You are here

Whiskey Barrel

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 12

Description

Within walking distance to the clubhouse and has a ton of amenities right at the cabin!

An oversized hot tub, very private back yard and deck, 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths for all of your 12 friends and family to spread out! You'll enjoy staying connected with the WIFI both at the cabin and the nearby clubhouse, and of course the nice smooth drive up the paved road to the home. There are three bedrooms on the upper floor, and two bedrooms on the lower floor. The Master Bedroom has a private bathroom and a walk out to the back deck! You'll feel serenity in this wonderful whiskey barrel themed getaway!

You'll also be close to whatever the adventurer in you desires! You can access the snowmobile and ATV trails on the East side of the development. Terry Peak and Deer Mountain are within 5-10 minutes from the property. Deadwood is within a 10 minute drive and the entrance to Spearfish Canyon/Cheyenne Crossing is only 10 minutes away as well! And of course, you can be at Mount Rushmore in only 45 minutes from the cabin. You'll have the opportunity the be in the heart of everything here at Whiskey Barrel and won't want to miss this beautiful location.

Whiskey Barrel is also very close to our other properties (within walking distance) - Powder Ridge, Coach House, Copperhead Cabin, Lookout Tower, Claim Jumper, Stemwinder, Saloon Cabin, and Gold Camp Lodge. So you can enjoy bringing large groups, and still have the peace of going back to separate cabins.

The clubhouse has the below amenities, and you get access to all of them when you stay at the Whiskey Barrel!

Clubhouse Amenities:
Heated Outdoor Swimming Pool
Game Room (Pool Table/Air Hockey)
Wi-Fi
Living Room with Wet Bar & Fireplace
Large Screen TV
Exercise Room
Steam Room
2 Hot Tubs
Sauna
2 Gas Grills
Fire Pit
Room for Family Gatherings (complete with tables & chairs)

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
11/30/20 - 12/17/20$269$1,883
12/18/20 - 01/02/21$450$3,150
01/03/21 - 01/13/21$315$2,205
01/14/21 - 01/17/21$450
01/18/21 - 02/10/21$315$2,205
02/11/21 - 02/14/21$450
02/15/21 - 03/31/21$315$2,205
04/01/21 - 05/26/21$269$1,883
05/27/21 - 05/31/21$450
06/01/21 - 06/30/21$395$2,765
07/01/21 - 07/06/21$450
07/07/21 - 07/30/21$395$2,765
07/31/21 - 08/05/21$450
08/06/21 - 08/15/21$995$6,965
08/16/21 - 09/02/21$395$2,765
09/03/21 - 09/06/21$450
09/07/21 - 09/19/21$395$2,765
09/20/21 - 10/28/21$269$1,883
10/29/21 - 10/31/21$269
11/01/21 - 11/23/21$269$1,883
11/24/21 - 11/27/21$450
11/28/21 - 12/19/21$269$1,883

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Love the location!

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Rhonda G. of Humboldt, SD United States
Updated on 2020-10-01
Review of stay from 2020-08-21 to 2020-08-23
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Room to park all the trailers and ATVs. Great location!

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-07-30 by Unknown of Canton, SD United States
Updated on 2020-07-30
Review of stay from 2020-07-10 to 2020-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fun trip! Great location.

Great Time!

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by Unknown of Carter, SD United States
Updated on 2019-10-29
Review of stay from 2019-10-04 to 2019-10-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice cabin. Even though there are a lot of other cabins around, it still felt secluded. It was very clean and beds were comfortable. Buddi is so easy to work with for scheduling!
Manager response on 2019-10-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Carrie! We're so happy to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and had an enjoyable vacation here. Thanks again for choosing our cabin for your trip, hope to see you back again next year!

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2019-10-06 by Felipa M. of Green Bay, WI US
Updated on 2019-10-07
Review of stay from 2019-09-14 to 2019-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was perfect and it was very clean.
Manager response on 2019-10-07 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Felipa! It's so great to see you guys had a wonderful time. You guys were great and we hope to see you guys back again soon!

Excellent!

