You are here

THE LOOKOUT

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3.5 BA
Sleeps 12

Description

Brand new property finished this year, in the new Powder House Pass development across from the Deer Mountain entrance road. Great location near Terry Peak, Deer Mountain, Deadwood, and all outdoor activities you could wish for and has paved roads throughout! Feel like you're living far away from the city, while still getting cell phone reception!

The Lookout has a wonderful covered hot tub under the back deck, 5 bedrooms with plenty of room for your friends/family to spread out and some amazing hardwood work inside to give that authentic modern cabin feeling. You'll never have to stress about issues with the road, with all paved roads up to the property, plenty of parking for trailers and a one car garage for your toys. Don't forget about the newly added pool table to enjoy on those nights in!

In minutes you can be on the slopes, gambling in Deadwood, riding ATV's and Mountain Bikes on the local trails, and then come back to your own new private home to enjoy with your group. You can access the local ATV and snowmobile trails directly out the backside of the property, so you'll love the convenience this home away from home will give you on your Black Hills Vacation!

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Pool Table

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
05/28/19 - 07/01/19$400$2,800
07/02/19 - 07/07/19$450
07/08/19 - 07/28/19$400$2,800
07/29/19 - 08/01/19$450
08/02/19 - 08/10/19$795$5,565
08/11/19 - 08/29/19$400$2,800
08/30/19 - 09/02/19$450
09/03/19 - 09/08/19$400
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$300$2,100
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$300
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$300$2,100
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$450$3,150
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$400$2,800
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$450
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$400$2,800
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$450
02/18/20 - 03/31/20$400$2,800
04/01/20 - 05/21/20$300$2,100
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$450
05/26/20 - 07/01/20$400$2,800

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Beautiful Home

Reviewed on 2019-06-17 by Unknown of Nixa, MO United States
Updated on 2019-06-20
Review of stay from 2019-06-08 to 2019-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a beautiful home in a very nice community area. The cabin was clean, well stocked and we had no issues during our stay.
Manager response on 2019-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Andy! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation. Thanks again for staying with us!

Great cabin!!

Reviewed on 2018-04-04 by Debra O. of Gettysburg, SD United States
Updated on 2018-04-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-16 to 2018-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful cabin and in a great location in respect to distance from Deadwood. There was a total of 8 of us staying there and it accommodated us very well. The only thing that I wished for was WiFi. That would have made it perfect. Definitely recommend and would stay there again! The property manager, Budi, was very responsive to any questions we had so that was a plus!
Manager response on 2018-04-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Debra! Glad to see you guys had fun and enjoyed deadwood. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Doran Family Reunion 2018

Reviewed on 2018-08-05 by Unknown of Burlington, NC United States
Updated on 2018-08-14
Review of stay from 2018-07-25 to 2018-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Reunion of Doran cousins
Manager response on 2018-08-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Thomas! So great to see you guys visited us for yoru family reunion! Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again!

Baker Lookout Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-26 by Unknown of Billings, MT United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Review of stay from 2018-07-19 to 2018-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lookout was exactly what we expected. Our group had a fantastic experience and the property suited all of our needs. The Lookout is an extremely clean and new property with plenty of room for guests and activities. I would highly recommend this property.
Manager response on 2018-07-29 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Callie! So great to see you enjoyed the cabin and cleanliness of the cabin. We appreciate the kind words - thanks again for staying with us! Hope to see you back again on your next trip!

Nice Cabin to stay and few things on negative side

Reviewed on 2018-06-02 by Anbarasu C. of CEDAR RAPIDS, IA United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Its a great cabin to stay for families to stay if you are planning to stay around the Dead wood area. couple of things to consider if you are planning to visit any national parks like Mount Rushmore, Custer, Cave wind , Bear National etc., this cabin is more than hour drive each way which made it difficult for us... also it doesnt have internet. missing bunk beds for kids . otherwise its a nice cabin.
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Anbarasu! We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation! Glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and were able to visit the local BH monuments/attractions. We've noted your suggestions and will work to improve the property. Thanks again!

Great vacation spot!

Reviewed on 2017-06-19 by Gary B. of Watertown, SD United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Lookout was every bit as beautiful as the online pictures indicated. The rental staff were were great to work with and made sure everything we needed was in place. So much room, very clean and easily accessible!
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Gary! We certainly appreciate you choosing us and glad to see everything worked well for your group. Come back soon!

Wonderful house!

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Unknown of Albion, NE United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful 4 days here, it was beautiful inside and out. We loved the deck for the views and the extra seating for meals. It was impeccably clean and the house had absolutely everything you could need to sleep and cook for a large number of people. Budi was really great to work with and this house made it possible to make some great memories with our families. We would definitely come back again!
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Alison! Great to see you guys enjoyed yourselves and the cabin worked out well. Thank you again for choosing us - come back and see us soon!

aug 24-27/17

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Glenn W. of Balgonie, SK Canada
Updated on 2017-09-11
Review of stay from 2017-08-24 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the house was just as described , very nice!We had 5 couples stay here and all were very happy with all
Manager response on 2017-09-11 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Glenn! We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and great to see you enjoyed the property! Hope to see you back again soon!

