You are here

Barn

Beds/Baths

1 BR
1 BA
Sleeps 4

Description

Looking for that cozy place for you and up to 3 more friends/family? Look no more as the ‘Barn’ is the perfect spot for smaller groups. Located at the South end of Spearfish Canyon and walking distance to Cheyenne Crossing, you’ll enjoy paved road access but still have plenty of privacy. Your next home away from home is on an open lot with plenty of parking for trailers filled with your snowmobiles and ATVs and easy access to the local trail systems. You also get access to the garage during the Sturgis Bike Week!

Inside this newly built Barn, you'll find a modern kitchen, a comfortable living area, one bedroom, and a full bathroom. The bedroom has a queen bed while the living room includes a full size sleeper sofa. You'll enjoy this space while on your next vacation!

While on your travels, you can be in Deadwood in 15 minutes, Spearfish in 20 minutes, Sturgis in 30 minutes and down to see Mount Rushmore, Keystone, and Custer in just under an hour. There are smooth roads through the trees with wondrous views in all directions while endless adventures await. Feel like a little golf? Lead Country Club is 5 minutes from the property, and local fly fishing is practically out your door! Come stay at the Barn and know what it feels like to live in the Black Hills on your next vacation.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Pond

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/15/20 - 10/29/20$135
10/30/20 - 11/01/20$135
11/02/20 - 11/23/20$135$945
11/24/20 - 11/29/20$165
11/30/20 - 12/19/20$135$945
12/20/20 - 01/02/21$165$1,155
01/03/21 - 01/13/21$150$1,050
01/14/21 - 01/17/21$165
01/18/21 - 02/10/21$150$1,050
02/11/21 - 02/14/21$165
02/15/21 - 03/31/21$150$1,050
04/01/21 - 05/26/21$135$945
05/27/21 - 05/31/21$165
06/01/21 - 06/30/21$150$1,050
07/01/21 - 07/06/21$165
07/07/21 - 07/30/21$150$1,050
07/31/21 - 08/05/21$165
08/06/21 - 08/15/21$400$2,800
08/16/21 - 09/02/21$150$1,050
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$165
09/07/21 - 09/19/21$150$1,050
09/20/21 - 10/28/21$135$945

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Late Summer Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-17 by Unknown of Brookings, SD United States
Updated on 2020-10-17
Review of stay from 2020-08-21 to 2020-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful time in the hills. The rental was centrally located in reference to the places we planned to visit. Clean and cozy, with all the comforts you would expect. As advertised, an easy walk to Cheyenne Crossing.

Awesome!!

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by Unknown of Hot Springs, SD United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Review of stay from 2020-09-08 to 2020-09-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place is sparkling clean and absolutely beautiful. The amenities are awesome too! It is small and cozy in such a beautiful location! We loved the decor and the comfort. It is close to many Black Hills attractions but hidden away enough to feel private. This is a LOVELY place to stay and I'm sure we will go back in the future! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and for such a good price, too!

Cozy cabin close to ATV trails

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Heather M. of Mystic, IA US
Updated on 2020-08-03
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the property for a week. It is smaller, but fit our family of 3 perfectly. This is our 3rd trip to the Black Hills and this was by far our favorite property. It has all the conveniences of home, is on a paved road, around an hour away from all attractions, and just a few miles from access to several hundreds of miles of ATV trails. Our only complaint was the bed. Everythubg else in the cabin felt like new, but the bed was worn down and uncomfortable. But, this would not stop us from staying there again!

Great mini vacation at the Barn

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Anthony B. of Garretson, SD United States
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-08-17 to 2020-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
If you're looking for a cozy little get-away in the hills then the Barn is for you. Perfect size for 2 people, but our family of 4 made it work just fine. It is not secluded; there are neighbors close by, but a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The cabin is clean and nicely remodeled. The kitchen is stocked with basic cooking and eating essentials which was great for us since we cooked and ate all of our meals there. We really enjoyed our time there and would definitely stay again!

Very nice property. Close to everything, but quiet.

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Allan B. of Denver, CO US
Updated on 2020-10-04
Review of stay from 2020-08-02 to 2020-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Clean and cozy. Great atmosphere. All the amenities needed.

Review of the Barn in the Black Hills (Lead) .

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Jerry K. of Cottage Grove , MN United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Review of stay from 2020-08-28 to 2020-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was very good, very clean and quiet, we stayed 2 nights and had good sleep, the surrounding area is gorgeous as are the Black Hills . We enjoyed it very much.