Reviewed on 2020-07-22 by Unknown of beulah, ND United States
Updated on 2020-07-22
Review of stay from 2020-07-17 to 2020-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house fit our family perfectly. Loved the wrap around deck. Plenty of space and having own hot tub was nice. This is our second time at Gilded Mountain. Would recommend! only suggestion would be put a few more wash cloths and hand towels in bathroom �� management was easy to work with

Great cabin with plenty of room for our group

Reviewed on 2020-02-27 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2020-03-25
Review of stay from 2020-02-20 to 2020-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our cabin stay was a great experience, went off without a hitch. Every couple had their own bedroom, plenty of bathrooms for our group and a nice big hot tub. The open layout meant all of us could dine together and casually hang out as a group. I highly recommend this cabin
Manager response on 2020-03-25 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Darcie! We're so happy to see you guys had a great vacation and enjoyed the cabin. Thank you again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Wedding

Reviewed on 2018-10-07 by Liz B. of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2018-10-17
Review of stay from 2018-09-06 to 2018-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was very nice would definitely stay there again
Manager response on 2018-10-17 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Liz! So glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

getaway

Reviewed on 2018-08-23 by Wanda G. of Lake Park, IA United States
Updated on 2018-08-26
Review of stay from 2018-08-15 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very good experience. As we had read in other reviews, we do agree that you need more cooking pans, etc in kitchen and maybe a few extra blankets would be great. Other than that is was one great experience for all of our families. We will be staying again and passing on the great experience to other friends!!! Drive way is a bit steep but that's what the guys are for to maneuver things around and they did excellent!!!
Manager response on 2018-08-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Wanda! We're working to add more utensils and blankets, and appreciate you letting us know. Thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Great for a large group!

Reviewed on 2019-03-25 by Lisa H. of LINCOLN, NE US
Updated on 2019-03-31
Review of stay from 2019-01-24 to 2019-01-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the Whiskey Barrel for our snowmobiling trip. The location is super close to a snowmobile rental place. And a close drive to Deadwood for dinner out.

The large open area was great for shared meals and games. The bedrooms were comfy and warm. The bathrooms were very nice and had ample water pressure. We do have just a few suggestions; the kitchen pots, pans and cooking utensils need to be updated, and the coffee maker takes forever. Be careful during the snowy seasons, the driveway is really steep.
Manager response on 2019-03-31 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback and suggestions Lisa. Glad to see you guys enjoyed the vacation. Thanks again for choosing us and hope to see you back again next time!

Black Hills Adventure Lodging Review

Reviewed on 2019-08-17 by Unknown of Elizabeth, CO United States
Updated on 2019-08-22
Review of stay from 2019-08-11 to 2019-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful home in a beautiful location. The steep steps up to the deck were a bit of a challenge for an older person and when it rained the gutters leaked onto the steps making it more challenging. The clubhouse was very nice but the steam room did not work and the hot tubs were pretty well used. The pool was great! Very nice to have for young people. Overall a wonderful 4 days.
Manager response on 2019-08-22 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Rick! So great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin! We had to fix the gutters due to damage cause by some other travelers, so we apologize for that. We'll check into the steam room to make sure it's working again. Thanks again for staying with us!

Best house at Gilded mountain

Reviewed on 2017-11-28 by Unknown of Papillion, NE United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-22 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was the best house we have rented at gilded mountain. The floor plan was so open with great kitchen space. Definitely needs some extra kitchen utensils and pots and pans but overall it was clean and spacious. Also, working with buddi is such a great experience.
Manager response on 2017-11-28 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Anna! So great to see the cabin worked well for your group. We appreciate your suggestions on the utensils and will look at add more. Thank you again for choosing us! Hope to see you back on your next trip!

Beautiful cabin

Reviewed on 2017-09-27 by Unknown of Casper, WY United States
Updated on 2017-09-27
Review of stay from 2017-09-22 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had enjoyed our stay and would recommend this cabin. Very clean and a lot of open space to hangout. As others have mentioned, the driveway is very steep, and a few more serving dishes, wine/champagne glasses, etc. would have been nice to serve brunch. The hot tub was a hit, and the cabin was very cozy. We had a wonderful time!
Manager response on 2017-09-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Megan! Glad to see you enjoyed yourselves at the cabin and got to use the hot tub a bit! We appreciate your suggestions. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation!

Wonderful Vacation!!

Reviewed on 2017-09-07 by Carl C. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2017-09-07
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a wonderful place. It has everything you would need for cooking at the property and the location is perfect! A short walk to the clubhouse and pool,
and just a short drive to Deadwood and local attractions. We enjoyed the hot tub and cool nights on the back deck and loved everything about the property. Plan to go back again soon!

