You are here

Barn

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
Sleeps 4

Description

Looking for that cozy place for you and up to 3 more friends/family? Look no more as the ‘Barn’ is the perfect spot for smaller groups. Located at the South end of Spearfish Canyon and walking distance to Cheyenne Crossing, you’ll enjoy paved road access but still have plenty of privacy. Your next home away from home is on an open lot with plenty of parking for trailers filled with your snowmobiles and ATVs and easy access to the local trail systems. You also get access to the garage during the Sturgis Bike Week!

Inside this newly built Barn, you'll find a modern kitchen, a comfortable living area, one bedroom, and a full bathroom. The bedroom has a queen bed while the living room includes a full size sleeper sofa. You'll enjoy this space while on your next vacation!

While on your travels, you can be in Deadwood in 15 minutes, Spearfish in 20 minutes, Sturgis in 30 minutes and down to see Mount Rushmore, Keystone, and Custer in just under an hour. There are smooth roads through the trees with wondrous views in all directions while endless adventures await. Feel like a little golf? Lead Country Club is 5 minutes from the property, and local fly fishing is practically out your door! Come stay at the Barn and know what it feels like to live in the Black Hills on your next vacation.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Pond

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/09/18 - 11/20/18$135$945
11/21/18 - 11/25/18$135
11/26/18 - 12/19/18$135$945
12/20/18 - 01/02/19$165$1,155
01/03/19 - 01/17/19$150$1,050
01/18/19 - 01/21/19$165
01/22/19 - 02/14/19$150$1,050
02/15/19 - 02/18/19$165
02/19/19 - 03/31/19$150$1,050
04/01/19 - 05/23/19$135$945
05/24/19 - 05/27/19$165
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$150$1,050
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$165
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$150$1,050
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$165
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$400$2,800
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$150$1,050
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$165
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$143 - $150

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

The Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-10-10 by Kara B. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2018-10-17
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Barn was perfect for our family and it was in a great location too. It was very clean and inviting. I would stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-10-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kara! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and vacation with your family. Thanks again for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

South Dakota Gem

Reviewed on 2018-09-24 by Unknown of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-09 to 2018-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house had everything we were looking for: a quiet retreat in the woods but close enough to town to buy anything you need and close enough to the attractions we came here to see.The house is located 8 miles from Lead (pronounced Leeeeeeed), which has a great grocery store, and 528 steps from a great country restaurant (try the Indian tacos). You can walk the road by the house and see some spectacular scenery as well as some pretty neat real estate tucked away in the trees. The 19 miles of Spearfish Canyon will also provide you with some great scenery as well as some interesting hikes. A family of five deer entertained us on several occasions outside the house on the lawn. Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park are easy 1 hour drives from the house. Don't miss the Needles and Iron Mountain highways that lead into Custer State Park. We are long time VRBO customers and this may be the cleanest house we have stayed in - even the top of the refrigerator was dust free, which is a rarity. We enjoyed the house and the area so much we are considering a return trip next year.
Manager response on 2018-09-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your detailed feedback Brian! We're so happy to see this is one of your new favorite vacation rentals! We appreciate you keeping track of how many steps it took to get to Cheyenne Crossing :). We're so pleased to see you had such a great time. We welcome you back anytime and hope to see you guys again soon!

Barn Rental

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Unknown of Norfolk, NE United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The review would have been all 5 stars but the HVAC system didn't work for the first 2 days of our stay
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Richard. We're sorry about the HVAC system during your stay. We're not sure the reason for the issue, but we did our best to get someone there to resolve during your stay. Thanks again for staying with us.

July Get A Way

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Jeree M. of Aberdeen, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-07-12 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I wanted something small and cozy for a long relaxing weekend and found the perfect spot near Cheyenne Crossing on the Hanna Road. Great facility and great hosts !
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeree! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed a relaxing weekend together. Thanks again for staying with us!

Beauty in the woods

Reviewed on 2018-07-06 by Lisa M. of Austin, tx United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were so pleasantly surprised the moment we opened he door!! This cabin is very nicely decorated and perfectly equipped for a long stay. We were on a 2 week trip and spent 3 nights here. Great location to spend time in Deadwood which I highly recommend, and Mount Rushmore. We couldn’t have asked for a more a more comfortable, clean , lovely cabin in the hills. If we are back in that area we will defined stay here!
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Lisa! So glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and were able to take in the local sites! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Everything was absolutely perfect!

Reviewed on 2018-09-06 by William M. of Underwood, MN United States
Updated on 2018-09-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-15 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came to the Black Hills to explore the back country on ATV for our anniversary. We found this cabin and fell in love with the idea of staying here. Everything was perfect. Excellent communication and follow through from the property manager, great location to all areas we wanted to visit, generous parking area that accommodated our truck and trailer, clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything needed to make ourselves feel at home.
Manager response on 2018-09-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback William! Great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! We do appreciate the kind words and would welcome you guys back again anytime! You were great as well. Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

20th anniversary

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by Unknown of Gillette, WY United States
Updated on 2018-01-19
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2017-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect hideaway for a 20th anniversary. The cabin was very clean and better than the pictures. We want to make it part of a yearly anniversary get-away.
Manager response on 2018-01-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jennifer! Great to see you enjoyed the property and Happy 20th Anniversary! We look forward to see you next year!

Great, cute, clean place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-05-19 by Darryl W. of Omaha, NE United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-05-13 to 2018-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice, modern, cute, clean. Would stay again.
Manager response on 2018-05-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Darryl! So great to see you enjoyed your vacation and accomodations at The Barn! Thanks again for choosing us! Come back and see us again soon!

had a great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-06-15 by Megan L. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin..great location! Budi always does a great job at helping us find the right cabin forour needs!
Manager response on 2018-06-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Megan! So happy to see you guys enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you again soon!