Anniversary Treat

Reviewed on 2019-09-19 by Mary T. of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2019-10-02
Review of stay from 2019-09-04 to 2019-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Me and my husband had wonderful time at "The Barn". We ate a few times at Cheyanne Crossing. Their food is great. The barn was just the right size for us. The owner was very easy to deal with and was always quick with a response to any question we had. Thank you for sharing your wonderful place.
Manager response on 2019-10-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Mary! Great to see you guys had such a great time during your anniversary! Thank you again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Hide Away Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-10-03 by Dan R. of Reading, MN United States
Updated on 2019-10-29
Review of stay from 2019-09-27 to 2019-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and great lodging. This weekend is a wonderful time to go to the Black Hills. The cabin is fully equipped. Highly recommend Black Hills Adventure Lodging. Thanks
Manager response on 2019-10-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Dan! It's so great to see you guys had such a great vacation. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Anniversary Trip

Reviewed on 2019-09-23 by Unknown of Winthrop, MN US
Updated on 2019-10-02
Review of stay from 2019-09-18 to 2019-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great sport for exploring the northern end of the Black Hills. Excellent location and very quiet neighborhood. Really nice place, decorated well, and had everything we needed. Just like the photos online. Loved the patio for morning coffee and afternoon wine time.
Manager response on 2019-10-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Robert! Glad to see you guys had a great vacation - glad you liked the patio!! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

A little piece of paradise ♥️

Reviewed on 2019-12-05 by Mike R. of Gering , NE United States
Updated on 2019-12-20
Review of stay from 2019-10-18 to 2019-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything we could of asked for. Turkeys,Deer. A beautiful place to get away from all of life’s stress!!�� Would definitely stay here again!!⛄️
Manager response on 2019-12-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Mike! So great to see you guys had a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin - seeing some wildlife is even better! Thank you again for staying with us, hope to see you back again next year!

Black Hills vacay

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Unknown of Bismarck , ND United States
Updated on 2020-07-14
Review of stay from 2020-06-24 to 2020-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great little spot for our family of four! Quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Great hiking close by! It was a great place and we plan to book there again in the future.

the Barn Spearfish Canyon

Reviewed on 2020-06-10 by Dawn D. of Parker, SD United States
Updated on 2020-06-10
Review of stay from 2020-06-04 to 2020-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome!!!!

Barn Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-02 by Jeremiah J. of Gillette, WY US
Updated on 2020-06-12
Review of stay from 2020-05-15 to 2020-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place, all new and very nice interior design. We had a wonderful time.
Manager response on 2020-06-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeremiah! We're so happy to see you guys had a great vacation. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on 2020-06-06 by Sandra B. of Crane, MO United States
Updated on 2020-06-06
Review of stay from 2020-06-01 to 2020-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I have to say this is the best stay we have had. Very cozy & modern. Great location, close to great sight seeing, restaurants, grocery store & outdoor activities. Only thing I would change is the bed isn’t the most comfy. Other than that completely satisfied. Would definitely stay again!

20th anniversary

Reviewed on 2018-01-18 by Unknown of Gillette, WY United States
Updated on 2018-01-19
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2017-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the perfect hideaway for a 20th anniversary. The cabin was very clean and better than the pictures. We want to make it part of a yearly anniversary get-away.
Manager response on 2018-01-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jennifer! Great to see you enjoyed the property and Happy 20th Anniversary! We look forward to see you next year!

Barn Rental

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by Unknown of Norfolk, NE United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The review would have been all 5 stars but the HVAC system didn't work for the first 2 days of our stay
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Richard. We're sorry about the HVAC system during your stay. We're not sure the reason for the issue, but we did our best to get someone there to resolve during your stay. Thanks again for staying with us.

South Dakota Gem

Reviewed on 2018-09-24 by Unknown of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-28
Review of stay from 2018-09-09 to 2018-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house had everything we were looking for: a quiet retreat in the woods but close enough to town to buy anything you need and close enough to the attractions we came here to see.The house is located 8 miles from Lead (pronounced Leeeeeeed), which has a great grocery store, and 528 steps from a great country restaurant (try the Indian tacos). You can walk the road by the house and see some spectacular scenery as well as some pretty neat real estate tucked away in the trees. The 19 miles of Spearfish Canyon will also provide you with some great scenery as well as some interesting hikes. A family of five deer entertained us on several occasions outside the house on the lawn. Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park are easy 1 hour drives from the house. Don't miss the Needles and Iron Mountain highways that lead into Custer State Park. We are long time VRBO customers and this may be the cleanest house we have stayed in - even the top of the refrigerator was dust free, which is a rarity. We enjoyed the house and the area so much we are considering a return trip next year.
Manager response on 2018-09-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your detailed feedback Brian! We're so happy to see this is one of your new favorite vacation rentals! We appreciate you keeping track of how many steps it took to get to Cheyenne Crossing :). We're so pleased to see you had such a great time. We welcome you back anytime and hope to see you guys again soon!

