You are here

Gold Camp Lodge

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2.5 BA
Sleeps 10

Description

Need a home on your vacation? Look no further than Gold Camp Lodge in Gilded Mountain Recreational Development. A perfect location 8 miles outside of Deadwood and 20 miles from Strugis on all paved roads and very close to the Mickelson trail where you can jump on the snowmobile and ATV trails - there's extra parking for Trailers too! In minutes you can be skiing on Terry Peak, or lounging at one of the local restaurants in the area. When you get back from enjoying the local scenery, you can come back to a relaxing hot tub and fireplace to enjoy with your comrades.

This beautiful custom-built Cabin has 3-Levels, 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms - perfect for those looking for some room to spread out, but still gather in the family room. It boasts an open kitchen/great room with gas fireplace, and flat screen TV with cable. There's a walk-out to the deck area from this great room to a covered private deck with gas grill and deck seating with a view. This main floor includes one bedroom with a queen bed and one bathroom. The loft includes a bedroom with a queen sized bed and half bath. The lower level of the home has a family room with a large sectional sofa, electric fireplace, flat screen TV with DVD, and access to the covered patio with secluded hot tub. There are also two bedrooms on the lower level - one with a queen bed, and the other with 2 full sized beds (as a bunk bed). The lower level also has it's own bathroom. Don't forget about the central A/C you'll enjoy on those warm summer days and a washer/dryer to clean off all your clothes from your days on the trails.

Best of all, you get access to the Gilded Mountain Clubhouse where you'll have access to many amenities including a heated swimming pool, living room with wet bar and fireplace, Large Screen TV, treadmill, sauna, pool table, two more hot tubs, and a larger room for family gatherings. You're family will love spending time at the clubhouse!

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
11/26/18 - 12/19/18$225$1,575
12/20/18 - 01/02/19$375$2,625
01/03/19 - 01/17/19$260$1,820
01/18/19 - 01/21/19$375
01/22/19 - 02/14/19$260$1,820
02/15/19 - 02/18/19$375
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$260$1,820
04/01/19 - 05/23/19$225$1,575
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$375
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$325$2,275
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$375
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$325$2,275
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$415
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$850$5,950
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$325$2,275
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$375
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$275 - $325
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$225
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$225$1,575

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Had a Great Time!!

Reviewed on 2018-09-21 by Amy V. of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-14 to 2018-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the cabin!! It was clean and very homey and inviting. We stayed there to go trail riding and we were able to access the trails right from the cabin which was very nice!! Would stay there again.
Manager response on 2018-09-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Amy! Glad to see you guys enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to see you were able to enjoy some of the trails before Fall sets in. Thanks again for staying with us!

Excellent Lodge for Bike Week!

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by Paul A. of New Milford, NJ United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-02 to 2018-08-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The lodge exceeded our expectations!it was very comfortable and offered a beautiful view of the valley from the back deck! Plenty of towels and the laundry came in handy after getting caught in the hail storm!
Manager response on 2018-09-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Paul! Sorry to hear you guys got caught up in a hail storm, but we're happy to see you enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us - you guys are welcome back any time!

Deadwood Half Marathon - Stay at Gold Camp Lodge

Reviewed on 2018-06-24 by Unknown of Waunakee, WI United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I stayed with my parents, and with his sister, her husband and their two young children. It was a perfect size for all of us to stay and, the accommodations were gorgeous. We ran the Deadwood Half Marathon so the hot tub was relaxing and peaceful after the race - just what we needed. We would love to come back again!
Manager response on 2018-07-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Ellen! So great to see you enjoyed Gold Camp Lodge with your family. We hope you did well in the half marathon!! Thanks again for staying with us. You guys are welcome back any time :).