Our Winter Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-12-24 by Erdean O. of Black Hawk , SD United States
Updated on 2017-12-29
Review of stay from 2017-12-15 to 2017-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All 10 us enjoyed the beautiful home and the beautiful location. There is very few pots and pans to use in cooking. Luckily, some of the family who on the way were able to stop at my home and bring a crock pot, electric skillet etc. to make cooking easier. We did have a great time.
Manager response on 2017-12-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Verna! Great to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to spend some time with family. Thanks for the feedback on the pots/pans - we'll look to add a few more items. Thanks again - hope to see you back again on your next trip!

Great few days.

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by Colleen N. of Luverne, MN United States
Updated on 2017-12-10
Review of stay from 2017-10-18 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There was 10 of us adults and we had a great time. There was plenty of room, it was clean and well taken care of. My only suggestion is to put handles on all the cupboards. They are hard to open. Kitchen and bathroom, I have a feeling over time you are going to have scratches in the wood from people trying to open them.

Also we did stop at the Club House and the hot tubs were terrible. They were very dirty and smelled terrible. I am glad we had our own at the cabin. Other than those 2 things the place was great.
Manager response on 2017-12-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Colleen! We appreciate you feedback and glad to see you enjoyed the cabin! We'll review your suggestions and talk with the property owner about them. Thanks again!

Family vacation for 12

Reviewed on 2018-07-15 by Marcia R. of Brentford, SD United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-10 to 2018-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Kitchen was well stocked,modern, hills area beautiful, pool area nice. Close to activities. One thing, more outdoor chairs.
Manager response on 2018-07-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Marcia! We appreciate the kind words and are very happy to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us - come back and see us again soon.

Family Get Away in the beautiful Black Hills

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by Unknown of Doland, SD United States
Updated on 2018-01-11
Review of stay from 2018-01-03 to 2018-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time spending time in the Black HIlls and staying in the Whiskey Barrel. We had a coffee pot that was slow to perk and no DVD player and when the property management was called our needs were taken care of. The only challenge we had was driving up the steep drive way, especially after the night's dusting of snow.
Manager response on 2018-01-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback David! Glad to see you enjoyed your vacation and the home. Thanks for the heads up on the coffee pot and DVD, we'll take care of these. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again on your next Black Hills vacation.

Really nice house!

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Martha G. of Lake Sherwood, MO United States
Updated on 2017-09-19
Review of stay from 2017-09-10 to 2017-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed a week with 2 other couples. House was very nice and comfortable.
Manager response on 2017-09-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Martha! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation - hope to see you back again on your next vacation to the Black Hills!

Retiree Get Away

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Sheila L. of Sturgis, SD United States
Updated on 2018-05-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
5 Soon-To-Be-Retirees spent a lovely weekend at Whiskey Barrel with the help of Budi - an incredible person who was there for us from the start to the finish. Everything was great. We had the opportunity to use the clubhouse for a reception with our co-workers. It was the hit of the day. So many of them have lived in the Black Hills most of their lives and they did not know such a place as this existed. Budi will gain many more customers as it was because of her that we all had a wonderful time. A 5 star vacation all the way!!!
Manager response on 2018-05-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sheila! So great to meet you and thanks again for choosing us for your vacation. Glad to see you enjoyed your reception and hope to see you guys back again soon!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Unknown of Winner, SD United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-21 to 2018-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First of all I’d like to say Budi was a dream to work with!! Restored my faith in mankind!! Cabin was great - clean, cool, awesome deck, great spaces and perfect for entertaining large groups. Two negatives that I feel could be addressed and would have made our stay and maybe others’ vacations better is that since there aren’t closets in ANY of the bedrooms, some kind of hanging apparatus (other than the one hook) would be beneficial. Also there is VERY STICKY sap on the beautiful deck that became quite a nuisance - stuck to the bottom of our shoes and bare feet!! But all in all a terrific cabin loved by all!
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Bobbie! We appreciate the suggestions and have talked with the owner about them. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-30 by Greg E. of Rapid City, SD United States
Updated on 2018-02-03
Review of stay from 2018-01-26 to 2018-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental experience with Budi was fantastic. She is prompt and professional. The cabin was very modern, clean, spacious, and well maintained. The kitchen could use a bit more cookware. The community center was nice, in theory, but poorly maintained. I've never seen a hot tub so dirty. The pool table would have been nice but none of the sticks were functional. Driveway was very steep and slippery. Overall though a great stay.
Manager response on 2018-02-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Greg! We're so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the cabin. We apologize for the clubhouse hot tubs and pool table - they both get used often with the other properties in the area. New pool sticks have been purchased! Thanks again for choosing us!

