You are here

Copperhead Cabin

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2.5 BA
Sleeps 10

Description

Copperhead Cabin is a newer property within the Gilded Mountain Subdivision. It's within walking distance to the clubhouse and has a ton of amenities right at the cabin!

A jetted hot tub, private back yard and deck, 4 bedrooms and 2.5 full baths for all of your 10 friends and family to spread out! You'll enjoy staying connected with the WIFI both at the cabin and the nearby clubhouse, and of course the nice smooth drive up the paved road into the subdivision. You'll also have a rare to find on Gilded Mountain, two car garage for those toys!

You'll have 4 bedrooms (including loft) to spread out in, each with their own queen bed. The lower level bedroom has two twin beds as a bunk bed along with the queen bed. Two full bathrooms and a half bath to keep everybody clean and happy. A very open floor plan to enjoy with your comrades on your trip along with a private hot tub covered by the deck above.

Copperhead Cabin also very close to our other Gilded Mountain properties (within walking distance) - Powder Ridge, Lookout Tower, Coach House, Whiskey Barrel, Claim Jumper, Stemwinder, Saloon Cabin, and Gold Camp Lodge. So you can enjoy bringing large groups, and still have the peace of going back to separate cabins.

You also get access to the clubhouse has some of the best amenities in the area!

Clubhouse Amenities:
Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool
Game Room (Pool Table/Air Hockey)
Wi-Fi
Living Room with Wet Bar & Fireplace
Large Screen TV
Exercise Room
Steam Room
2 Hot Tubs
Sauna
2 Gas Grills
Fire Pit
Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Internet in Nearby Clubhouse

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$250$1,750
04/01/19 - 05/23/19$215$1,505
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$360
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$325$2,275
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$360
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$325$2,275
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$435
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$795$5,565
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$325$2,275
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$360
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$325
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$250$1,750
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$275
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$250$1,750
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$360$2,520
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$250$1,750
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$360
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$250$1,750
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$360
02/18/20 - 03/31/20$250$1,750

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Snowmobile weekend with the family

Reviewed on 2019-02-22 by Jayme A. of Harrisburg, SD US
Updated on 2019-02-28
Review of stay from 2019-02-14 to 2019-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very good experience, awesome cabin. The process to rent was very easy and fast and it was an awesome week.
Manager response on 2019-02-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jayme! Great to see you enjoyed your snowmobile weekend with all this snow, and liked Copperhead! Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again soon!

Bachelorette Party

Reviewed on 2018-10-24 by Micki L. of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2018-11-09
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in this beautiful cabin. Views are amazing and the rustic feel of the cabin made for a cozy stay. We had everything we needed for a weekend away and the short drive to Deadwood was convenient.
Manager response on 2018-11-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Micki! Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and location! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you guys back again soon!

Immaculately clean cabin and great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-08-25 by Unknown of Hastings, MN United States
Updated on 2018-09-01
Review of stay from 2018-08-14 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Looking for a beautifully clean, new mountain cabin community? Do not be fooled by the sweet, unique, rustic look on the outside. Inside you’ll find all the upscale amenities you’ll ever want! Beautifully decorated, exquisitely designed.
Perfect for couples, families or family reunions. The location in Lead (on the northern edge of the Black Hills) is roughly a 60-75 minute drive from many popular attractions but we enjoyed the daily drives and counting over one hundred deer on our drives “home” each night. We would so much rather stay in a quiet place like this than a crowded, noisy hotel or worse yet, campground.
Manager response on 2018-09-01 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Paula! We appreciate the detailed feedback, we're so happy you guys enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Very clean & amazing customer service

Reviewed on 2018-09-12 by Unknown of Madison, SD United States
Updated on 2018-09-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was extremely easy to find. The property was very clean & well-maintained (as was the entire neighborhood). Budi was amazing to work with. We left an item behind and she was so good about having it found & even mailed it to us! We will definitely rent from Black Hills Adventure Lodging again!
Manager response on 2018-09-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Brad! We're glad we could get your item back to you! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2018-10-03 by Unknown of Spirit Lake , IA United States
Updated on 2018-10-11
Review of stay from 2018-09-28 to 2018-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of friends/family had a great time staying here.
Manager response on 2018-10-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Lindsey! Glad to see you guys enjoyed yourselves. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great place!!