Great home away from home for Spring Break

Reviewed on 2018-03-18 by Monica K. of Overland Park, KS United States
Updated on 2018-03-22
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent vacation in the Black Hills for spring break! Gold Camp Lodge was the perfect set up for our family of four allowing for family time and private areas for all of us. This is a perfect location for Terry Peak skiing and renting snowmobiles (which unfortunately we couldn’t do this trip because of the warm weather). We enjoyed coffee by the fire each morning looking out at the trees behind the house. The hot tub was a treat after long days of skiing! We will definitely be returning for another visit and will look to rent Gold Camp Lodge again.
Manager response on 2018-03-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Monica! So great to see you guys had a great time at the cabin! Sorry the weather was a little warmer than expected. Thanks for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Gold Mine Camp rental from Mike Doran

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Michael D. of Waterford, MI United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-07-26 to 2018-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great overall. Couple things to consider... leave a couple flashlights in case of power outage. hangers would help. Also, usable dressers. Could not figure out the fireplace when power went out. Overall though, it is a fabulous place.
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Michael! We're sorry the power went out during your stay - the whole area went down! We appreciate the suggestions. Thanks again for staying with us!

Awesome cabin! Gorgeous view!

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Abigail R. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-05-18 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice, clean, and great service! Would stay again and recommend to anybody!
Manager response on 2018-05-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Abigail! Great to see you enjoyed your stay and accomodations at Gold Camp Lodge! Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us again soon!

Perfect home away from home!

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Unknown of Omaha, NE United States
Updated on 2017-08-11
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 8 stayed here recently and I couldn't ask for a better home away from home. Gold Camp was close to attractions (few min to Deadwood and about an hour to Keystone/Mt.Rushmore) and perfect size for our group. Our kids loved the hot tub and it was a perfect way to end our busy days.

The cabin had all amenities we needed and offered a lot of space for our family to get their space when needed. My only critique would be of the community pool. The times we tried to use it they were cleaning or had issues with the coloring, so we were not able to swim. Not a big deal, just was my only critique and not the owners fault.

Budi was always responsive to any question and we really enjoyed our time at Gold Camp.

Manager response on 2017-08-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Lisa! We certainly appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and great to see enjoyed the cabin and hot tub! Hope to see you back again next year!

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2017-10-25 by Michael R. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2017-10-25
Review of stay from 2017-10-05 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed a the Gold Camp Lodge over a school holiday weekend in October. The property was well laid out giving people a lot of space to separate - which is nice with kids. The property manager was on top of everything - and when we needed something, she was quick to respond. It was a bit cool to use the main pool at the property more than once - but that is a great draw for young kids. We will stay again.
Manager response on 2017-10-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Michael! So great to see you guys had fun and had enough room for your kids. Thank you for choosing us - we hope to see you back again soon!

Nice rental in the middle of a rental community

Reviewed on 2017-09-14 by Unknown of Kohler, WI United States
Updated on 2017-09-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-26 to 2017-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our rental was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and the kids loved the bunk room. The back porches overlooked the woods which was nice. The club house was fun to have access to as well. Nice rental overall! Just be sure to watch for your security deposit to come back. We had to request it, and it was sent immediately, but our other rental was refunded within a day of us leaving...
Manager response on 2017-09-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Megan! Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and got to enjoy the deck views :). We refund deposits as fast as we can, so thanks for reminding us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Nice cabin.

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by Brent K. of Bottineau, ND United States
Updated on 2017-10-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-21 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice cabin. Everything was as stated. Clean and plenty of room for all eight of us. Overall happy with our stay and would recommend to others. Much cheaper than a hotel if you have 8-10 people. Call cabin owner directly and avoid the $90.00 booking fee through " home away"
Manager response on 2017-10-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Brent! So great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and had a good trip. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation! Hope to see you back again soon.

Gold camp lodge

Reviewed on 2017-10-04 by Unknown of Winner, SD United States
Updated on 2017-10-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-15 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The stay at the lodge was good, but there was a few small issues, such as fireplace remote wouldn’t work, couldn’t get all the tv’s to work, and there again it might have been the remotes. Nice and clean. It accommodated very well.
Manager response on 2017-10-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Brad. We're sorry for the batteries in the remote and we'll make it more clear on how to use the TVs. We appreciate the suggestions. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation.

