You are here

Deadwood Meadows

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 14

Description

Deadwood Meadows is a unique property overlooking a large meadow with 4 Bedrooms/3 Baths. This wondrous property is within minutes of Deadwood, Sturgis, & Spearfish. The Mickelson Trail is close-by, along with Skiing, Snowmobile trails. Tatanka, & the “Lodge at Deadwood Gaming Resort” is within 1 mile from the property!!

This perfect getaway home sleeps up to 14 Guests (can arrange for smaller groups). The Master Bedroom has a King Bed & Private Bath. The guest bedroom has a queen Bed while the
3rd Bedroom has a Queen Bed plus Full-Size Bed. This 3rd Bedroom has access through the Master Bedroom as well as its own private access outside to the deck and hot tub. The 4th Bedroom has 2 Queen Beds plus Full-Size Bed & Private Bath.

You can enjoy the open view of the meadow from the Large Wrap-Around Deck while you soak in the warmth of the hot tub. Sit back, relax and enjoy the satellite TV and WiFi access for those needing to stay connect. You'll also enjoy the double car garage for your ATV's and Snowmobiles for your trip. There's two living areas and plenty of windows to take in the amazing view. Wedding venues can be accommodated in the meadow, please inquire with us for details.

Deadwood Meadows is your perfect escape to the Black Hills. With great amenities, access to everything Deadwood has to offer, and proximity to hiking, biking, and riding the local trails. You'll love the access this property offers on your next trip!

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Woodburning Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/07/20 - 09/30/20$349
10/01/20 - 10/29/20$295$2,065
10/30/20 - 11/01/20$295
11/02/20 - 11/23/20$295$2,065
11/24/20 - 11/29/20$395
11/30/20 - 12/19/20$295$2,065
12/20/20 - 01/02/21$395$2,765
01/03/21 - 01/13/21$325$2,275
01/14/21 - 01/17/21$395
01/18/21 - 02/10/21$325$2,275
02/11/21 - 02/14/21$395
02/15/21 - 03/31/21$325$2,275
04/01/21 - 05/26/21$275$1,925
05/27/21 - 05/31/21$395
06/01/21 - 06/30/21$349$2,443
07/01/21 - 07/06/21$395
07/07/21 - 07/30/21$349$2,443
07/31/21 - 08/05/21$350
08/06/21 - 08/15/21$895$6,265
08/16/21 - 09/02/21$349$2,443
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$395
09/07/21 - 09/19/21$349$2,443
09/20/21 - 10/28/21$295$2,065

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Relaxing getaway

Reviewed on 2020-08-10 by Sue T. of Pierce, NE United States
Updated on 2020-08-10
Review of stay from 2020-07-17 to 2020-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Deadwood Meadows! Unique layout with plenty of room for us all!! Close to lots of attractions! Nice large deck with plenty of seating to have coffee in the am and to take in the beautiful evenings! Doesn't have air conditioning but luckily the weather was cool! Where you turn in off the highway could be better marked, possibly with the name of the cabin. Also pictures without snow would be good because it has a cool deck and lots of steps that you kind of miss in the listing pics. Overall it was a great place to stay and would consider using again.

Very Nice

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by Theresa W. of Fort Wayne, IN United States
Updated on 2020-06-29
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a beautiful place to stay! We all had our privacy and the outdoors was wonderful to experience.
The dishwasher didn’t work and no fire pit, but other than that, I’d stay there again!

Stay at Deadwood

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by Chad K. of MINOT, NA United States
Updated on 2020-03-23
Review of stay from 2020-03-13 to 2020-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at the property was excellent it was clean and everyone had a great time thanks again for a great stay at a great property
Manager response on 2020-03-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Chad! Great to see you guys had a great vacation with us. Hope to see you back again soon!

Nice Experience

Reviewed on 2020-07-07 by Unknown of Brookings, SD US
Updated on 2020-07-07
Review of stay from 2020-07-01 to 2020-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good response from guest. No basketball hoop as described but otherwise great.