Relaxing/quiet time in the woods

Reviewed on 2018-07-05 by Unknown of Hutchinson, KS United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Review of stay from 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In general, this property was great. Our family enjoyed staying there. We had plenty of room; it was clean and the kitchen was well was nice to be able to put kids to sleep in the lower level and then adults could be upstairs.However, we found it very unusual, and somewhat irritating, that none of the 5 bedrooms had a closet or dresser in which to place any clothes or other items. Also, the top bunk of the bunk bed is extremely unsafe because there is no railing on it. We had young children who could have easily fallen out during the night and been seriously injured. Also, the distance between the mattress on the top bunk and the ceiling is very small, so an older child would have very little room to even turn over and definitely couldn't sit addition to these things, it is very difficult to climb my opinion, it should not be used! Location is great for winter activities, but we found it be to a little too far from Mt.Rushmore, Custer,Badlands etc.
Manager response on 2018-07-12 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Candace. We appreciate your suggestions and we'll talk with the owner about updating some of them. Thanks again for staying with us.

HENDERSON VACATION

Reviewed on 2018-07-22 by Unknown of Kingsley, IA United States
Updated on 2018-07-26
Review of stay from 2018-07-16 to 2018-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
ENJOYABLE, THE TOP BUNK BED WAS REALLY NOT USABLE AS IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE CEILING. ALSO, A DOUBLE SINKS IN ONLY BATHROOM DOWNSTAIRS WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE.
Manager response on 2018-07-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Elizabeth. We appreciate the suggestions and will talk with the owner about updating them. Thanks again for staying with us.

Back deck is wonderful and private.

Reviewed on 2018-06-23 by Unknown of Martin, SD United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-17 to 2018-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very pleasant, A little disappointing that it rained every day as we had hoped to spend a lot of time at the pool, but the house made a great place to hang out and play cards and relax.
Manager response on 2018-07-02 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Anita. We're sorry for the rain, but we really needed it with how dry the conditions were. Thanks again for staying with us!

Whiskey Barrel

Reviewed on 2016-12-15 by Patti K. of Hillsboro , ND United States
Updated on 2016-12-15
Review of stay from 2016-11-22 to 2016-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. It was a little difficult to find in the dark but the cabin was a great place to get together with family. D
Manager response on 2016-12-15 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the feedback Patti! We appreciate you choosing us and are so glad you enjoyed Whiskey Barrel! Hope to see you back again soon!

65th Anniversary Party

Reviewed on 2016-11-21 by Unknown of Custer, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-14
Review of stay from 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect! (Check out should be at noon)
Manager response on 2017-02-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Dawn! Hope to see you back again soon!

Loved it!!

Reviewed on 2017-06-21 by Unknown of Hemingford, NE United States
Updated on 2017-06-21
Review of stay from 2017-06-02 to 2017-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very big house! The kids had a blast! We loved theat the house has a fire place on both floors, and has a very open concept!
Manager response on 2017-06-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Jenilee! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation and hope to see you back again soon!

Whiskey Barrell

Reviewed on 2017-04-30 by Mitchell Y. of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2017-05-08
Review of stay from 2017-04-20 to 2017-04-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic
Manager response on 2017-05-08 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Mitchell! Great to hear your stay went well. We appreciate you choosing us - hope to see you back soon!

Beautiful home!

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Sandra A. of ABSAROKEE, MT United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is beautiful and roomy enough to find space for some quiet alone time. We would definitely rent this home again.
Manager response on 2017-07-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Sandra!

Wesselsfamily

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Unknown of Dyersville, IA United States
Updated on 2017-07-10
Review of stay from 2017-06-19 to 2017-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was a fine place to stay. The house was clean when we arrived. Great place for a family to spend time together. Additional patio chairs on rear deck would be a nice feature. The hot tub was nice. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Manager response on 2017-07-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Patrick! We appreciate your suggestion for the chairs on the rear deck. Hope to see you back again soon!