You are here

Lazy Bear Lodge

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
Sleeps 10

Description

Take a step into your next favorite vacation home here at Lazy Bear Lodge. This highly sought after modern rustic cabin is located in the Northern Black Hills recreational corridor just minutes from the local ATV/snowmobile trail system, 5 minutes to skiing at Terry Peak only 10 minutes from Deadwood, 15 minutes to Spearfish Canyon Lodge, and about an hours drive to Mount Rushmore!

Lazy Bear is a 3 bedroom 2 bath cabin which will comfortably sleep 10. It is professionally furnished to make you feel right at home and the cabin has WIFI, cable, games and parking for motorcycle/ATV trailers. The main level has an open living/kitchen/dining area, with an amazing fireplace and a 55” smart TV above the mantle. Enjoy the gorgeous view from the huge deck off of the kitchen, which has a BBQ grill and picnic table. The kitchen is fully equipped with an assortment of appliances and kitchen essentials. The main level also has a full bath, laundry, and bedroom with a queen bed and TV. The lower level has a family room with a flat screen TV, blue-ray/DVD player, and a full size bunkbed. Enjoy the huge deck off of the family room, which has a private jetted hot tub and lounge chairs. The lower level also has a full bath and 2 bedrooms, each with a queen bed and flat screen TV.

The Gilded Mountain community offers a paved road to the cabin, as well as use of the clubhouse, which includes a heated outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, sauna, pool table, air hockey, exercise room and WIFI. We welcome you to Lazy Bear Lodge on your next Black Hills adventure!

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
01/22/19 - 02/14/19$275$1,925
02/15/19 - 02/18/19$325
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$275$1,925
04/01/19 - 05/23/19$195$1,365
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$325
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$325$2,275
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$325
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$325$2,275
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$325
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$700$4,900
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$325$2,275
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$325
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$325
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$195$1,365
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$195
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$195$1,365
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$325$2,275
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$275$1,925
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$325

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Best cabin ever!

Reviewed on 2019-01-19 by Caitlyn E. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2019-01-19
Review of stay from 2018-12-29 to 2019-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We LOVED Lazy Bear. It was the perfect home for the three couples we brought. Each couple had a room and since there were two bathrooms, there was plenty of space for everyone. It was nice to have the common space to use the hot tubs and play pool. It was the perfect weekend! The property was in superb condition and was very well kept.

Highly Recommended - Plush - Beautiful - Super Clean

Reviewed on 2019-01-17 by Travis H. of Hill City, SD United States
Updated on 2019-01-17
Review of stay from 2019-01-11 to 2019-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What an amazing experience all around. Our cabin was very inviting; we felt right at home having everything we needed and more. The area around the cabin in Gilded Mountain is very well maintained, and the cabin was spotless. We all enjoyed the heated pool in the middle of the winter as well!;) Budi is super quick to respond to any questions before and during our stay. What a great place to stay and cozy up to the fireplace after a good day on the ski slopes! If you’re looking for a vacation home, given all of the great property options managed by Black Hill Adventure Lodging, I’m not sure why you would work with anyone else in the area. Highly recommended!

South Dakota Adventure

Reviewed on 2018-09-20 by Joan H. of Menomonee Falls, WI United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-13 to 2018-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Budi was great to deal with. The lodge was very clean, nicely decorated and beds were comfy!
Manager response on 2018-09-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Joan! Great to see you had a good time and enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation! Come back again soon!

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2018-10-01 by Greg R. of Littleton , CO United States
Updated on 2018-10-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-25 to 2018-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second trip to the Lazy Bear Lodge. We love this area and location. The Lodge is beautiful, new and clean. 5 stars.
Manager response on 2018-10-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Greg! Glad to see you back again and always great to see you enjoyed the cabin. Look forward to seeing you again soon :)!

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2018-11-20 by Unknown of Parker, SD United States
Updated on 2018-12-03
Review of stay from 2018-11-15 to 2018-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was clean, quiet and cozy. Can watch Deer walk around the cabin.
Manager response on 2018-12-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Josh! Glad you were able to see some deer during your visit - we welcome you guys back anytime!

