank you again for choosing us - come back and see us soon!

aug 24-27/17

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Glenn W. of Balgonie, SK Canada
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house was just as described , very nice!We had 5 couples stay here and all were very happy with all
Manager response on 2017-09-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Glenn! We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and great to see you enjoyed the property! Hope to see you back again soon!

Awesome house

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Jennifer A. of Hendricks, MN United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was wonderful. It had everything that we needed and was close to things we needed to do. We did get locked out so I think a key hidden would be great. Also we would of used the washer but no soap. We would stay here again as it had everything that we needed.
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Jennifer! We took note of the soap and will get some replenished. Great to hear you guys enjoyed your trip - hope to see you back soon!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Unknown of Spearfish, SD United States
Updated on 2017-04-26
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our weekend stay at "The Lookout". It was immaculately clean, quiet, gorgeous views, plenty of space...everything was great! Budi was wonderful to deal with. Only minor issue was there is no wifi for the kids...but that's such a small issue. Would definitely stay again!
Manager response on 2017-04-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review and feedback, Rodney! Thank you again for choosing us for your Black Hills vacation - we welcome you guys back again soon!

wonderful place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-02 by Abigail P. of Lead Hill, AR United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-12 to 2017-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Would highly recommend we had fun riding trails
Manager response on 2017-07-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Abigail! Great to see you got some time on the lovely trails around here. Come back soon!

Wonderful rental

Reviewed on 2017-12-19 by Diana S. of Dickinson , ND United States
Updated on 2017-12-21
Review of stay from 2017-12-15 to 2017-12-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family really enjoyed this cabin.
Manager response on 2017-12-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Diana! We appreciate your review and enjoy seeing that you enjoyed the cabin. Hope to see you back again soon!