Reviewed on 2018-09-27 by Candi S. of Winner, SD United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-20 to 2018-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing weekend! Would highly recommend this cabin.
Manager response on 2018-09-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Candi! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and would recommend it to others. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us again soon!

Great, Clean, Fun Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Casie L. of Minneapolis, MN United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Budi did a great job making things easy and communicating well with me throughout the entire process. We really enjoyed our stay and the space!
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Casie! So happy to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! Thanks so much for choosing us for your stay. Come back and see us soon!

Great St Pattys Weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-03-20 by Courtney F. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-22
Review of stay from 2018-03-15 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was such a great weekend away with friends!! Everything was clean and it seemed that we always had whatever we needed whether it was a utensil or linen. Thanks for the great cabin and we can’t wait to do it again another year!
Manager response on 2018-03-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Courtney! Glad to see you guys enjoyed the cabin for St. Patty's weekend! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

2018 Bike week

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Sean R. of Wrentham, MA United States
Updated on 2018-08-25
Review of stay from 2018-08-03 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is perfectly located to do all your major day trips. Mount Rushmore,Devils Tower,Bad Lands,Etc. The staff was great and the pool was relaxing after a day on the bike. The only concern was the driveway is dirt and for the older gentlemen it was a little difficult to go up on the bikes but other than that this place is perfect!
Sean Richard
Manager response on 2018-08-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sean! So great to see you guys enjoyed some riding to the local attractions in the area. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again next time.

Wonderful property and outstanding family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Tony M. of Alexandria, MN United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-03 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Copperhead Cabin was a very nice modern home. Very comfortable and plenty of room for the 2 families we had stay there. Located close to Lead and very good home base for all the fun things to do in the Black Hills. I would recommend looking at Black Hills Adventure Lodging for anyone visiting!!!
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Tony! We very much appreciate your kind words! So great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Affordable Get A Way

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by Durand J. of Sawyer, ND United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-22 to 2018-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Copperhead Cabin was perfectly set up for our group of 4 families. In the morning you can walk on the little hill leading up to the cabins for just the right amount of exercise (and I HATE exercising!) We had 2 separate living areas which made hanging out easy. The trees around the cabin were beautiful but there really isn't a yard so if playing yard games like bocce ball is something you like, you can't really do that. There is lots to do around the area but if you go to hill city and Mt. Rushmore area a lot this might be a bit of a drive (45 min. each way). Overall we were very happy with our experience!
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Durand! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and found some time to get in some exercise! Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you guys again soon.

Family Cabin weekend!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-24 by christy f. of SPEARFISH, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-24
Review of stay from 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great weekend! The weather was rainy and cold but it didnt stop us!! Our Family gets together once a year! I do have an issue with the cabin THERE SHOULD BE MORE TOWELS AND THE CABIN WASNT VERY WELL STOCKED!! THE WORST THING WAS WATER PRESSURE IT WAS AWFUL AND I MEAN AWFUL!! SOMEONE SHOULD FIX THIS PROBLEM!! THANK YOU FOR ASKING!This is the second year we have rented at Guiled Mountain!! Oh and someone should kill the weeds outside the Cabins!

Manager response on 2018-08-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Christy. We're glad to see you enjoyed the cabin for the most part. Regarding the water pressure, we wish you would have mentioned this during your stay. We stopped at the cabin after your stay and noticed there was a breaker flipped on the pump for the water. We would have been happy to check this out during your stay if you would have mentioned it. Sorry about this, it's working fine again! For the towels, it seems some of our guests are taking them, so we'll restock them with more. Thanks again for staying with us.

Family vacation to the Black Hills

Reviewed on 2018-07-21 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-07-26
Review of stay from 2018-07-15 to 2018-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was nice; family enjoyed the stay. Cabin clean. We were surprised with the poor water pressure. This possibly contributed to the dish washer not cleaning real well so we did most dishes by hand.
Manager response on 2018-07-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Rick! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin! We'll look into the water pressure, it seems the whole subdivision experienced this for a short time. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great Time

Reviewed on 2018-08-04 by Unknown of Prinsburg, MN United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-07-26 to 2018-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was just as pictured - clean, cozy & comfortable. It accommodated our family of 6 wonderfully. We enjoyed the private hot tub every day we were there, and the shared clubhouse pool in the middle of the resort was easy to access as well. Only complaints were poor water pressure - dishwasher didn't rinse dishes very well. But overall a great place to stay!
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Josh! So glad to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and hot tub every day! We're going to check on the water pressure - thanks for the heads up! Thank you again for staying with us!