Awesome house

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Jennifer A. of Hendricks, MN United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-08 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was wonderful. It had everything that we needed and was close to things we needed to do. We did get locked out so I think a key hidden would be great. Also we would of used the washer but no soap. We would stay here again as it had everything that we needed.
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your review Jennifer! We took note of the soap and will get some replenished. Great to hear you guys enjoyed your trip - hope to see you back soon!

Great place!

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Unknown of Spearfish, SD United States
Updated on 2017-04-26
Review of stay from 2017-04-14 to 2017-04-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our weekend stay at "The Lookout". It was immaculately clean, quiet, gorgeous views, plenty of space...everything was great! Budi was wonderful to deal with. Only minor issue was there is no wifi for the kids...but that's such a small issue. Would definitely stay again!
Manager response on 2017-04-26 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your review and feedback, Rodney! Thank you again for choosing us for your Black Hills vacation - we welcome you guys back again soon!

wonderful place to stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-02 by Abigail P. of Lead Hill, AR United States
Updated on 2017-07-03
Review of stay from 2017-06-12 to 2017-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Would highly recommend we had fun riding trails
Manager response on 2017-07-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Abigail! Great to see you got some time on the lovely trails around here. Come back soon!

Great Cabin, only one drawback

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by Unknown of Eureka , SD United States
Updated on 2018-03-05
Review of stay from 2018-02-16 to 2018-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin itself is in a great location, is very comfortable, and was very clean. the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there is not wireless internet. My job never really lets me get away and not having internet was a drawback. Other than that, the place is great.
Manager response on 2018-03-05 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Austin! So glad to see you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation! Sorry to hear about the internet - This property doesn't have internet yet. Thanks again for staying with us!

Wonderful rental

Reviewed on 2017-12-19 by Diana S. of Dickinson , ND United States
Updated on 2017-12-21
Review of stay from 2017-12-15 to 2017-12-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family really enjoyed this cabin.
Manager response on 2017-12-21 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Diana! We appreciate your review and enjoy seeing that you enjoyed the cabin. Hope to see you back again soon!

Fun Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-08-14 by Todd D. of Arlington, SD United States
Updated on 2016-08-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-21 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place to stay all clean and roomy with lots of amenities. The location is great for seeing the hills and paved roads to keep everything clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2016-08-14 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for the review, Todd. It was great having you and hope to see you again soon! Take care!

The Lookout! Absolutely Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Jennifer R. of Bennington, NE United States
Updated on 2016-08-23
Review of stay from 2016-07-28 to 2016-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stunning location. Great views from all windows. Beautiful floor plan, great deck for multi-family vacation. Kitchen well stocked. Cabin was very clean. Ample Towels! Beds & Bedding were awesome! Only think missing was dressers & Table Lamps.

Budi & her crew at Black Hills Adventure Lodging provide excellent customer service.
Manager response on 2016-08-23 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Jennifer! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and glad you enjoyed one of our newest property's! We hope to see you again next year!

WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2016-09-03 by BETH K. of MOORCROFT, WY United States
Updated on 2016-09-07
Review of stay from 2016-08-26 to 2016-08-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. The house was BEAUTIFUL. Kitchen was big enough for all of us to help with meal preparations. The property manager was amazing and got us out of a jam and into a different rental in less than 30 minutes. Paved all the way to the house with lots of parking.
Manager response on 2016-09-07 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much, Beth! Glad we were able to work out the situation for you guys! Hope to see you back next year!

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by Unknown of York, NE United States
Updated on 2017-01-18
Review of stay from 2016-12-29 to 2017-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very Nice Property! Great people to work with!
Manager response on 2017-01-18 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Holden! Thank you again for choosing us for your stay! Take care and hope to see you back again soon!

The Lookout

Reviewed on 2017-01-13 by Unknown of Sioux Falls, SD United States
Updated on 2017-01-18
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good place to stay.
Manager response on 2017-01-18 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks for your feedback Mike!

Beautiful but a few issues

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Kevin J. of Mitchell, SD United States
Updated on 2017-02-24
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The water pressure was really low so showers and washing dishes were frustrating. We used the oven a lot and found that it wouldn't keep temperature. Also the dishwasher wasn't mounted so when you pulled the door open it would come out from the wall.
Manager response on 2017-02-24 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks Kevin for your review! During your stay at the home, we did have our water company come and take a look at the pressure issue. Unfortunately it couldn't be fixed right away so we had another company come and fix it after holiday weekend. We were not aware of the oven, thanks for letting us know - it will fixed right away. Also, the bracket on dishwasher will be getting fixed. Thank you again for choosing us and your review.