July 30/18 - Aug 4/18 Bike Trip

Reviewed on 2018-08-12 by Don D. of Coldwater, ON Canada
Updated on 2018-08-15
Review of stay from 2018-07-30 to 2018-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wow, the Lazy Bear cabin was great, location was perfect for our day trips. Great location with all the amenities just a couple minutes away. The cabin had all your needs for comfort and a great view when enjoying your morning coffee on the deck. We will definetely be returning.
Manager response on 2018-08-15 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Don! We're so happy to see you enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us - we look forward to seeing you next time.

Great Stay!!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by Jonas D. of Ramsey, MN United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-10 to 2018-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We would recommend staying here to anyone. Budi was great!
Manager response on 2018-06-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jonas! So glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation.

Pictures don't do it justice

Reviewed on 2018-08-24 by John K. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-08-16 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful and large property. There had been a lot of rain so everything was greener than it looks in the pictures. The house is actually much larger than it looked in the pictures. We had a fantastic time there.
Manager response on 2018-08-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback John! We're very happy to see you guys enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Girls' Trip

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Vickie S. of Canyon, TX United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-07-27 to 2018-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge! The house was lovely, with a great layout, and beautifully decorated. The bedrooms were very comfortable. The location was close to a running/walking trail, perfect for the runners in the group. Though there were other houses close by, it was very quiet and private. The manager was easily accessible and quickly answered all questions.
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Vickie! Glad to see even the runners liked the area. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you guys again soon!

Very nice cabin

Reviewed on 2018-07-21 by Unknown of Elgin, IL United States
Updated on 2018-07-21
Review of stay from 2018-06-29 to 2018-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a very nice cabin and had most everything you need to enjoy your stay . Very close to Deadwood but that is a 2 hour stop at most . 2 1/2 hours from the Badlands and 1 1/2 hours from Custer State Park with an incredible drive.I must say the pool is horrible and freezing . It is not heated no matter what they say. Also the clientele is high on the white trashy side that frequent the pool. Overall this is a perfect cabin to stay at if you going to explore what South Dakota has to offer.
Manager response on 2018-07-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jody. The pool is heated to around 75-80 degrees year round. When it's really warm, at times it can feel a little cold because it's so warm outside. Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and were able to take in the local sites. Thanks again for staying with us!

Beautiful Cabin in the Black Hills

Reviewed on 2018-06-01 by Unknown of Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was ready on time and in great shape, very new, very clean. Nicely appointed. Clear directions for operation.
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback James! Glad to see you guys enjoyed your stay and vacation. Thanks again for choosing us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Cozy cabin secret

Reviewed on 2018-08-31 by Chris R. of Trevor, WI United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-27 to 2018-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wow...nicely appointed cabin, very happy with our stay here. Only recommendations, first aid kit and hair dryer. Definitely would return!
Manager response on 2018-09-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Chris! So great to see you enjoyed Lazy Bear Lodge. We appreciate the recommendations and will look to add the few things you mentioned. Thanks again for staying with us! Come back and see us again soon!

5 star peaceful hills vacation!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Unknown of Aberdeen, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-08-12 to 2018-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is an amazing little cabin in a wonderful location! The view off the deck is beautiful! Such a peaceful place. We hope to be back soon!
Manager response on 2018-08-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Scott! Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and we appreciate you choosing us for your vacation!

A++ place to stay!

Reviewed on 2017-09-08 by Unknown of Roseville, MN United States
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-08-19 to 2017-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying in this cabin during our vacation. The cabin is extremely cozy and had everything we needed for our stay. The beds were all very comfortable and we had plenty of space to relax and enjoy ourselves. We will definitely return should we vacation in the area again. Thanks to the owners for providing a stellar place to stay :)
Manager response on 2017-09-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Patrick! Glad to see Lazy Bear Lodge worked so well for you guys! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again!

Beautiful cabin and great location!

Reviewed on 2018-01-03 by Unknown of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2018-01-03
Review of stay from 2017-12-28 to 2017-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was perfect for us. It was clean and built so nice and sound. We loved the fireplace and hot tub. We would definitely stay here again!!
Manager response on 2018-01-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Melanie! Great to see you enjoyed the New Year and had fun at the cabin. Thank you again for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

The bomb!