Gold Camp Lodge - Gilded Mountain

Reviewed on 2017-12-06 by Patti K. of Hillsboro , ND United States
Updated on 2017-12-08
Review of stay from 2017-12-01 to 2017-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a family weekend and this cabin was just perfect for the 7 of us. It was very clean and nicely decorated , had all of the cooking supplies we needed, was very comfortable and so cozy. This is the 5th time we have rented from Black Hills Adventure Lodging and have not had a bad experience. We needed a late checkout due to weather and that was no problem at all.
Manager response on 2017-12-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Patti! It's been great having you out to stay with us for the last couple years. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

A Family Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-02-07 by Unknown of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2018-02-10
Review of stay from 2018-01-20 to 2018-01-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Gold Camp Lodge for a nice staycation. Thank you for giving our family a lovely place to relax and enjoy our time together! The only disappointing thing was the pool and hot tubs at the community center didn't work. But overall, we really enjoyed it!
Manager response on 2018-02-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Danielle! We're so happy to see you enjoyed your staycation and got some time for some R & R. Hope to see you back again soon!

The cabin was cozy and comfy and big enough for our entire group.

Reviewed on 2018-03-06 by Cory H. of Utica, SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-12
Review of stay from 2018-03-01 to 2018-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was cozy and comfy and big enough for our entire group.
Manager response on 2018-03-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Cory! We're so happy to see you enjoyed the accomodations at Gold Camp! Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you back again soon!

Gold Camp Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Lea L. of Richfield, MN United States
Updated on 2016-06-15
Review of stay from 2016-06-10 to 2016-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Two families came together in a beautifully constructed cabin in the woods. The pictures didn't do it justice. However, it was disappointing to see so much construction. I like to leave that behind when I leave the city but I guess it follows me wherever I go. The club house was gorgeous but the pool was not very clean looking. I"m sure its cuz of the pollen which kept me in the cabin it was so bad. Not anyone's fault. But one large complaint of ours was the departure rules. I don't agree that we should strip our beds and to empty dishwasher. I didn't leave a tip bc not only did we pay enough but we also had to do more work than I deemed appropriate. We arrived with laundry in the dryer that we had to fold! And another thing; I would have really appreciated green products for cleaning. Honest Co; Meyer; seventh generation; whatever but not Dawn and cheap laundry detergent. I'm surprised that in newly constructed accommadations there are chemically laden cleaning supplies!

Friends Halloween reunion fun!!

Reviewed on 2016-11-01 by Danielle H. of Wibaux , MT United States
Updated on 2016-11-01
Review of stay from 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our large friend group has started to make this a Halloween tradition the last couple years and it is the highlight of our year to get together. Thank you for giving us such a great opportunity to all stay together and have a blast while at the cabins. Can't wait for next year.
Manager response on 2016-11-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Danielle! So great to hear you guys enjoyed your Halloween trip with us! Thanks again for choosing us for your stay and looking forward to seeing you next year!

Great get away in the mopuntains

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Mark M. of Temecula, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-16
Review of stay from 2017-05-07 to 2017-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I discovered this cabin while searching the internet one night in planning our family vacation. We were all pleased with the cabin and communication with the management company. Our stay was very pleasant as we all felt right at home here and I was very pleased with the way the check out went and the return of my deposit. The only thing we didn't like was the conditions of the kitchen knifes, very dull. Other than that great job guys.

Winter Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-01-29 by Deborah M. of Spirit Lake , IA United States
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2017-01-01 to 2017-01-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family fell in love with Guilded Mountain and all it has to offer. Location is great as we snowmobiled right out the door to the trail. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Would stay again at this location. Close to needs in Lead and entertainment in Deadwood. Yet, very private and unique.
Manager response on 2017-02-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Deborah! Great to hear you were able to access the nearby trails and enjoy Deadwood! Thank you again for choosing us and come back again soon!

Great time

Reviewed on 2017-02-13 by Matthew V. of Gillette, WY United States
Updated on 2017-02-14
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time... beautiful cabin and lots of room. Clubhouse was awesome and just up from the cabin so was not a far walk. My only complaint was the pots and pans are limited so if cooking a meal that requires more than one pan I would suggest to bring some with you.
Manager response on 2017-02-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Cassandra!

Winter Paradise

Reviewed on 2017-02-02 by Kelli B. of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-03
Review of stay from 2017-01-20 to 2017-01-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband, myself, and 3 other couples stayed at the Gold Camp Lodge, booked through Black Hills Vacation Rentals, for one weekend in January. The cabin was well built, wonderfully decorated, and fully stocked with many items we needed. We would highly recommend this stay to our friends and will definitely be booking in the future.
Manager response on 2017-02-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review, Kelli! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-01 by DORAN N. of Surrey, ND United States
Updated on 2017-07-02
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
great close to everything we wanted to see and do. at the end of the day we all could be together like being at home.
Manager response on 2017-07-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Doran! Great to see Gold Camp Lodge worked well for your group! Thank you for choosing us - hope to see you back soon!