Amazing Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-07-03 by Kayla K. of Groton, SD United States
Updated on 2020-07-03
Review of stay from 2020-06-28 to 2020-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect place for us to be on our summer vacation to the Black Hills. We loved our stay so much last time that we had to return! We had two big families (12 people), and it was still very spacious. The huge yard was fun to explore. We also enjoyed the beautiful views from the deck, the relaxing soak in the hot tub, and all the other amenities that came with the home. We loved the location as well. We were close enough to Spearfish to enjoy their sites and run to the store for groceries and even closer to Deadwood which was fun to visit as well. I would highly recommend a stay here and plan to return again.

Beautiful Deadwood Retreat

Reviewed on 2019-08-25 by Unknown of Janesville, MN United States
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-07-30 to 2019-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed at Deadwood Meadows during the Sturgis Bike Rally. It was quiet, beautiful and conveniently located with easy access to the beauty of The Black Hills. Very spacious and clean. Access to the garage was an added bonus. Appreciated the hot tub. Loved the view from the large deck.
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Wendy! We're so glad to see you guys had a wonderful trip for the motorcycle rally this year! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see yo back again soon!

Deadwood meadows

Reviewed on 2019-08-06 by Jeff L. of Newport, TN United States
Updated on 2019-08-06
Review of stay from 2019-07-13 to 2019-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Best vacation in deadwood yet.
Manager response on 2019-08-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeff! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed your vacation and liked the cabin. You guys are welcome back anytime, hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

Great Bachelor Party Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-03-20 by Unknown of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2019-03-31
Review of stay from 2019-03-01 to 2019-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent 2 nights in this lodge and had a great time! It was close enough to everything that made it easy to go out and explore downtown Deadwood. We drove to The Lodge both nights and took the trolley into downtown. I would highly recommend this place!
Manager response on 2019-03-31 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Alex! So great to see you were able to enjoy the trolley ride into town for the festivities. Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Beautiful and convenient location

Reviewed on 2019-09-01 by Unknown of Pennsville, NJ US
Updated on 2019-09-10
Review of stay from 2019-08-25 to 2019-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was located on a beautiful piece of property about 5 minutes from Deadwood. It was very nicely decorated, very clean, and very comfortable! There was a herd of about 20 deer that came out in the early evenings on the property. The hot tub was a nice amenity, although we didn't use it because it stormed each night. I would definitely rent this house again!
Manager response on 2019-09-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Mindy! It's so wonderful to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and had a great vacation! Including some great wildlife view :). Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Great place to stsy

Reviewed on 2019-08-03 by Unknown of Pocahontas, IA US
Updated on 2019-08-03
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place. Location was great. The view was relaxing. Enjoyed hot tub every night
Manager response on 2019-08-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Wanita! So glad to see you guys had a great trip and enjoyed the hot tub! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Butler Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-14 by Katie B. of Mulberry, KS US
Updated on 2019-06-20
Review of stay from 2019-06-04 to 2019-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a large group w a lot of (small) children. We had the best time! I liked the pictures of the property that were online, but was blown away by the property when we arrived! There was SO much room and the extremely large yard was PERFECT for our group with all of our kiddos. The property owners were super nice and very helpful. We loved our stay and would for sure look into staying here again!
Manager response on 2019-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Katie! So great to see your kiddos loved the large yard! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

10/10 Recommend

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Bridger R. of Sidney, MT US
Updated on 2019-09-10
Review of stay from 2019-08-30 to 2019-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the opportunity to celebrate our great friend at a great location. The house was more than we imagined, and everyone loved it. It helped that Grab-A-Cab knew exactly what we were talking about “the house with the wooden eagle” and our transportation was smooth sailing back and forth. The yard was perfect for our laid back Saturday full of yard games. 10/10 recommend, and hopefully we’re allowed back because I know we all are interested in another stay.
Manager response on 2019-09-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Bridger! It's so great to see you guys had such a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin. The yard is great for yard games! Thanks again for staying with us, you guys are welcome back anytime! Hope to see you back again soon!