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Marlys G. of Corpus Christi, TX United States
Updated on 2017-08-31
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved it! This house was so nice. We will definitely stay there again.
Manager response on 2017-08-31 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Marlys! Glad to see you enjoyed Lazy Bear. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us soon!

Lazy Bear Lodge Review

Reviewed on 2017-10-20 by Greg R. of Littleton , CO United States
Updated on 2017-10-25
Review of stay from 2017-09-27 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic experience. The lodge is brand new and nicer than most peoples homes. Had a great time and will rent with the Black Hills Adventure company again.
Manager response on 2017-10-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review and kind words Greg! Glad to see the cabin worked well for your group and you had fun! Thank you for choosing us - come back and see us soon!

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by Missy L. of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2017-08-24
Review of stay from 2017-08-11 to 2017-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was perfect. A lovely stay all around. We could not have asked for a more comfortable and beautiful home to rent.
Manager response on 2017-08-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Missy! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you back soon!

A Beautiful trip to Heaven

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Sharon Q. of Anaheim Hills, CA United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was just fantastic. We felt like we were at home, the environment was so homey and warm, the decor and layout was something out of a magazine. We didn’t want to leave and return home . This is truely Gods country, the location couldn’t be any better close to everything , yet tucked away for privacy.
Manager response on 2017-11-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sharon! So glad to see you had an enjoyable trip and the cabin fit your needs. Thank you again for choosing us - hope to see you back on your next trip!

Awesome cabin!

Reviewed on 2017-12-07 by Unknown of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2017-12-08
Review of stay from 2017-12-02 to 2017-12-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin is in a great location. Awesome views and very nicely set up inside. The hot tub was great even in the cold weather! I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away!
Manager response on 2017-12-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jason! Great to see you were able to enjoy the hot tub with the cool weather that came in. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation! Hope to see you back again soon!

getaway trip

Reviewed on 2017-11-15 by Unknown of omaha , NE United States
Updated on 2017-11-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-11 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We throughly enjoyed Lazy Bear Lodge, beautiful decorating throughout the house.....made it feel like home, wish we would/could have stayed longer. The location was a little far out from where we wanted to be, however we made the best of it & enjoyed the scenic beauty of the area. We will definitely give it top ratings.
Manager response on 2017-11-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Dayla! We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Great to see you enjoyed the scenery and we appreciate you choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you back again soon!

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2018-01-23 by Caitlin S. of Hay Springs, NE United States
Updated on 2018-01-24
Review of stay from 2018-01-05 to 2018-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our cabin was very nice and cozy. We have 3 couples stay there and it was perfect for us. Great location, everything we needed was there at the cabin as well. I highly recommend it.
Manager response on 2018-01-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Caitlin! Glad to see you enjoyed your time at the cabin with your family. Thanks again for choosing us - come back and see us again soon :)

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-21 by Unknown of SPRINGFIELD, MO United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-05-17 to 2018-05-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is very new, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2018-05-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Arthur! Glad to see you enjoyed the accomodations! Come back and see us again soon!

3 great days

Reviewed on 2017-12-23 by Unknown of Mount Vernon, SD United States
Updated on 2017-12-29
Review of stay from 2017-12-17 to 2017-12-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time very nice cabin. We had everything we needed. The hot tub was great and just very nicely done and very clean
Manager response on 2017-12-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Julie! Glad to see you all enjoyed the cabin and got to spend some time in the hot tub. Thank you again for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

Awesome Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Colton R. of Watford City, ND United States
Updated on 2018-02-16
Review of stay from 2018-02-09 to 2018-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Cozy, feels just like you're in your own home.
Manager response on 2018-02-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Colton! Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and it felt like home. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us again soon!

The our stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-24 by Karen G. of Martin, SD United States
Updated on 2018-01-24
Review of stay from 2018-01-18 to 2018-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience staying at Lazy Bear Lodge. We will differently stay again. Great place to part your trailer and snowmobile.
Manager response on 2018-01-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Karen! Great to see you enjoyed the trails on your vacation and the property worked well for your group. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us again soon!