July Get A Way

Reviewed on 2018-08-03 by Jeree M. of Aberdeen, SD United States
Updated on 2018-08-13
Review of stay from 2018-07-12 to 2018-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I wanted something small and cozy for a long relaxing weekend and found the perfect spot near Cheyenne Crossing on the Hanna Road. Great facility and great hosts !
Manager response on 2018-08-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jeree! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed a relaxing weekend together. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great, cute, clean place to stay!

Reviewed on 2018-05-19 by Darryl W. of Omaha, NE United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-05-13 to 2018-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice, modern, cute, clean. Would stay again.
Manager response on 2018-05-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Darryl! So great to see you enjoyed your vacation and accomodations at The Barn! Thanks again for choosing us! Come back and see us again soon!

had a great stay!

Reviewed on 2018-06-15 by Megan L. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin..great location! Budi always does a great job at helping us find the right cabin forour needs!
Manager response on 2018-06-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Megan! So happy to see you guys enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you again soon!

Beauty in the woods

Reviewed on 2018-07-06 by Lisa M. of Austin, TX US
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were so pleasantly surprised the moment we opened he door!! This cabin is very nicely decorated and perfectly equipped for a long stay. We were on a 2 week trip and spent 3 nights here. Great location to spend time in Deadwood which I highly recommend, and Mount Rushmore. We couldn’t have asked for a more a more comfortable, clean , lovely cabin in the hills. If we are back in that area we will defined stay here!
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Lisa! So glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and were able to take in the local sites! Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

Everything was absolutely perfect!

Reviewed on 2018-09-06 by William M. of Underwood, MN United States
Updated on 2018-09-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-15 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came to the Black Hills to explore the back country on ATV for our anniversary. We found this cabin and fell in love with the idea of staying here. Everything was perfect. Excellent communication and follow through from the property manager, great location to all areas we wanted to visit, generous parking area that accommodated our truck and trailer, clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked with everything needed to make ourselves feel at home.
Manager response on 2018-09-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback William! Great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! We do appreciate the kind words and would welcome you guys back again anytime! You were great as well. Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon!

The Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-10-10 by Kara B. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2018-10-17
Review of stay from 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Barn was perfect for our family and it was in a great location too. It was very clean and inviting. I would stay here again.
Manager response on 2018-10-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kara! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and vacation with your family. Thanks again for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

Fun in the Hills

Reviewed on 2019-01-01 by Unknown of Sioux Center, IA United States
Updated on 2019-01-20
Review of stay from 2018-12-20 to 2018-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place. Beautiful scenery.
Manager response on 2019-01-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review Ann! Great to see you enjoyed the scenery and cabin. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation!

Great Weekend Get-A-Way!!

Reviewed on 2019-03-06 by Kelli A. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2019-03-20
Review of stay from 2019-03-01 to 2019-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great weekend. The Barn was amazing and everything we expected and more. Definitely will be renting this place again! Go to Cheyenne Crossing restaurant- it was delicious and great service.
Manager response on 2019-03-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Kelli! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and got to enjoy the food at Cheyenne Crossing - it really is fantastic! Thanks again for choosing us - hope to see you back again soon!

Beautiful setting

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by Steven C. of Loveland, CO United States
Updated on 2019-06-12
Review of stay from 2019-04-22 to 2019-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A really beautiful area trout streams and deer. Close to Deadwood, So, and Rapid. Needs a better mattress though, grill is Rusty and Wi-Fi is spotty. But overall would stay there again.
2 people at most for comfort.
Manager response on 2019-06-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Steven! Glad to see you had an enjoyable trip and found the local trout streams and deer. Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back around next time.

Beautiful!

Reviewed on 2019-08-10 by Jesse S. of Hugo, MN 55038, MN United States
Updated on 2019-08-17
Review of stay from 2019-07-19 to 2019-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect family vacation spot, beautiful inside and out!
Manager response on 2019-08-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Jesse! We're so happy to see you guys had a great vacation! Thanks again for staying with us, come back and see us again soon!

Black Hills Adventure Lodging-Barn

Reviewed on 2019-08-23 by Unknown of Slayton, MN US
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-07-28 to 2019-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Clean place, Very Happy with our experience
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Devin! We're glad to see you guys had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Wonderful Stay In the Black Hills

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by Kristin R. of Watford City, ND United States
Updated on 2019-08-09
Review of stay from 2019-08-02 to 2019-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We could not be happier that we chose to stay at the Barn! It was such a cozy spot for my family and I. It had everything and more. I would definitely recommend this spot to every one of our friends!
Manager response on 2019-08-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Kristin! So great to see you guys had a great trip and enjoyed the cabin. Thanks again for choosing our place for your vacation! Hope to see you back again soon!