Deadwood Meadows Stay

Reviewed on 2019-09-08 by David L. of Hanover, MA United States
Updated on 2019-09-11
Review of stay from 2019-08-18 to 2019-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a uniquie property and ended up suiting our needs very, very well. The wildlife in the backyard, and clear views of the sky and hills, added to the evening experience.
Manager response on 2019-09-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback David! We're so happy to see you guys had a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Cool Deadwood Nights

Reviewed on 2017-09-12 by Lisa L. of Billings , MT United States
Updated on 2017-09-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Super location, very private, clean & comfortable. House has some interesting features, was perfect for our group
Manager response on 2017-09-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Lisa! Glad to see the property worked well for your group. Come back and see us again soon!

Location, location, location!

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Unknown of Wentworth, SD United States
Updated on 2017-07-23
Review of stay from 2017-06-27 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of 6 had plenty of room in this interesting home. Situated on several acres, including a meadow in the hills, there was plenty of exploring to do on site - and even in the home. The home was clean, spacious, easy to live in - we would stay again.
Manager response on 2017-07-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Daniel! Glad to see you guys had fun. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and hope to see you back soon!

Deadwood Mountain meadow

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Unknown of WATERTOWN, SD United States
Updated on 2017-09-27
Review of stay from 2017-09-21 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location close to Deadwood, private location with deer right off the deck
Manager response on 2017-09-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Terry! So wonderful to see some deer there off the deck! Thanks so much for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again soon!

Deadwood Meadows

Reviewed on 2017-10-06 by Robert Y. of Hartley, IA United States
Updated on 2017-10-06
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great, very clean, a lot bigger than the pictures show. Great location for Deadwood area, a little tricky finding the entrance from the road, but once you know it, no problem. The views from the large wrap around deck are awesome, peaceful, and a ton of room to explore and play. Only complaint would be, it could use a bigger TV, but when we are in the Hills we don't watch to much TV. Blackhills Adventure Lodging and Budi in particular, are awesome to work with.
Manager response on 2017-10-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Robert! Always great to having you guys out. Glad to see you were able to enjoy the views from the deck of the property, it really is a Black Hills treat :). Thanks again for choosing us. Hope to see you back again soon!

Deadwood Meadows :)

Reviewed on 2018-02-15 by Kassie B. of Hitchcock, SD United States
Updated on 2018-02-16
Review of stay from 2018-02-09 to 2018-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all had a good time staying close to Deadwood during Mardi Gras :) 8 of us stayed from our 2004 high school class. Nice to have a short drive into town and be all together in one space!
Manager response on 2018-02-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kassie! So great to see you enjoyed a little reunion at Mardi Gras this year! Thanks so much for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us again next year :)

Deadwood Meadows

Reviewed on 2018-08-30 by Unknown of Champlin, MN United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-22 to 2018-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great Location, great space in the house and garage. Every morning we had or breakfast on the patio and four deer came up to the apple trees and joined us! Awesome location.
Manager response on 2018-09-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jane! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and were visited by some local wildlife during your trip. Thanks gain for staying with us - hope to see you guys back again soon!

Nice place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by Alison F. of ETHAN, SD United States
Updated on 2018-01-19
Review of stay from 2018-01-12 to 2018-01-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A group of 8 of us stayed at this house and it fit us great! Lots of beds with privacy for most. We wanted a house close to deadwood and this location was perfect-1.8 miles away- taxi service was simple and easy to work with. The hot tub was a plus! Nice secluded area right off the highway. Deer came out each morning and it had a beautiful view! Plan to use again! Only thing I would recommend is better furniture in the living room and one of the beds was worn/old/uncomfortable -needs some minor upgrades
Manager response on 2018-01-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Alison! So happy to see you enjoyed the cabin and had a few deer roll past the property. Thanks for the suggestions!