Copperhead

Reviewed on 2017-07-02 by Unknown of New Lenox, IL United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was clean, great location with great views and I would definitely stay there again. It all the needs of a regular home to make the stay easier.
Manager response on 2017-07-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Rich!

"Great"

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Donna P. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2017-08-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-21 to 2017-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was real nice, enjoyed by all!
Manager response on 2017-08-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Donna! Great to see you had fun! Thanks for choosing us for your vacation - come back and see us soon!

Great pre rally week

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Travis V. of Leominster, MA United States
Updated on 2017-08-08
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love the location of these cabins. We rented 3 cabins for 24 people and the were all beautiful and neighbors (renters) were all super friendly. Budi was very easy to deal with. Driveway to coach house was a little shady for novice M/C riders with gravel and curved to garage. Would definetly rent any of the 3 cabins again all happy on the trip.

TR Vallee
Manager response on 2017-08-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Travis and glad to see the properties worked well for your motorcycle trip! Thank you for choosing us for your vacation! Come back and see us next year! Take care.

Very nice and clean

Reviewed on 2017-06-21 by Unknown of Wessington Springs, SD United States
Updated on 2017-06-21
Review of stay from 2017-06-16 to 2017-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin is very nice. Kitchen well stocked. Beds comfortable. Close to Lead.
Manager response on 2017-06-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review Rochelle! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and great to hear you enjoyed Copperhead Cabin! Come back soon!

Awesome cabin and view of Black Hills

Reviewed on 2017-08-23 by Unknown of Poynette, WI United States
Updated on 2017-08-24
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came for a family reunion and rented 4 different cabins. All were a bit different but all very tastefully decorated and had full kitchen stocked with nice dishes and everything needed for cooking.We ate all meals at the cabin and always had all utensils needed. Lots of movies and games for kids and adults. Beautiful view of Black Hills and close to Deadwood. Strongly recommend this cabin or any in the development. We all loved it and will go back.
Manager response on 2017-08-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback David! Great to see you all had fun and enjoyed the cabins. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation! Hope to see you back soon.

copperhead cabin

Reviewed on 2017-09-19 by Eileen E. of Bowdle, SD United States
Updated on 2017-09-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-23 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the cabin was nice. only downfall was the very steep driveway, not accomendating for our car trailer. Had to park on the street but that was ok
Manager response on 2017-09-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Eileen! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin overall and found accommodations for your trailer. Thank you again for choosing us for your vacation!

Copperhead Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-06-02 by jaclynn s. of brighton, CO United States
Updated on 2017-06-02
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Gilded Mountain and the Black Hills. We vacationed with 7 adults and 2 kids. The cabin was spacious and fit us very well. Mount Rushmore was about an hour lovely drive.
Manager response on 2017-06-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, Jaclynn! Great to hear you guys were able to get to Mount Rushmore and enjoy the road trip. Thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you back soon!

Very relaxing

Reviewed on 2017-09-24 by Unknown of Spirit Lake, IA United States
Updated on 2017-09-26
Review of stay from 2017-09-15 to 2017-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was very relaxing, clean and quiet. reservation was very easy to setup.
Manager response on 2017-09-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Christopher! Great to see you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed some R & R! Hope to see you back again soon!

Great vacation getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-03-07 by Unknown of Brandon, SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-12
Review of stay from 2018-02-16 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was an awesome cabin located just minutes away from everything we wanted to do. The hot tub at the cabin was excellent and the beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The club house was nice—there was an issue with the sauna(didn’t work) and the shower room(shower and light didn’t work) and the outdoor pool was cold— but overall it was good. Loved our stay!
Manager response on 2018-03-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Linda! We appreciate your review and glad to see you enjoyed the cabin! We'll check with the clubhouse manager to get the things you mentioned repaired. Thanks again!

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-27 by Unknown of Douglas, WY United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-02-23 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at the Copperhead Cabin. Beautiful cabin with everything we needed. Enjoyed having the hot tub and the 2 car garage for parking! We had a small issue with the propane, but it was handled quickly. Would definitely stay again!!!
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kayla! Great to see you guys enjoyed the property for the birthday getaway and were able to enjoy the hot tub! Glad we could take care of the propane quickly! Hope to see you back again on your next vacation!