GREAT PLACE

Reviewed on 2017-02-28 by KELLEY G. of BRADDOCK, ND United States
Updated on 2017-03-01
Review of stay from 2017-02-23 to 2017-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
IT WAS A GREAT PLACE. LOVED IT.
Manager response on 2017-03-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your review Kelley! We're glad you enjoyed the vacation home and your vacation. Hope to see you back again! Take care.

Gold Camp Lodge

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Unknown of Rock Valley , IA United States
Updated on 2017-02-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-16 to 2017-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was beautiful! Very up to date, very clean and very well kept! Plenty of room for our family too. This was our first annual snowmobiling trip to the Black Hills and our first time renting Gold Camp Lodge. We will definitely be using Black Hills Adventure Lodging again. I strongly recommend!
Manager response on 2017-02-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Dalton! We're so happy you enjoyed Gold Camp so much! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you back again next year!

Excellent Property

Reviewed on 2017-06-14 by Pete H. of Chandler, AZ United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-02 to 2017-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean, fully equipped kitchen, two fireplaces and TV in every bedroom. The hot tub on the deck was a great place to sit and enjoy the surrounding views. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review Pete! Great to hear you guys were able to enjoy the hot tub during your visit. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you back soon!

Great House for Large Group visiting Black Hills

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Bonnie C. of Chanhassen, MN United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-09 to 2017-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fabulous house! Very clean and exactly as described. Hot tub, grill and laundry all worked. The pool are and clubhouse weren't 100% maintained (clubhouse was 90 degrees our first day and hot tub was only 70 degrees our second day but pool was fine). Good location near Deadwood but a bit far for the sites in Black Hills and Custer State Park.
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Bonnie! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and great to see you had some fun! Come back again soon.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Chris L. of bee, NE United States
Updated on 2017-05-30
Review of stay from 2017-05-21 to 2017-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 3 kids and 5 adults there and had plenty of room. It had a great view and deer and turkeys greeted us every day. The only complaint I would have is parking. We came with two trucks with small trailers for motorcycles. We had plenty of parking because no one was in the cabins next to us but if those cabins were occupied parking would have been tight. All in all our stay was excellent.
Manager response on 2017-05-30 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate your feedback Chris and great to hear you guys enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you back again soon!

Gold camp lodge

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by Doug A. of Hoskins, NE United States
Updated on 2017-07-28
Review of stay from 2017-07-05 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall very good time for family! Cabin could have better maintenance but was very nice! Clubhouse and pool was great!
Manager response on 2017-07-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Douglas! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation!

Great Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-05-14 by Unknown of Bridgewater, SD United States
Updated on 2017-05-15
Review of stay from 2017-04-24 to 2017-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our cabin was beautiful, modern, and clean; as described. Our stay was extremely peaceful and relaxing. I would definitely stay there again. We where there during April, so it may be a different experience during peak seasons.
Manager response on 2017-05-15 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Nicole! We appreciate you choosing us for your Black Hills vacation. Great to hear you guys enjoyed Gold Camp Lodge. Come back soon!

2071 Reunion

Reviewed on 2017-07-22 by John & Eileen W. of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2017-07-23
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a perfect spot to gather. We were close to all our favorite places; Spearfish Canyon, Deadwood, Hill City, and Custer State Park. Our cabin was fantastic! We shared meals there, played board games, and had plenty of room inside and out to visit.
Manager response on 2017-07-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review John and Eileen! Glad to see you were able to get out and see some of the local attractions and the cabin worked well for you. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you back soon!

Family Getaway 2017

Reviewed on 2017-08-05 by Unknown of BRIDGEWATER, SD United States
Updated on 2017-08-06
Review of stay from 2017-07-31 to 2017-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful location, great cabin, perfect for a family getaway!
Manager response on 2017-08-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kena! Great to see your family had fun! Hope to see you back again soon!