Fine not fabulous

Reviewed on 2018-04-25 by Unknown of Gaithersburg, MD United States
Updated on 2018-04-25
Review of stay from 2018-04-18 to 2018-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is difficult to locate initially but the location is just fine. It is spacious and nicely furnished but cries out for a better fireplace and deck furniture. The WIFI is very slow and the property management not particularly responsive.

Deadwood Meadows

Reviewed on 2018-07-27 by Unknown of Slayton, MN United States
Updated on 2018-08-10
Review of stay from 2018-07-19 to 2018-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Tucked back in the trees for privacy. Large lawn. The only thing was we had spiders but with the weather this year could explain it all! Lovely place for our family we all had our own space.
Manager response on 2018-08-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Trish and sorry for the spiders! We'll make sure our maintenance group mitigates them! Thanks again for staying with us!

Weekend hangout

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by Unknown of Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-15 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The vacation rental home was great. They had everything a person would need and was very responsive and willing to help. When we arrived the propane tank was out on the grill but a phone call and directions to the garage led us straight to another one. No issues with finding the place based on directions and check-in/check-out was easy. Property is not far from the lodge and can take a shuttle for a dollar to main street. Would recommend this place for any gathering or family vacation and am looking forward to returning one day.
Manager response on 2018-07-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Ben! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin and the proximity to Deadwood. Glad we could get the propane filled for you quickly. Thanks again for staying with us!

Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Unknown of Webster , SD United States
Updated on 2018-07-26
Review of stay from 2018-07-12 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 14 people sleeping in the cabin and never felt crowded at all. It is a beautiful place with all the amenities you could want with a huge backyard for play. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-07-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Natalie! Great to see you enjoyed the backyard and had room for everyone! Thanks again for staying with us!

Beautiful Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-06-13 by Ryan S. of Brookings, SD United States
Updated on 2018-06-15
Review of stay from 2018-06-08 to 2018-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Gorgeous cabin in a great location. Huge yard and deck made for fun summer activities.
Manager response on 2018-06-15 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Ryan!! Glad to see you enjoyed the property and meadow! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you guys back again soon!

Country setting and restful

Reviewed on 2018-10-24 by Unknown of Kilgore, NE United States
Updated on 2018-10-25
Review of stay from 2018-10-04 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location for us was great as some family members live in Spearfish. A little better marker on the highway would be great. We were disappointed the hot tub wasn’t in working condition. Overall it was a great place to stay and would rent it again. Beautiful view and privacy with a great meadow busy with deer and turkey. Equipped with everyting needed and plenty of room.
Manager response on 2018-10-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Cindy! Great to see that overall you guys enjoyed your vacation. We're sorry about the hot tub having issues - we did refund you for this inconvenience. It's been fixed since your departure. Thanks again for staying with us!

Very Relaxing and Secluded

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Dean R. of Bismarck, ND United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-10 to 2018-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First, you will not find a better property manager to work with, she is the best! This cabin is very relaxing, secluded, and is exactly as described. It has a very nice location from Deadwood. This would be a great cabin for a large family or as we used it, a relaxing spot for a couple. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and will definitely check if it is available next time we come down to the Black Hills!
Manager response on 2018-06-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Dean! Great to see you guys enjoyed your stay and accommodations. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation! Look forward to seeing you back on your next trip!

Deadwood Meadows

Reviewed on 2018-10-31 by Sandy P. of Wishek, ND United States
Updated on 2018-11-09
Review of stay from 2018-10-12 to 2018-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a nice vacation home. There was enough separation between bedrooms for each couple to have privacy. The steps coming down could have more lighting. If you have a problem with steps this isn’t the place for you.
Manager response on 2018-11-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sandy! There's just a few steps down to the main level, but we'll look to add some lighting. Thanks again for staying with us!