Fun weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Unknown of Mandan, ND United States
Updated on 2018-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It’s our second time staying at gilded mountain cabins and we enjoyed ourselves. The cabins are always great and it’s nice to have a place away from the chaos in deadwood over holidays.
Manager response on 2018-04-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Corey! So great to see you enjoyed your vacation and thanks again for staying with us again this year! Hope to see you back again soon!

Awesome

Reviewed on 2018-04-10 by Kyle K. of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2018-04-18
Review of stay from 2018-04-05 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to recharge from life in general! Awesome views from the hot tub and very VERY clean! Felt very at home!!!
Manager response on 2018-04-18 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kyle! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the views :). Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay - come back and see us again soon!

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by Unknown of Winner, SD United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-04 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful place
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Angela! Glad to see you enjoyed Lazy Bear. Come back and see us again soon!

Get Lazy at Lazy Bear

Reviewed on 2016-11-17 by Unknown of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2016-11-18
Review of stay from 2016-11-10 to 2016-11-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is a very cozy really felt like a home. We enjoyed the beautiful view from the patios. We also enjoyed the amenities at the clubhouse. I would definitely recommend this cabin.
Manager response on 2016-11-18 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review Rich! It was great to meet you and glad you enjoyed Lazy Bear and the Gilded Mountain Clubhouse. Can't wait to see you back out on your next trip!

Amazing place to stay!

Reviewed on 2017-07-01 by Heidi S. of Hutchinson, MN United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-25 to 2017-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 4 nights at Lazy Bear Lodge. The home was beautiful! They had everything you could possibly need! Beautiful scenery out the windows and while sitting in the hot tub! It was great to have room for all 6 of us to sleep.
Manager response on 2017-07-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Heidi! Great to see Lazy Bear Lodge worked well for you guys! Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you back soon!

Great company and great lodge

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Unknown of Pierre, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very beautiful, new property in a great location close to Deadwood. Everything we needed for the weekend. I had a question about the property and texted BH Adventure Lodging and received a very prompt response. Very easy to work with.
Manager response on 2017-02-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Ashley! Glad we were able to help you out. We appreciate you choosing us for your Black Hills vacation and come back soon!

Lazy Bear

Reviewed on 2017-06-25 by Unknown of New Prague, MN United States
Updated on 2017-06-26
Review of stay from 2017-06-18 to 2017-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great
Manager response on 2017-06-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Craig!

Donna K.

Reviewed on 2017-02-14 by Donna K. of South Sioux City, NE United States
Updated on 2017-02-16
Review of stay from 2017-02-09 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only complaint we had was the tv situation. Had a hard time getting tv to work in living room. After we did the volume button didn't go up & down. Tv on main floor bedroom did not work at all. One in bedroom downstairs had closed caption & couldn't get that off.
Manager response on 2017-02-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Donna - we appreciate your detailed review! We offered to stop by to help with the TV and you mentioned you got them working when we talked to you on the phone, and we would have been happy to help resolve the CC on the bedroom TV. All the TV's work perfectly. Thank you again for your stay!

ski trip with family

Reviewed on 2017-02-01 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2017-01-12 to 2017-01-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have rented several cabins in the Hills over the years. I found the Lazy Bear Lodge to be excellent. Everything I look for in a rental with a great location. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2017-02-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Jeff! Glad you found Lazy Bear Lodge to work well for your group and hope you were able to enjoy the clubhouse as well! Thanks for choosing us and come back soon!

Excellent Cabin!

Reviewed on 2017-01-25 by Cameron F. of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2017-01-28
Review of stay from 2017-01-20 to 2017-01-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place was ideal for the weekend. Very close to the two ski resorts and had every amenity you could need. The Clubhouse is awesome too by the way and it is open to you when you rent the cabin!
Manager response on 2017-01-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Cameron! We're so happy you enjoyed the cabin and location! Thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you back again soon!