Hidden Cove

Reviewed on 2019-02-26 by andrew t. of Brookings, SD United States
Updated on 2019-02-28
Review of stay from 2019-02-07 to 2019-02-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A simple land marker for the driveway would do wonders
Manager response on 2019-02-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Andrew! We appreciate the suggestions - next time just let us know you're having troubles and we can send you the direct link to your phone app to take you to the driveway. Thanks again for staying with us!

50th Anniversary familly celebration

Reviewed on 2016-08-04 by Linda S. of Fort Collins, CO United States
Updated on 2016-08-05
Review of stay from 2016-07-15 to 2016-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very good time celebrating our 50th anniversary with family and friends. We found the house very sufficient to handle 9 adults and 2 children. There was some features that needed attention (a couple we fixed) but some updating on maintenance needs to be completed. Overall we were very happy with the rental. loved the location and the large deck.
Manager response on 2016-08-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the feedback Linda! Congrats again on you're 50th anniversary and glad you enjoyed your trip! Hope to see you again!

Good cabin

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Travis W. of Custer, SD United States
Updated on 2016-08-02
Review of stay from 2016-07-29 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall experience went well. No unexpected issues.
Manager response on 2016-08-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the feedback Travis. It was great having you out!

Awesome experience!

Reviewed on 2016-06-15 by Unknown of Gillette, WY United States
Updated on 2016-07-27
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was perfect! Very clean and has everything you would need! Only thing I would recommend is getting a sign that shows where the property's drive way is off the road. It was very hard to tell if it was the property or not especially off such a busy road.
Other than that it was great! Would definitely stay again!
Manager response on 2016-07-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the feedback, Jordan! We've updated our website recently to now provide a more detailed map view of the entrance to the property which should help with directions. Hope to see you again soon!

Deadwood Mountain Meadow

Reviewed on 2016-09-08 by Unknown of Lakewood, CO United States
Updated on 2016-09-08
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was a great retreat and fully accommodated our party of eight. It was clean and comfortable.
Manager response on 2016-09-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Mary! It was great having you stay with us and thank you again for choosing BHAL for your stay in the Black Hills!

Deadwood Mountain Meadow

Reviewed on 2017-01-02 by Unknown of Platte, SD United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property location was great! Budi was absolutely awesome at addressing issues that arose!! Her genuine concern for our needs was outstanding. The cabin was good, but needs some basic maintenance and lacked any type of window coverings in all the main areas..
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your review Corey! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate feedback. Hope your travels home went well! Come back and see us again!

Deadwood Mountain Meadow

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by Brianna K. of Black Hawk, SD United States
Updated on 2017-07-12
Review of stay from 2017-06-23 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house and location was gorgeous. There were a couple of issues with the house. There was some miscommunication between owner and rental company about the deck being redone and the old deck wood was placed out in the middle of the meadow which was the back drop to our wedding. The master bathroom shower did not work, there were squirrels or chipmunks above the kitchen, the bottom steps were shaky(although I know they were redoing the deck already). All in all even with these little hiccups it was a great location. Thank you.
Manager response on 2017-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Brianna and congratulations! We're very sorry for the miscommunication on the deck construction but glad to see you guys enjoyed your wedding day! We've checked the shower and it's working. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation/wedding and thank you again for your review!

It was a very nice atmosphere. Beautiful scenery.

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Sue W. of Seward, NE United States
Updated on 2017-07-23
Review of stay from 2017-07-13 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful place to plan a getaway. We would do it again. Kitchen area all dishes and appliances. Lots if room. Very comfortable. Would recommend this lodge to our friends.
Manager response on 2017-07-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Sue! Great to see you guys enjoyed yourselves and we appreciate you choosing us for your vacation! Come back again soon!

Very

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Thomas E. of Hospers , IA United States
Updated on 2017-03-21
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the Deadwood Mountain Meadow for a couples long weekend getaway. This property was exactly what the doctor ordered! The Deadwood Mountain Meadow was clean, convenient,and Budi was very friendly and a great help! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Manager response on 2017-03-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Thomas! Glad you guys enjoy Deadwood Mountain Meadow and hope to see you back again soon. Take care!