Bachelorette Party in the Hills

Reviewed on 2017-06-09 by Claudia S. of Gregory, SD United States
Updated on 2017-06-10
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was my favorite cabin that I had stayed at in the Hills. Gilded Mountain never disappoints, but this cabin was awesome. The décor lent the cabin an especially relaxing feeling. It is great that there are TVs in every bedroom that can be tuned to different channels at the same time. The hot tub was a little murky when we got there, but I spoke to the manager and they had just replaced the filter. One thing that would be nice is if the basement walkout would have light-blocking drapes, as there are bunk beds right there, and the sun shines through. Overall, highly recommend!
Manager response on 2017-06-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Great to hear everything went well with the party Claudia! Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you giving us some suggestions! We will definitely take a look at the basement blinds. Hope to see you guys back again soon!

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2017-08-04 by Jason H. of Spirit Lake, IA United States
Updated on 2017-08-06
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The experience was great from the start. Budi Kusser, the property manager, was extremely responsive and helpful. The property is beautiful and would comfortably accommodate 3-4 couples. Highly recommended.
Manager response on 2017-08-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jason! Glad to see you guys had fun! Thank you for choosing us for your vacation! Hope to see you back soon.

Great Mountain Escape with all the Amenities

Reviewed on 2017-04-03 by Brandon E. of Lafayette, CO United States
Updated on 2017-04-07
Review of stay from 2017-03-25 to 2017-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This beautiful cabin was comfortable and well equipped for our Spring Break vacation. The VRBO description was accurate yet it exceeded our expectations as soon as we arrived. We stayed the last week in March with our two children and they couldn't get enough of the great full size bunk beds with plenty of space to spread out. We played many of the games that were supplied and they even had a little bucket of toys for younger children. Everything in the cabin was new, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. My husband and I even investigated what brand the mattresses were because they were so comfortable! The floor plan is open and you have big picture windows and two decks facing a large, nicely wooded area, perfect for a little hiking or to just enjoy looking at. We felt like two families of four would be very comfortable in the space. The hot tub was new and the kids really enjoyed. We used the grill located on the upper deck right out the kitchen sliding glass door a few times. Everything was in working order and nicely maintained. The washer and dryer were new and we were able to do a few loads of laundry allowing us to pack less clothes. We visited the club house to swim and play air hockey. It's a great place to sit with the kids while they play. It's comfortable, beautiful and facilitated the needs of our family (fun for the kids, relaxing for us). The owner/manager was very responsive and friendly when booking and throughout the stay if we had any questions. We will DEFINITELY be staying again!
Manager response on 2017-04-07 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your detailed review Brandon! It's great you guys were able to enjoy the clubhouse pool and air hockey! We're so glad you kids enjoyed the toys and amenities in the cabin. You guys were great and thank you again for choosing us for your stay. Hope to see you back around next time :).

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2017-05-02 by Unknown of Dickinson, ND United States
Updated on 2017-05-08
Review of stay from 2017-04-27 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place to stay - great location and great cabin. We will be back!
Manager response on 2017-05-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Tammy! We look forward to see you back on your next trip. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation!

Lazy Bear Lodge - Home away from Home

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by Donna G. of Eagle Bend, MN United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-18 to 2017-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Lazy Bear lodge was great! A centralized location to stay close to all the attractions Mount Rushmore, Badlands, Custer State Park, Spearfish Canyon, Devils Tower etc. Beautiful scenery. The beds were very comfortable and the Lodge was well stocked with pots/pans, dishes, laundry soap etc. They also had games and toys for the kids - Thank you for a great stay! - we would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you so much for your review Donna! Great to hear you guys enjoyed the cabin and were able to get out and enjoy all the fun things in the Black Hills. Thanks again for choosing us and hope to see you soon!

Sturgis 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-13 by Terri H. of Lincoln, NE United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-07 to 2017-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our party consisted of 8 adults (4 couples) staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. The entire place was beautifully decorated and provided a very relaxing homey atmosphere. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen had every kind of dish, cook ware, and utensils we needed and more! The decks were perfect for both morning coffee & evening cocktails while watching the deer in the clearing below. We really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day riding motorcycles! Really hated to leave!!!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Terri! Great to see you guys had a blast and got to see some wildlife off the deck! Thank you for choosing us - come back and see us soon!